RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked:Great practice ammo.
Things I would have changed:Screw top lid!
What others should know:There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tian from USA on 2011-09-12 02:17:36

Things I liked:Nice finish at this price.
Things I would have changed:Pellets are not even, some are bigger and some are smaller. Good for kids plinking. Worst pellets tried so far.
What others should know:Not the pallets you could group within a penny at 30 feet.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Norman from USA on 2015-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My pistol seems to like these as well as the RWS Hobby which are a bit pricier.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Suggest every new shooter should try out a variety of pellets to see which pellet your weapon likes best
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was my second order of four tins of the RWS Diabolo Basic. When I run out of these, I'll order 4 more tins (or maybe 8 tins since I'm already on my 2nd tin from this order). In my air rifles and pistols, the Basic pellets shoot as well or better than the more expensive RWS Hobby pellets. Size and shape are very consistent. I don't remember having any damaged pellets in the 5 1/2 tins that I have used.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Take advantage of the 4 for 3 offer from PA when ordering. I have used these in 2 different air rifles and a Crosman 1377. All of my guns like these pellets, at least to about 25 yards, which I believe is about the limit for wadcutters.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent practice pellet. Very clean, very few if any bent skirts.
    What others should know:These work well in my Beretta PX4 Storm.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price,quantity,shoots good in my pistols and rifles,can't beat the price,i have many rifles and pistols these pellets are economical to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:very good for printing paper targets,plinking cans.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Raynald from Canada on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice packing
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They are very well calibrate all the same size etc
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean, uniform in size, easy load in pistol magazines, fast shooting, not jams and pretty accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is my first experience using this particular pellet. So far, so good. Have not shot a full tin yet but pleased with performance thus far. If success continues, I will re-order again. Currently in the process of experimenting with several pellets for various uses in different rifles & pistols. This one delivers for pistol use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered these to shoot out of my Crosman 1377C. They are extremely accurate from my gun. My daughter can easily maintain 1 inch groups at 10 yards with these pellets. I have not found any damaged pellets in the tin that I have opened. The pellets fit very consistently in my gun. I really like the way that PA packages pellets for shipment. It is unlikely that pellets will be damaged in shipment.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Take advantage of PA's 4 for the price of 3 offer.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made shoots good out of my fusion but tight in breech
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:No lead dust on your hands!!!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By CB from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price is ok.
    Things I would have changed:Like many others have stated, screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:Nothing special. Looks like they saved weight by using very thin skirts.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can find anything I don't like about these.
    What others should know:I shoot them mostly out of a Baikal mp46m pistol and if I do my part they will hold the 10 ring in a 10m Olympic pistol target all day long. Off of a rest they will shoot touch groups. I sometimes shoot them out of my Jim McCarey tuned Beeman r10 at 940fps just for practice and I can easily shoot touch groups at 10m with them. I bought about 6000 of these almost a year ago and just got in another 6000. That's how much I like them. I can shoot the same scores with these as I do the Meisterkuglen.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kelly from USA on 2014-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price, the quality, the repeatability, and the package quantity.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I really like them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Basic pellets are an outstanding value for the money. I shoot 10 meter with a Daisy 747 pistol. I recently tested the RWS Basic to the RWS Hobby and RWS Meisterkugeln pellets. The range is 10 meters shot off a bench (muzzle to target). I fired two groups of each model of pellets. Each group consisted of five shots. Basic: 1. .22" 2. .26" Hobby: 1. .36" 2. .37" Meisterkugeln: 1. .25" 2. .33" I also shot a five shot string through my chronograph testing the RWS Basic pellets: Basic: 1. 370.6 2. 373.2 3. 375.5 4. 373.0 5. 373.7 Ave F.P.S.: 373.2 Extreme Spread F.P.S.: 4.9 As seen with the size of the groups and the extreme spreads the RWS Basic pellets perform beyond my expectations. I would recommend this pellet to anyone! I do have a picture of the groups and could post them if this site allowed me to do so.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet for the price....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice shooting pellet I have gotten some good groups at 10 meters with there pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great value for the money
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use these in my Avanti 853 - very accurate and inexpensive for informal 10m target.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:a cheaper alternative to RWS Hobby pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terry from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very good quality pellets that are quite a bit less expensive than my favorite pellet, the RWS Meisterkugeln. I use these when I'm plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2014-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good, consistant pellet.
    Things I would have changed:A screw-on lid would be nice, but that's up to RWS. Daisy can do it!
    What others should know:The difference between these and top-of-the-line pellets is very small indeed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity of these pellets' shape, size, and finish are top notch. I'm 72 now and have accumulated many .177 pellet rifles and pistols over the years and I now calibrate all of their sights for these 7 grain pellets. This is because my targets, at 25 yards outdoors and 16 feet indoors, don't stand a chance against their accuracy in my guns.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a screw on top on the cans for security against accidental spills in the field.
    What others should know:These 7 grain pellets are too light weight for use in powerful 1000'/sec. and greater springer pellet rifles. To avoid harming the springs in them, I shoot 10 grain pellets which also yields greater accuracy than lighter pellets do when shooting outdoor in breezy conditions.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are great. They are accurate, and so far, I am not finding any culls. For the price, they are good to stock up on for most shooting. For 10 meter and 25 meter targets, the wadcutter is a fine pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are inexpensive and high quality, a great pellet to stock up on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are quality pellets at a great price. I have used over 200 from my first tin, all fit easily into Umarex 8 round magazine, no jams! Thanks for the suggestion, Pyramid Air! I ordered another tin, great pellets for pistols.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Great accuracy for target and plinking with my Umarex 8 round mags. These are best and all I use in S&W M&P 40 and Colt Commander.
  • 123 ... 78 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top