Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2009-06-13 07:41:19

    Things I liked:This is a hard hitting pellet due in part to its increase in velocity and shape retention. I use it in my S & W 686 and it zips through 2 tin cans with authority.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging is not user friendly, if no careful one could easily spill the entire packet contents onto the floor.
    What others should know:Be aware of ricochets as this alloy holds its shape, wear safety glasses always.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-08-03 21:28:15

    Things I liked:They're "pretty" in their 100-lot holder system package
    Things I would have changed:Make them accurate! Using an Air Arms Xtra FAC Superlight S510 PCP Rifle; Benjamin Regal Nitro Piston Rifle...couldn't get either one to hit the center of the targets (Gamo regulation 50 yard 5.25" x 5.75", 100-ft "Light Rifle" NRA Official target), or even come close! They were all over the place, even after multiple attempts at scope adjustments...it just didn't matter, the rifles did NOT like these pellets!
    What others should know:Expensive little jobs for so little response, and zero accuracy! I would not waste my time with these if I could be so bold to give my recommendation based on my own experience with two very high quality, maintained immaculately PCP and Nitro Piston rifles. If there were some redeeming factor to my purchase I'd give it right here, but there was not: I wasted $10 on these!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Laurence I from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super fast and accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:Squirrels beware !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Precession made very sharp tip, and stronger skirt for maximum seal all throughout the length of the barrel minimizing pressure loss as with thin, soft skirt cheap pellets. Very accurate when used in the proper gun ie. RWS Model 52 and up higher speed rifles. I've tried sever other pellets than the coated RWS models only to find terrible lead fouling in the barrel and my nasty fingers handling them. Also the accuracy got worse and worse as you used them because of nasty barrels. These fire witch a crack sound like a 22LR. I expect braking the sound barrier of 1115ft/sec as soon as it leaves the barrel is the loud sound. Awesome sound when firing these.
      Things I would have changed:Not a dang thing! These are just awesome used in an RWS Rifle. You might emphasize these are engineered for RWS Rifles and may not perform as well in other Models. Need 1100 fps + rifles using like the 8.3gr Superdome Pellet dropping to 5.2 gr HyperMax. These are only .04 grams heavier than a 177 BB, to compare to the Super-H-Point of 6.9 gr. and Superdome Max knockdown power 8.3 gr. The old saying goes, you pay for what you get emphasis on RWS over other Dime Store Rifle. I've over my life from age to have my own gun I've had 5 other so-called popular brands only to be disappointing in time.
      What others should know:Don't use McDonalds if you want a great steak dinner. IMO use what your gun manufacturer builds or suggests for their guns. The issue of most of these reviews is Consistent shot groups on the target ie "they are scattered all over the place". My RWS Mdl 52 side cocking produces 10 rounds at 25 yards hid over with a quarter coin. Moral of the story, don't slam ammo designed for the best pellet riffle ever made in the world using a has or never been firearm. If you want to use the best ammo made in the world then shoot in the best gun
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They're "pretty" in their 100-lot holder system package
      Things I would have changed:Make them accurate! Using an Air Arms Xtra FAC Superlight S510 PCP Rifle; Benjamin Regal Nitro Piston Rifle...couldn't get either one to hit the center of the targets (Gamo regulation 50 yard 5.25" x 5.75", 100-ft "Light Rifle" NRA Official target), or even come close! They were all over the place, even after multiple attempts at scope adjustments...it just didn't matter, the rifles did NOT like these pellets!
      What others should know:Expensive little jobs for so little response, and zero accuracy! I would not waste my time with these if I could be so bold to give my recommendation based on my own experience with two very high quality, maintained immaculately PCP and Nitro Piston rifles. If there were some redeeming factor to my purchase I'd give it right here, but there was not: I wasted $10 on these!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:? still experimenting with the load but the way it's package is great, stops the deformation like the PBA"S di from crossman. but it seems that crossman redid thier PBA's and they are not as deformed in the small tubes as was happening a few yr's ago
      Things I would have changed:? not sure yet
      What others should know:i'm shooting a gamo silent cat and using crossman round nose hollow pts , i can consistantly pick of a chipmonk @ 40 yards
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Package. Price.
      What others should know:Place the pellets in a different container or you'll end up with a pocket full of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The case! .... In fact, while these are great pellets,... Keeping the case is a plus. Very clean.
      Things I would have changed:Possibly quantity count
      What others should know:Extremely Lightweight... (as the grains would show)... these are for target & would not be suited to any of you hunters out there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By mikerroni from Canada on 2012-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Esthetically, these pellets are very appealing, but not limited to just beauty alone. These pellets come in a single layered tray, face down, which reflects the due care and attention employed by RWS while manufacturing. Compared to other alloy pellets such as the crosman SSP, these pellets are far superior in feel, shape, and performance. They are not mailable and easily squashed. Over all performance, I would say, during usage with high power air rifles (1200 fps), I get great shot distances with relative ease compared to other alloy pellets and lead pellets. Power, weight, and performance is all adequately maintained over distances in the 30-35 meter range (100 + feet).
      Things I would have changed:Although performance is good compared to lead pellets; I would say the one thing I would change is price. However, this could be due to the retailers sell-point price ($ 20 bucks at Cabela's in Canada).
      What others should know:Yes, this pellet will effectively pass through 1' wood products, such as, particle/composite board (NOT MDF), within 8 meters, and nearly through 2x4 stud (1 5/8 inch penetration on 2x4 stud from within same 7-8 meters). Great pellets when fired from high powered air rifle with velocities exceeding 1200 FPS. Knock down power, power retention over greater distances, and easy to load into tight breech.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By J. from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clean, shiny, uniform
      Things I would have changed:seems to light what I wanted
      What others should know:using an IZH46M as a squirrel mover, these pellets outside in a light breeze seemed a little less accurate at 60 ft than heavier pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great look, sweet sound when shot from my crosman storm xt.
      Things I would have changed:little larger these fit a little loose in the breach, a few more pellets for the price.
      What others should know:quite accurate at medium to long range targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nelson from USA on 2010-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Packaging is great. Finish is very clean. Superb avg speed deviation of 12 - 13 fps in my IZH 61 !!! I will use the packaging again and again for sorting other pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, Price is little high,,,,but you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:I didn't spend much time for zeroing accuracy yet but my guess is it will be excellent
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By whitemorph from USA on 2010-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Individual packed, smooth finish, consistent size, shape and weight.
      Things I would have changed:The diameter need to be larger. They fit too loose in both of my high-end rifles.
      What others should know:The HyperMax pellets are not usable in either of my rifles due to poor accuracy. The pellets would not stay within an 8.5x11 sheet of paper at 25 yds. with either one of my rifles (a new Walther Talon Magnum and a Webley Eclipse). It's not my eye or my rifles because with ordinary Beeman Ramjet pellets, the Webley Eclipse shoots a 3/4" 5-shot group and the Walther Talon shoots a 2-1/4" 5-shot group at 25 yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These DO have a niche - in handguns, with limited power, these give you a better velocity and penetration.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lead free
      Things I would have changed:I don't see the purpose for these pellets. Firing at my usual log target in the backyard at 60' and also a wooden plank, I got the worst results of all the pellets I've used. The accuracy was poor (with a scope) in my Crosman 2104X which didn't take the pellet well (I had a hard time returning the bolt to move the pellet into the chamber), penetration was much less than any other pellet, and expansion was nil. One of them even ricocheted back 60' and hit the house.
      What others should know:Because of the ricocheting, I don't know that I'll be using these in the garage firing at a steel trap at 25'. Since penetration and expansion were poor, I don't see how they can claim maximum impact, therefore I would not use them for pest control. Since they're not wadcutters, I wouldn't use them for paper target shooting either. From other reviews I can see that many are very pleased with these pellets but I just don't see what I would use them for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne T from USA on 2010-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, good penetration and uniform size and shape.
      Things I would have changed:Quanity per tin.
      What others should know: I prefer the Crosman SSP pellets in my Crosman NPSS, same price with a 250 count.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By river from USA on 2009-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good shape, uniform
      Things I would have changed:offer a hollow point or wadcutter
      What others should know:shoots ok out of my walther pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Martin from USA on 2009-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The lightest Pellet on the market in .177cal. VERY accurate and made consistantly. Even tho they are obviously made from a mold its very difficult to distinguish one from the other (German made).Non-Lead.
      Things I would have changed:Not a DAMN thing!
      What others should know:The pellet holders are a lite weight ceramic or type of styrafoam and you can easily knock them out or loose them. The lid is easy enough to top off and be put in place like a lid on a shoe box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about these pellets is positive. I have used many kinds of pellets and these are by far, " THE BEST "
      Things I would have changed:Make available more calibers and package quantities.
      What others should know:Get your own !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:IMO, it's better than any PBA on the market ! High points : Asthetics, Accuracy, Velocity, Penetration, Expansion, Cleanliness, etc.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
      What others should know:You gotta cop this, I know they're not cheap, but you only live once !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best looking pellet I've ever seen. They look like they were laser cloned. I enjoy just looking at them. (Lol) it's a shame they have to get bent out of shape.. They have awesome accuracy, penetration, and expansion !
      Things I would have changed:NADA THING, other than making them in .22 caliber
      What others should know:If you could afford it, go for it ! You won't regret it ! In my opinion, the best looking pellet ever made !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a hard hitting pellet due in part to its increase in velocity and shape retention. I use it in my S & W 686 and it zips through 2 tin cans with authority.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging is not user friendly, if no careful one could easily spill the entire packet contents onto the floor.
      What others should know:Be aware of ricochets as this alloy holds its shape, wear safety glasses always.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top