Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-03-03 11:29:43

    Things I liked:For their intended use in low powered rifles and pistols, the accuracy can't be beat by any other pellet I've ever used (for the price). A great indoor pellet at ten meter targets placed at that same distance.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I would never use these pellets in anything but a single shot pistol or rifle because of the possibility of feeding problems from a magazine, or jams from such as the pellet enters the chamber of the airgun. For magazine fed pellets the domed or super domed pellets work much more reliably.
    2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Yuchuan from USA on 2011-09-12 02:17:36

    Things I liked:Nice finish at this price.
    Things I would have changed:Pellets are not even, some are bigger and some are smaller. Good for kids plinking. Worst pellets tried so far.
    What others should know:Not the pallets you could group within a penny at 30 feet.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are quality pellets at a great price. I have used over 200 from my first tin, all fit easily into Umarex 8 round magazine, no jams! Thanks for the suggestion, Pyramid Air! I ordered another tin, great pellets for pistols.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great accuracy for target and plinking with my Umarex 8 round mags. These are best and all I use in S&W M&P 40 and Colt Commander.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurately made, and fit rotary magazine perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. performed well
      What others should know:My preferred pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a fine pellet for practice-used about 1500 of them with no complaints
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Norm from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for pellets used by the thousands in training. www.imcictc.com
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:These pellets are capable of houlding the ten ring from a decent air pistol at tem meters all day long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They work fine,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got a tin of these to go along with the new Umarex PPQ action pistol I ordered and they work great in this gun. They fit the PPQ clips great and they are very accurate. And they are inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Go ahead and get 2 tins, your going to wish you had.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistancy
      Things I would have changed:screw on lids
      What others should know:at 25 yds it shot high with decent groups, pellets themselves look clean and undamaged.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:see below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Norm from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:Excellent, underrated target pellet. This one is the mainstay of our junior program. From a rest, this pellet will chew the ten ring out of a paper target. Our SIUS electronic target gives me a 100+ in a simulated finals off the same rest. Wish I could shoot as well for real.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very fine pellet for the money. After 500 pellets through 2 pistols and 4 rifles I have to say I'm pleased. I like to shoot 20-30 pellets a day and these keep the cost down with very gratifying results.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accuracy comparable to rws miesterkugeln pistol. good consistency , nice heavy skirt not easily distorted.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets could pass for meisterkugeln pistol pellets with only one exception the are slightly dirtier, more flash material & manufacturing debris in can.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am using these in the 8 shot rotary magazines in the semi-automatic CP88 pistol and these work flawlessly. The manufacturing tolerances are spot on as I have yet to find one that binds or is too loose for the magazine. I can not say the same for other manufacturer's pellets. The price is right too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Using lighter pellets, 7-8 grains, seem to work best in this type of pistol.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size of the tin, very clean looking pellets, cuts clean holes in paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Mine came in with an average weight of 7.2 grains, 7.0 grains is printed on the tin. 10 shot string using a Crosman Vantage NP with chronograph at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. Average velocity 982 fps, extreem spread 17.5 fps, standard deviation 4.8 fps. Pellets have good quality control during manufacturing but have poor accuracy at 20 yards in this rifle. I could only maintain 3 inch groups. The reason for 3 stars rating and money value is that you should be able to hit what you are aiming at.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These look and feel like a high grade pellet. They shoot very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2014-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is good for a very consistent shooting pellet. Plinking and 10 meter casual shooting it can't be beat.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steven from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate,all my guns seem to like them!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:there is really nothing that I don't like about this pellet. very consistant.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, if it works , don't fix it!
      What others should know:shoots very well out of my izh m46. after almost 2500 shots thru it, it is apparent that these are deadly accurate. I don't know how they preform over about 475 fps but they are excellent at lower speeds. I highly recommend this, in fact I ordered 6000.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Malcolm from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellets! Accurate and cost effective!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Wadcutter are the best value for you money. These pellet shoot where you put it.I use these in any brand of pellet rifles. With minimum adjustment they pitting the center of the target even at 25yd out.
      Things I would have changed:No changes
      What others should know: They are a smug fit which you want so the pellet will spin and travel straight. Loss fitting pellet has a hard time hitting the target consistently at what you arming at.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All are uniformed,clean,shiney and no bent skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot good out of all my guns. 889 FPS out of my Phantom,862 FPS out of my Mendoza RM-800/Crosman RM-877, 507 FPS out of a Daisy Avanti 853 and 393 FPs from a Beeman P17. If you're shooting paper targets out to 10-15 yards these pellets are hard to beat at the price as they are accurate out to that distance.I can't speak for them beyond that range. For the quality and price,you have to have rocks in your head not to buy them. LOL
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Back to Top