RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked:Great practice ammo.
Things I would have changed:Screw top lid!
What others should know:There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tian from USA on 2011-09-12 02:17:36

Things I liked:Nice finish at this price.
Things I would have changed:Pellets are not even, some are bigger and some are smaller. Good for kids plinking. Worst pellets tried so far.
What others should know:Not the pallets you could group within a penny at 30 feet.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent practice pellet. Very clean, very few if any bent skirts.
    What others should know:These work well in my Beretta PX4 Storm.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price,quantity,shoots good in my pistols and rifles,can't beat the price,i have many rifles and pistols these pellets are economical to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:very good for printing paper targets,plinking cans.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Raynald from Canada on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice packing
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They are very well calibrate all the same size etc
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean, uniform in size, easy load in pistol magazines, fast shooting, not jams and pretty accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is my first experience using this particular pellet. So far, so good. Have not shot a full tin yet but pleased with performance thus far. If success continues, I will re-order again. Currently in the process of experimenting with several pellets for various uses in different rifles & pistols. This one delivers for pistol use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered these to shoot out of my Crosman 1377C. They are extremely accurate from my gun. My daughter can easily maintain 1 inch groups at 10 yards with these pellets. I have not found any damaged pellets in the tin that I have opened. The pellets fit very consistently in my gun. I really like the way that PA packages pellets for shipment. It is unlikely that pellets will be damaged in shipment.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Take advantage of PA's 4 for the price of 3 offer.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made shoots good out of my fusion but tight in breech
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:No lead dust on your hands!!!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By CB from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price is ok.
    Things I would have changed:Like many others have stated, screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:Nothing special. Looks like they saved weight by using very thin skirts.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can find anything I don't like about these.
    What others should know:I shoot them mostly out of a Baikal mp46m pistol and if I do my part they will hold the 10 ring in a 10m Olympic pistol target all day long. Off of a rest they will shoot touch groups. I sometimes shoot them out of my Jim McCarey tuned Beeman r10 at 940fps just for practice and I can easily shoot touch groups at 10m with them. I bought about 6000 of these almost a year ago and just got in another 6000. That's how much I like them. I can shoot the same scores with these as I do the Meisterkuglen.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kelly from USA on 2014-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price, the quality, the repeatability, and the package quantity.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I really like them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Basic pellets are an outstanding value for the money. I shoot 10 meter with a Daisy 747 pistol. I recently tested the RWS Basic to the RWS Hobby and RWS Meisterkugeln pellets. The range is 10 meters shot off a bench (muzzle to target). I fired two groups of each model of pellets. Each group consisted of five shots. Basic: 1. .22" 2. .26" Hobby: 1. .36" 2. .37" Meisterkugeln: 1. .25" 2. .33" I also shot a five shot string through my chronograph testing the RWS Basic pellets: Basic: 1. 370.6 2. 373.2 3. 375.5 4. 373.0 5. 373.7 Ave F.P.S.: 373.2 Extreme Spread F.P.S.: 4.9 As seen with the size of the groups and the extreme spreads the RWS Basic pellets perform beyond my expectations. I would recommend this pellet to anyone! I do have a picture of the groups and could post them if this site allowed me to do so.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet for the price....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice shooting pellet I have gotten some good groups at 10 meters with there pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great value for the money
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use these in my Avanti 853 - very accurate and inexpensive for informal 10m target.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:a cheaper alternative to RWS Hobby pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terry from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very good quality pellets that are quite a bit less expensive than my favorite pellet, the RWS Meisterkugeln. I use these when I'm plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2014-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good, consistant pellet.
    Things I would have changed:A screw-on lid would be nice, but that's up to RWS. Daisy can do it!
    What others should know:The difference between these and top-of-the-line pellets is very small indeed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity of these pellets' shape, size, and finish are top notch. I'm 72 now and have accumulated many .177 pellet rifles and pistols over the years and I now calibrate all of their sights for these 7 grain pellets. This is because my targets, at 25 yards outdoors and 16 feet indoors, don't stand a chance against their accuracy in my guns.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a screw on top on the cans for security against accidental spills in the field.
    What others should know:These 7 grain pellets are too light weight for use in powerful 1000'/sec. and greater springer pellet rifles. To avoid harming the springs in them, I shoot 10 grain pellets which also yields greater accuracy than lighter pellets do when shooting outdoor in breezy conditions.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are great. They are accurate, and so far, I am not finding any culls. For the price, they are good to stock up on for most shooting. For 10 meter and 25 meter targets, the wadcutter is a fine pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are inexpensive and high quality, a great pellet to stock up on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are quality pellets at a great price. I have used over 200 from my first tin, all fit easily into Umarex 8 round magazine, no jams! Thanks for the suggestion, Pyramid Air! I ordered another tin, great pellets for pistols.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Great accuracy for target and plinking with my Umarex 8 round mags. These are best and all I use in S&W M&P 40 and Colt Commander.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurately made, and fit rotary magazine perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. performed well
    What others should know:My preferred pellet
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a fine pellet for practice-used about 1500 of them with no complaints
  • 123 ... 78 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top