Date: 27/8/2016 13:57
0

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked: Great practice ammo.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid!

What others should know: There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tian from USA on 2011-09-12 02:17:36

Things I liked: Nice finish at this price.

Things I would have changed: Pellets are not even, some are bigger and some are smaller. Good for kids plinking. Worst pellets tried so far.

What others should know: Not the pallets you could group within a penny at 30 feet.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform, clean, accurate, in all my guns. Very inexpensive compared to others, 500 in the tin. Nice.

    Things I would have changed: Perfect as is.

    What others should know: These work well, no jams, in my Beretta PX4, Winchester M-14, S&W M&P45, Crosman 1077, Vigilante, and all my single shot rifles. They are easy to seat and fit nice and tight. They don't fall out unless I drop the mag on the floor. Never an issue shooting. I did the math, 2,000 pellets for $18.77 including a 10% PA discount and buy three get one free. Comes to .009385 cents each. Less than a penny! 100 shots, 94 cents!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the price and very nice form and finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moe from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet works great out of my Predom target pistol by Lucznik. I have tried others but have found that these are most accurate out of this gun. The quality of these pellets are excellent and they also come at a great price.

    Things I would have changed: I wish that the tin had a screw on top , that's the only thing I would change.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I should have been buying this pellet long ago. They are great for my low power target practice. I have shot half of the tin and not found any bent skirts or deformed pellets yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Best pellet for my Walther LG 55 .

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price? What is not to like about that?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have been using nothing but RWS Meisterkugeln for 10m and yard distance pest elimination for more years than I want to remember. While these basic pellets do not have the final finish and polish as the Meisterkugeln and more expensive brands, the pistol does not seem to know that. I am sure that they are swaged in the same dies as the Meisterkugeln which were swaged after the R10 pellets were formed. For serious work keep the expensive pellets. For 90% of our shooting, these are better than OK.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality, I didn't find any deformed ones in the tin I just finished. Less 'dirty' than Crosman pellets, but not dust free, you'll definitely have to wash your hands after shooting to remove as much lead dust as possible. My P-17 loves them, around 410fps, very accurate. I wouldn't recommend them for a very powerful spring/gas piston, I'd go with something heavier, but for all the pistols and my 760 Pumpmaster, these are awesome.. Did I mention they're really cheap? It kinda sucks though, I feel like I'm not getting the full vale of my 4th tin being free if the other tins were all in the $12 range, a double tin of these, 1,000 for $13 or so would be sweet!

    Things I would have changed: Offer a package with double the quantity. The tin lid comes off very easily, fix that. Either a screw on, or tighter fit, or something.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan Ide from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb quality, very low price. The order 4, get one free deal. Pellets work great in my FWB P-44 and AR-20 PCP rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing except the pellet should go into the ten ring regardless of my shooting skills. Ha!

    What others should know: These pellets work as well as any of the higher priced pellets I have used in the past.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lennox from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These tend to run a bit oversize, .181-.182. These shoot okay in the older Webley pistols; Mark I and II, Seniors, and Premiers, but not extremely accurate. They do however, shoot very well in my Webley Juniors, which are both rifled. Not sure how they shoot in the smoothbores.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hook from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice, clean, consistent pellets. I weighed a dozen or so before I found one that varied from the 7 gr. weight and that was was only .1 gr. different. I use these pretty much exclusively in my gamo and winchester rotary magazines and they work very well. Tin is good and seems to stay shut pretty well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good paper puncher and softer target all around pellet. Not much in the way of penetrating power for plinking as they are wadcutters and fairly light, but they do a number on pop cans. Excellent value for the price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet, in my estimation, is as good as the Hobby and a bit less expensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air is a great place to shop. Wonderful people to deal with.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bugar from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price-cleanliness-accuracy

    Things I would have changed: crummy lid on the can

    What others should know: not really, they shoot very well and seem to be very accurate, atleast the way i shoot

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Norman from USA on 2015-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My pistol seems to like these as well as the RWS Hobby which are a bit pricier.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Suggest every new shooter should try out a variety of pellets to see which pellet your weapon likes best

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was my second order of four tins of the RWS Diabolo Basic. When I run out of these, I'll order 4 more tins (or maybe 8 tins since I'm already on my 2nd tin from this order). In my air rifles and pistols, the Basic pellets shoot as well or better than the more expensive RWS Hobby pellets. Size and shape are very consistent. I don't remember having any damaged pellets in the 5 1/2 tins that I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Take advantage of the 4 for 3 offer from PA when ordering. I have used these in 2 different air rifles and a Crosman 1377. All of my guns like these pellets, at least to about 25 yards, which I believe is about the limit for wadcutters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent practice pellet. Very clean, very few if any bent skirts.

    What others should know: These work well in my Beretta PX4 Storm.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price,quantity,shoots good in my pistols and rifles,can't beat the price,i have many rifles and pistols these pellets are economical to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very good for printing paper targets,plinking cans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raynald from Canada on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice packing

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They are very well calibrate all the same size etc

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean, uniform in size, easy load in pistol magazines, fast shooting, not jams and pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is my first experience using this particular pellet. So far, so good. Have not shot a full tin yet but pleased with performance thus far. If success continues, I will re-order again. Currently in the process of experimenting with several pellets for various uses in different rifles & pistols. This one delivers for pistol use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered these to shoot out of my Crosman 1377C. They are extremely accurate from my gun. My daughter can easily maintain 1 inch groups at 10 yards with these pellets. I have not found any damaged pellets in the tin that I have opened. The pellets fit very consistently in my gun. I really like the way that PA packages pellets for shipment. It is unlikely that pellets will be damaged in shipment.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Take advantage of PA's 4 for the price of 3 offer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made shoots good out of my fusion but tight in breech

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No lead dust on your hands!!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By CB from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is ok.

    Things I would have changed: Like many others have stated, screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: Nothing special. Looks like they saved weight by using very thin skirts.

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation