Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

    Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
    What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By paul from USA on 2013-12-28 12:24:03

    Things I liked:pretty good pellet for the money, seem to fit my izy 46m pretty good. price is decent.
    Things I would have changed:for the money it is a pretty good pellet.
    What others should know: im shooting these thru the izy 46m, and you will get a flyer every once in a while. they don't preform at the higher velocities very well at all. out of my r10 they are all over the place @ 20 yards, and its a tack driver with the right pellet. the chrony tells me there is about a 28 fps spread out of the 46m pistol where the meisterkuglen spread is only 4fps. don't expect too much from this pellet and you wont be disappointed. good pellet to break in a new gun.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ammo for the price. Works fine in all of my pellet air guns. You can spend more and get somewhat better accuracy, but not sure the extra cost is worth it. I buy much more expensive ammo. when I really want to get the absolute best accuracy an air gun can produce, but normally use this brand when just having fun is the aim.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS Hobby has been the standard by which other pellets are judged for many years. They are uniform in weight and configuration and shoot well out of all of my .177 weapons. The cross the chronograph just over 750 fps from my Webley Alectro Ultra with threee pumps.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is an excellent product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pellet type
      Things I would have changed:tin
      What others should know:RWS pellets seem to be very consistant, groups could be better at the distance i prefer to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:see below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Of all the paper target-type pellets I have used to date, these are the most consistent for loading in an eight round cylinder used in semi-automatic pistols. Others I have used have had a number of pellets that were too small and would not stay in the cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Very acceptable accuracy and they very rarely hang-up in an eight round semi-auto cylinder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: These shoot the best from my crosman M4, and beeman P17. I'm getting 1" 5 shot groups at 20yds. from a bench rest from both guns. Granted the crosman has a 6x42 scope, and the beeman has a red dot mounted. These pellets are very accurate at an o.k. price.
      Things I would have changed: A little cheaper would be nice.
      What others should know:I know there's more accurate pellets out there, but compared to some other higher priced pellets, these are still hard to beat.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty good pellet for the money, seem to fit my izy 46m pretty good. price is decent.
      Things I would have changed:for the money it is a pretty good pellet.
      What others should know: im shooting these thru the izy 46m, and you will get a flyer every once in a while. they don't preform at the higher velocities very well at all. out of my r10 they are all over the place @ 20 yards, and its a tack driver with the right pellet. the chrony tells me there is about a 28 fps spread out of the 46m pistol where the meisterkuglen spread is only 4fps. don't expect too much from this pellet and you wont be disappointed. good pellet to break in a new gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean. Consistent. Cheap.
      Things I would have changed:A little to big. Does not work in Smith&Wesson M&P 45 pellet and bb pistol.
      What others should know:Works good in my beeman p17.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By piotr from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price very good quality first class Peter NJ
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Royal from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, fly out of a rifle RAPIDLY, and cut nice holes in paper.
      Things I would have changed:Don't feed well through a pellet pen.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my gamo. Well worth the $. This wadcutter makes a nice hole in paper.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Try a tin you wont be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful and uniform pellets. Shoot real good in Crosman 357, Gamo p23 and espically in my Daisy 008! They smoke out of the 008! Oh yeah, they also are real accurate in my old (real old) Slavia 618.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing- surely not the price!!!
      What others should know:Because of how my Beeman RS2 loves the 10.65 gn. Kodiak Match, and because of my purchas of the Benjamin Titan I doubt the .22 cal. barrel will ever be back on it. I tried these in it and as I suspected they are all over the place at 30 yards. I mean groups in feet not inches. Just too light for the power of the Beeman. At 10 yards or so they will explode soda cans full of water! In .22 it is a different story (see my review for the .22 Hobby).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
      What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SP4449 from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. For a short range paper target is works very well. Things go down hill after ten meters.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Some of the lower powered guns like this better than anything else I have tried.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Great groups works well in blow back Beretta.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform and very accurate in a lot of different pistols and rifles. Great value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for paper targets out to 25 yards
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of
      What others should know:They work great in my air arms at the right price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. These work well in everything I tried. I was really surprised at the value. I shot through a tin in one session with 3 different guns,(one pistol and 2 rifles) each one gave had great results.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great price and value.
      What others should know:Keep a tin around. I really was Impressed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William R from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I honstly can't find much not to like about the RWS Hobby pellets. They are my standard pellet to shoot daily out of my Bronco's and Crosman Challenger 2000. These are an accurate and consistent practice pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Hobby's seem to be one of the best all around target practice pellets that shoot well out of all my rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daryl from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform product from pellet to pellet. I use these in my RWS DIANA air pistol and they accuracy is outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top