Date: 22/7/2017 13:35
0

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

Things I liked: price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.

Things I would have changed: nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.

What others should know: good product, fun for everyone :)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Dana from USA on 2016-05-24 07:43:59

Things I liked: Cheep

Things I would have changed: They jam in the CZ P-09

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2017-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm sure these pellets will work very well in most pellet guns, but not my Smith & Wesson revolver.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not sure what the problem is. The pellet cylinder will not rotate when loaded with these pellets. RWS should make note of this in their description. I suppose I can shoot them in my rifle but I bought them for my revolver. I'm glad I only bought one tin of them.

    What others should know: These pellets will not work in a Smith & Wesson Mod. 586 revolver. The RWS Diabolo Basic work really well in my relvolver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Veda from USA on 2017-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is better than the basic. Wondering why its not a best seller too?

    Things I would have changed: nothing...good pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOSE from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of this shiny German made pellets is very, very good. The quantity of 500 for the price of $8 is a good deal. The weight is only 7.0 grains means they are very fast. Accuracy is very good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shoot safely and good luck.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The last 3 images are mine. Daisy/Avanti 853. Very accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Me likey

    What others should know: My Avanti likes them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stanley from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate (Hatsan Mod 25) Makes nice round holes in paper Skirts are not deformed, good packaging Pyramyd Air!

    Things I would have changed: wish the tin was bottomless

    What others should know: just regular good quality wadcutters, can't go wrong

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Would use them in matches

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent throughout container. My HW75 and Beeman QB78 Co2 guns love them.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice but, quality warrants the price.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dana from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheep

    Things I would have changed: They jam in the CZ P-09

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fasride from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent "bang for the buck". I have been using RWS Hobby pellets for a very long time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are great.

    What others should know: Since these are my "go to" pellets for action shooting, I would not trade them for any others. They do what they are supposed to do at a very reasonable price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Performs as expected

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . . .Consistent size, weight, accuracy, price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good pellet for pistol shooting. Easy loading rotary magazines, no jams. Use on occasion and good accuracy and effective in some rifles for short range shooting (pest control). Try several pellets to determine what's best for your needs. Pleaseed with the purchase and results.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Papa Smurf from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mainly price , and they are very accurate in my Stoeger X5

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Most all RWS pellets work well in my air rifles .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Very happy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Works well in my Crosman KT2400

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent quality and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

    What others should know: My two Crosman Custom Shop KT2400's (10 3/4" .177 & 14 5/8" .22) love'em!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The RWS Hobby pellets are excellent pellets and many people seem to use them as thier go to short range pellet. The size and shape are excellent. I have not seen any damaged pellets in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: The price needs to come down. The RWS Basic pellets are also 7 grain wadcutters and are about $2 cheaper per tin of 500.

    What others should know: In my three air guns, I get excellent, almost identical groups, from both the RWS Hobby and the RWS Basic pellets. My 2400KT actually shoots tighter groups with the Basic pellets. As always, take advantage of PA's 4 tins for the price of 3 when ordering.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bugar from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality,accuracy,value

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: shoot great in my Baikal, even get good groups at 45 yards with my 10 yard gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: were fairly accurate. I am sure the match grade pellets would probably be more accurate. I had very few bad pellets.

    Things I would have changed: they did leave traces of lead on your fingers when I loaded up my speed loaders. but not as bad as the marksmen and Crossman pellets dis. So for your health wash your hands after you are done.

    What others should know: when handeling any lead pellets wash you hands.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality at an reasonable price. Perfect basement practice.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: They were shipped in the best padded box that I have ever seen!

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation