RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By william from USA on 2014-11-10 07:29:19

Things I liked:Clean
Things I would have changed:Tighter fit. .5 grain heavier
What others should know:I am shooting fwb 300s and 65; rifle and pistol. Accuracy is equivalent to another value oriented wadcutter...diablo exact of another brand which is less expensive. For superior grouping, it seems that one must pay substantially more..closer to 11.00 per can of 500 count. This is after a shooting buddy provided me a wide sampling of pellets. Holds true for either dome shaped or wadcutter pellets.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:were fairly accurate. I am sure the match grade pellets would probably be more accurate. I had very few bad pellets.
    Things I would have changed:they did leave traces of lead on your fingers when I loaded up my speed loaders. but not as bad as the marksmen and Crossman pellets dis. So for your health wash your hands after you are done.
    What others should know:when handeling any lead pellets wash you hands.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality at an reasonable price. Perfect basement practice.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:They were shipped in the best padded box that I have ever seen!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brendan from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent weight and appearance, no seams or gunk coating them. Sub-dime size 12-shot groups out of my 1077 around 20ft, could easily be smaller if I wasn't a factor.
    Things I would have changed:The skirts are too wide at the tail by very tiny amount (on the scale of 0.1mm). Maybe this is a problem with my choice of gun, but I bent a few skirts while seating them in the clip.
    What others should know:As much as I like the slide off tin, it is prone to popping open if it falls. I dropped it maybe 4 inches off the carpeted floor from my rifle bag, and they got everywhere. They look fine after scooping them up though. It's better than having an totally stuck cross-threaded lid though, so I'm not gonna knock it for failing to prevent my clumsy mistakes.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight, shape, accuracy and price. Fairly clean and almost no bent skirts. Also Pyramydair's packaging for shipping!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These pellets are very accurate in my Crosman 1377 set up as a carbine. The light weight is ideal for the relatively low powered 1377. I even use it on my 2" by 2" knock down targets out to 30 yards when the wind is fairly calm. Many reviewers ask for a screw on lid. Not me! I prefer the current packaging. Add all this to Pyramydair's outstanding shipping packaging and the buy 3 get 1 free! Wow!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price for a good utility pellet in an CO2 handgun.
    What others should know:Used in CO2 handgun, didn't want to use steel BBs in a rifled barrel. Airguns like firearms can be particular to what goes down the barrel, try several brands & types to get the best out of any airgun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great pellet for the money.....
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By william from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean
    Things I would have changed:Tighter fit. .5 grain heavier
    What others should know:I am shooting fwb 300s and 65; rifle and pistol. Accuracy is equivalent to another value oriented wadcutter...diablo exact of another brand which is less expensive. For superior grouping, it seems that one must pay substantially more..closer to 11.00 per can of 500 count. This is after a shooting buddy provided me a wide sampling of pellets. Holds true for either dome shaped or wadcutter pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality is very good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low cost, good precision at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Good pellet for short range shooting (10 meters). Beyond this range the pattern opens up. A zippy pellet in low to moderate power pellet guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very accurate pellet for 10m target. These shoot really well in my Avanti 853
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shoot great in my pellet pistol. No need to buy the R-10's for practice at over twice the price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are a great economical pellet that seems to be very consistent and has worked well in most of my airguns. Sure makes practice a lot cheaper.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great ammo for the price. Works fine in all of my pellet air guns. You can spend more and get somewhat better accuracy, but not sure the extra cost is worth it. I buy much more expensive ammo. when I really want to get the absolute best accuracy an air gun can produce, but normally use this brand when just having fun is the aim.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great ammo.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The RWS Hobby has been the standard by which other pellets are judged for many years. They are uniform in weight and configuration and shoot well out of all of my .177 weapons. The cross the chronograph just over 750 fps from my Webley Alectro Ultra with threee pumps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is an excellent product.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pellet type
    Things I would have changed:tin
    What others should know:RWS pellets seem to be very consistant, groups could be better at the distance i prefer to shoot.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:see below
    Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
    What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Of all the paper target-type pellets I have used to date, these are the most consistent for loading in an eight round cylinder used in semi-automatic pistols. Others I have used have had a number of pellets that were too small and would not stay in the cylinder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Very acceptable accuracy and they very rarely hang-up in an eight round semi-auto cylinder.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: These shoot the best from my crosman M4, and beeman P17. I'm getting 1" 5 shot groups at 20yds. from a bench rest from both guns. Granted the crosman has a 6x42 scope, and the beeman has a red dot mounted. These pellets are very accurate at an o.k. price.
    Things I would have changed: A little cheaper would be nice.
    What others should know:I know there's more accurate pellets out there, but compared to some other higher priced pellets, these are still hard to beat.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pretty good pellet for the money, seem to fit my izy 46m pretty good. price is decent.
    Things I would have changed:for the money it is a pretty good pellet.
    What others should know: im shooting these thru the izy 46m, and you will get a flyer every once in a while. they don't preform at the higher velocities very well at all. out of my r10 they are all over the place @ 20 yards, and its a tack driver with the right pellet. the chrony tells me there is about a 28 fps spread out of the 46m pistol where the meisterkuglen spread is only 4fps. don't expect too much from this pellet and you wont be disappointed. good pellet to break in a new gun.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clean. Consistent. Cheap.
    Things I would have changed:A little to big. Does not work in Smith&Wesson M&P 45 pellet and bb pistol.
    What others should know:Works good in my beeman p17.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top