Date: 30/9/2016 16:58
0

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

Things I liked: price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.

Things I would have changed: nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.

What others should know: good product, fun for everyone :)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Dana from USA on 2016-05-24 08:43:59

Things I liked: Cheep

Things I would have changed: They jam in the CZ P-09

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent throughout container. My HW75 and Beeman QB78 Co2 guns love them.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice but, quality warrants the price.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dana from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheep

    Things I would have changed: They jam in the CZ P-09

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fasride from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent "bang for the buck". I have been using RWS Hobby pellets for a very long time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are great.

    What others should know: Since these are my "go to" pellets for action shooting, I would not trade them for any others. They do what they are supposed to do at a very reasonable price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs as expected

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . . .Consistent size, weight, accuracy, price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good pellet for pistol shooting. Easy loading rotary magazines, no jams. Use on occasion and good accuracy and effective in some rifles for short range shooting (pest control). Try several pellets to determine what's best for your needs. Pleaseed with the purchase and results.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Papa Smurf from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mainly price , and they are very accurate in my Stoeger X5

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Most all RWS pellets work well in my air rifles .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Works well in my Crosman KT2400

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

    What others should know: My two Crosman Custom Shop KT2400's (10 3/4" .177 & 14 5/8" .22) love'em!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The RWS Hobby pellets are excellent pellets and many people seem to use them as thier go to short range pellet. The size and shape are excellent. I have not seen any damaged pellets in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: The price needs to come down. The RWS Basic pellets are also 7 grain wadcutters and are about $2 cheaper per tin of 500.

    What others should know: In my three air guns, I get excellent, almost identical groups, from both the RWS Hobby and the RWS Basic pellets. My 2400KT actually shoots tighter groups with the Basic pellets. As always, take advantage of PA's 4 tins for the price of 3 when ordering.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bugar from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality,accuracy,value

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: shoot great in my Baikal, even get good groups at 45 yards with my 10 yard gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: were fairly accurate. I am sure the match grade pellets would probably be more accurate. I had very few bad pellets.

    Things I would have changed: they did leave traces of lead on your fingers when I loaded up my speed loaders. but not as bad as the marksmen and Crossman pellets dis. So for your health wash your hands after you are done.

    What others should know: when handeling any lead pellets wash you hands.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality at an reasonable price. Perfect basement practice.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: They were shipped in the best padded box that I have ever seen!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent weight and appearance, no seams or gunk coating them. Sub-dime size 12-shot groups out of my 1077 around 20ft, could easily be smaller if I wasn't a factor.

    Things I would have changed: The skirts are too wide at the tail by very tiny amount (on the scale of 0.1mm). Maybe this is a problem with my choice of gun, but I bent a few skirts while seating them in the clip.

    What others should know: As much as I like the slide off tin, it is prone to popping open if it falls. I dropped it maybe 4 inches off the carpeted floor from my rifle bag, and they got everywhere. They look fine after scooping them up though. It's better than having an totally stuck cross-threaded lid though, so I'm not gonna knock it for failing to prevent my clumsy mistakes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, shape, accuracy and price. Fairly clean and almost no bent skirts. Also Pyramydair's packaging for shipping!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These pellets are very accurate in my Crosman 1377 set up as a carbine. The light weight is ideal for the relatively low powered 1377. I even use it on my 2" by 2" knock down targets out to 30 yards when the wind is fairly calm. Many reviewers ask for a screw on lid. Not me! I prefer the current packaging. Add all this to Pyramydair's outstanding shipping packaging and the buy 3 get 1 free! Wow!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price for a good utility pellet in an CO2 handgun.

    What others should know: Used in CO2 handgun, didn't want to use steel BBs in a rifled barrel. Airguns like firearms can be particular to what goes down the barrel, try several brands & types to get the best out of any airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet for the money.....

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By william from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean

    Things I would have changed: Tighter fit. .5 grain heavier

    What others should know: I am shooting fwb 300s and 65; rifle and pistol. Accuracy is equivalent to another value oriented wadcutter...diablo exact of another brand which is less expensive. For superior grouping, it seems that one must pay substantially more..closer to 11.00 per can of 500 count. This is after a shooting buddy provided me a wide sampling of pellets. Holds true for either dome shaped or wadcutter pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality is very good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 12345 Next
Navigation