RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By william from USA on 2014-11-10 07:29:19

Things I liked:Clean
Things I would have changed:Tighter fit. .5 grain heavier
What others should know:I am shooting fwb 300s and 65; rifle and pistol. Accuracy is equivalent to another value oriented wadcutter...diablo exact of another brand which is less expensive. For superior grouping, it seems that one must pay substantially more..closer to 11.00 per can of 500 count. This is after a shooting buddy provided me a wide sampling of pellets. Holds true for either dome shaped or wadcutter pellets.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistant weight and size. Groups as will as match pellets costing twice as much. Light weight preferred for air pistols.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Santi from USA on 2012-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great wadcutters for lower velocity guns. They shoot great out of both my HW30S and my FWB300S. Perfect for indoor basement target shooting. For fun target shooting I can't justify match grade wadcutters at twice the price. I would change to a tighter breech seal to shoot these rather than shoot the match grade paper punchers.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make the weight differences a little smaller but that would make it a match grade pellet and increase the price. On second thought just leave them alone.
    What others should know:They also do one heck of a number on a starling where my HW97 etc just whistle right through them. The flat wadcutter hits hard and gives moderate penetration. Not too hot for longer distances as they don't fight the wind well at all.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very clean and consistent pellets. Very accurate. No defects in an entire tin of 500! I shot 1/2 inch groups with open sights at 18 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Screw-on lids would be nice.
    What others should know:You have to crimp the can lids to get them to stay tight. For the price, these are excellant. I have tried many pellet brands and I am switching to RWS pellets exclusively!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent. Gave the best groupings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are good quality plinking pellets. I use Hobby as my standard pellet for testing airgun performance with my chronograph.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Not the cheapest, but definitely very well made with excellent conformity.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They seem fairly uniform.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps they could be made to fit a magazine without pushing them in place with a pencil eraser or some other object. I would expect better from RWS. There is a reason why these are the cheap RWS pellets.
    What others should know:If you notice your gun/trigger jamming while using these pellets, remove your magazine and take a close look. Chances are the pellets are not fully seated and the skirt is protruding slightly above the magazine. Push them in with a pencil eraser---you'll feel them pop into place. The RWS Meisterkugeln pellets fit perfectly by pressing into place with your fingers. They cost a lot more, but are much better fit and accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy and the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use them in my pellet pistols. They work fine. Sometimes my hold is not that steady but they go where you aim. I mostly do target shooting in my basement.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By chewie78 from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality ammo for a reasonable price. I haven't found a single deformed pellet yet in the 1500+ rounds that I have shot so far.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The buy 3 get one free deal that Pyramid Air offers is great!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By wally from USA on 2011-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets reflect typical German quality, there are no casting marks at all like Crossmans have and for the price at Pyramydair are a real buy with the 4th tin at no charge and the excellent packaging you know they will arrive in perfect condition...
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:get some!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hermann from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate, good value
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet flies pretty straight, not too many damaged ones in a container.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets fit well in the Umerex 8 shot clips, but some are a little loose the Match10 pellets fit much tighter.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kathleen from USA on 2011-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean and very accurate in my Walther lever action rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Well, something I'd like to know...how they do in other pellet guns. I intend to test them out.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are alright. They are slightly larger on the skirt and fit quite tight in my Gamo PT85 clip. A little too tight for me.
    What others should know:I can't see that they are anymore accurate than the Crosman wadcutters I've been shooting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eugene from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Concidering the low cost these are an exelent value. They have been very accurate in my browning 800 mag pistol.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:practice-practice-practice
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eugene from USA on 2011-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Have them for my Browning 800 Mag and Daisy 889. Very accurate in both.
    What others should know:Great for the money.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Monty from USA on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency and accuracy. Makes me wonder why I buy the expensive pellets for matches when hobbys shoot so well.
    Things I would have changed:How about a 8.4 grain pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2011-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent shape. Accuracy is excellent for price. Clean. Seems to have a very slightly larger diameter at the skirt than other pellets. Typical high-quality RWS ammo product...
    What others should know:After trying MANY types of pellets in my Umarex Beretta 92, and shooting MANY rounds in a basement "range" (15K+), I have settled on the RWS Hobby as the best performing pellet for the money. Slightly larger skirt size makes this the only pellet I have found so far that works consistently in the Air Venturi Diablo speed loader for the Beretta's 8-shot magazines/clips (BTW - loader is a must have if you do any amount of shooting).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2010-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pellet comes so close to match pellet accuracy in the 2 primary guns I use it in that it is hard to justify buying the match. In my IZH 46 1/2" groups from rest are the norm at 25 yds. In an old S&W 79, CO2, gun a pop can at 25 yds has a very limited life span.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, weight and minimal lead residue.
    Things I would have changed:Can you say "screw top can?"
    What others should know:I like to shoot premium pellets like RWS/Meisterkuglen, H&N, JSB etc especially when shooting paper targets for maximum accuracy. However, I have found the Hobby pellets to be very close in accuracy, with the same uniformity of appearance and minimal lead residue. I use them in all my guns for plinking and casual paper target shooting. A fine product at an excellent price and you can't beat the Pyramid Air packaging and service.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CharlesBishop from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low cost but a quality pellet. It has been one of my standard pellets for low powered guns.
    Things I would have changed:Like everyone else a screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:Size seems a little under some of the others but in most of the low powered pump and CO2 guns it doesn't matter. A good, consistantly shaped pellet for a low cost.
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top