Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

    Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
    What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By william from USA on 2014-11-10 07:29:19

    Things I liked:Clean
    Things I would have changed:Tighter fit. .5 grain heavier
    What others should know:I am shooting fwb 300s and 65; rifle and pistol. Accuracy is equivalent to another value oriented wadcutter...diablo exact of another brand which is less expensive. For superior grouping, it seems that one must pay substantially more..closer to 11.00 per can of 500 count. This is after a shooting buddy provided me a wide sampling of pellets. Holds true for either dome shaped or wadcutter pellets.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful and uniform pellets. Shoot real good in Crosman 357, Gamo p23 and espically in my Daisy 008! They smoke out of the 008! Oh yeah, they also are real accurate in my old (real old) Slavia 618.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing- surely not the price!!!
      What others should know:Because of how my Beeman RS2 loves the 10.65 gn. Kodiak Match, and because of my purchas of the Benjamin Titan I doubt the .22 cal. barrel will ever be back on it. I tried these in it and as I suspected they are all over the place at 30 yards. I mean groups in feet not inches. Just too light for the power of the Beeman. At 10 yards or so they will explode soda cans full of water! In .22 it is a different story (see my review for the .22 Hobby).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
      What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SP4449 from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. For a short range paper target is works very well. Things go down hill after ten meters.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Some of the lower powered guns like this better than anything else I have tried.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Great groups works well in blow back Beretta.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform and very accurate in a lot of different pistols and rifles. Great value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for paper targets out to 25 yards
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of
      What others should know:They work great in my air arms at the right price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. These work well in everything I tried. I was really surprised at the value. I shot through a tin in one session with 3 different guns,(one pistol and 2 rifles) each one gave had great results.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great price and value.
      What others should know:Keep a tin around. I really was Impressed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William R from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I honstly can't find much not to like about the RWS Hobby pellets. They are my standard pellet to shoot daily out of my Bronco's and Crosman Challenger 2000. These are an accurate and consistent practice pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Hobby's seem to be one of the best all around target practice pellets that shoot well out of all my rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daryl from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform product from pellet to pellet. I use these in my RWS DIANA air pistol and they accuracy is outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets visually appeared consistent and well-formed. Despite looks, I had a flier once out of every 8-10 shots. I imagine the light weight and high power might have had something to do with it. Heavier pellets perform better in my RWS 34.
      Things I would have changed:The lid on the tin pops off very easily. I would like to see it changed to a screw top.
      What others should know:We had a difficult time getting these to seat well in my son's Crosman Optimus. No matter how hard we pushed, a little of the skirt would stick out and get crushed/deformed when closing the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality product made in Germany nuff said.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steven from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy. accuracy best pellet ive found for consistant accuracy. great price. get this pellets if you want accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:some people want to shoot doomes, and pointed pellets. ive tried all of them. but the wad cutter is the most accurate pellet out there. ive taken every type of game with this pellet. with the speed of a .177 theres no need to use the doomes or other pointed. you must get these pellets. there fantastic. these are the only pellets i use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, good quality with rarely a damaged pellet in the package
      Things I would have changed:A screw lid on the tin would prevent the top from popping off.
      What others should know:Striped skirts help it expand in the barrel and get the full charge...allowing better target hits.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William R from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good practice pellet for the money. Accurate and consistant enough for fairly tight groups.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are a little rougher than I like and have a tighter fit in the chamber than I like in some of my airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant weight and size. Groups as will as match pellets costing twice as much. Light weight preferred for air pistols.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By austin870a from USA on 2012-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great wadcutters for lower velocity guns. They shoot great out of both my HW30S and my FWB300S. Perfect for indoor basement target shooting. For fun target shooting I can't justify match grade wadcutters at twice the price. I would change to a tighter breech seal to shoot these rather than shoot the match grade paper punchers.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make the weight differences a little smaller but that would make it a match grade pellet and increase the price. On second thought just leave them alone.
      What others should know:They also do one heck of a number on a starling where my HW97 etc just whistle right through them. The flat wadcutter hits hard and gives moderate penetration. Not too hot for longer distances as they don't fight the wind well at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and consistent pellets. Very accurate. No defects in an entire tin of 500! I shot 1/2 inch groups with open sights at 18 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Screw-on lids would be nice.
      What others should know:You have to crimp the can lids to get them to stay tight. For the price, these are excellant. I have tried many pellet brands and I am switching to RWS pellets exclusively!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent. Gave the best groupings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are good quality plinking pellets. I use Hobby as my standard pellet for testing airgun performance with my chronograph.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not the cheapest, but definitely very well made with excellent conformity.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They seem fairly uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps they could be made to fit a magazine without pushing them in place with a pencil eraser or some other object. I would expect better from RWS. There is a reason why these are the cheap RWS pellets.
      What others should know:If you notice your gun/trigger jamming while using these pellets, remove your magazine and take a close look. Chances are the pellets are not fully seated and the skirt is protruding slightly above the magazine. Push them in with a pencil eraser---you'll feel them pop into place. The RWS Meisterkugeln pellets fit perfectly by pressing into place with your fingers. They cost a lot more, but are much better fit and accuracy.
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top