Date: 25/9/2016 8:27
0

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Scott from USA on 2008-11-30 09:49:37

Things I liked: Very uniform, top quality, no bent skirts. Nice looking tin. Extremely accurate in lower powered airguns.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These are some of the finest short distance target wadcutters for lower powered airguns. In the lower powered airguns, as long as these give you the right fit in the breech, you will probably squeeze the accuracy potential close to the max in your airgun with these. With higher power airguns(above 700 fps), these may be too light and the groups tend to open up a bit. Get the heavier Meisterkugeln Rifle pellets for more powerful rifles to achieve the same accuracy. P.S. If you are trying to squeeze the highest level of accuracy from an airgun with wadcutters though, look to the RWS R10's, they are the cream of the crop in wadcutters but more expensive, so if you want to spend a little less and get very close accuracy, then get these.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Niko from USA on 2011-10-26 13:12:01

Things I liked: Packaging and logo. That is the only good thing about these pellets.

Things I would have changed: Everything but the artwork and logo ;-) Make them heavier (7.7g like the good old days). Offer them in a slightly wider diameter (like the H&N's) to fit guns better. The tin should be a screw-in lid, why haven't manufacturers figured this out yet?

What others should know: I use old springers ranging from 15-25 yrs old. These pellets are useless in my old Diana 6G pistol. Be aware that they fit loose for this particular pistol and groupings are about 4 inches @ 10m (and this is the gun I bought these for). They seem to do OK in my Beeman Bearcub (Webley Vulcan?). The groups are average with a very high velocity (920fps avg) and they seem to do well in my FWB65mkII. But for the record, the FWB shoots everything well - it's not a picky gun. I'm really disappointed in these pellets, especially the weight and fit.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shot these pellets in college competition, glad to see they are still very accurate!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent throughout container. My Beeman P1loves them.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice but, the quality warrants the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my Crossman Custom Shop 2240. From a bench rest I get consistent 3/4 inch groups at 11 yards (10 meters) with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot these in my Morini 162EI (long). I was shooting H&N Finale Match but I tried a bunch of different pellets. Some were okay, some not so much. Every gun has its own idea of perfection. I hate to say it but these are slightly better than the Finale Match pellets, and my groups are better. Obviously a subjective decision, but if you get a chance to try them, I recommend doing that. PyramydAir is, As Always, a super company to do business with. Check out the careful packing of each tin -- you won't get banged up skirts and dented tins because they are handled and shipped with care.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: They are simply pleasant to use 10 meter pellets that my Morini 162EI seems to prefer...just a great experience. My wife is shooting H&N Finale Match in her Hammerli AP20, and she does quite well. Next week, I'm going to gently push a tin of these over her way and smile.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tested these in my PelletGage and found the uniform size of these excellent. Of 24 pellets tested, they ranged between 4.48 and 4.50, with 17 of 24 pellets at 4.49. This is impressive, quality control-wise.

    Things I would have changed: Change to a name I can pronounce? :)

    What others should know: They work fine in my GAMO Compact and Crosman P1377 pistols. Your milage may vary.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice, uniform, only a couple seemed deformed on the edge.

    Things I would have changed: I think the prices on all pellets are too high.

    What others should know: I use these in my 776 pistol. It's a hard-hitting accurate pistol at about 20 feet. Point of aim changes with these pellets at longer distances, Some other pellets I use, same shape, don't. It's probably the gun, and of course no one confuses me with Buffalo Bill.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shooting these in an IZH-46M. Really no complaints with any of the RWS pellets I've used over the last 26 years. They are always well formed and clean. The Izzy pistol really likes these and they shoot as well as the H&N Finale Match for me.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see the price reflect the recent devaluation of the Euro.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2015-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The uniformity of each pellet and, because there are wadcutters, the nice hole they leave in the paper targets at the range (because I live in CA, I am unable to shoot them in the backyard, or garage) :)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - I found each pellet to be uniformly perfect with no machine defects :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots under .4 inch 3 shot groups @10m.

    What others should know: Tried a few different wadcutters in my IZH-46M. This one had the smallest group. Very unscientific test was done from a rest but not in a vice. I did not measure weight or dimensions, but loading pellets there appears to be a slight difference in size based on how pellets feel as they are put in chamber.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency!

    Things I would have changed: A bit pricy

    What others should know: These work fantastic in my 686 6" revolver. But the Diablo Basics are not far off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thicker than usual sidewalls at the cone. This keeps the cone in the proper shape. These pellets are very consistent in size and weight. They are very accurate as well. I have shot at least 20 tins ( 10,000 pellets) of these pellets at the N.R.A. pellet target 10 meter range and they are always spot on.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you want consistent accuracy these pellets are the ones to use. I have only found one pellet out of 10,000 that was less than perfect, and even it just had a small amount of flash around the wad cutter ridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent. I am switching to these from another brand as this previous brand was holding back my scores.

    Things I would have changed: Either a screw on lid or make the tin just slightly thinner. The H&N tins fit in the pellet tin caddys but these do not, they are just a bit too thick.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By garry from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can feel the quality of this product. Cost a bit more but the consistency of the pellets is remarkable.

    Things I would have changed: All good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made pellets. Shoot well and accurate.

    What others should know: I use these in my Crosman 2300T. They seem to be the most accurate I have tried.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . .clean, consistency in size, weight & accuracy for pistol shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Drop price a couple dollars. .

    What others should know: Good in pellet pistols. . .Gamo PT~85 SOCOM or others in 400~500 fps range. Would buy again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By martin from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely great quality.a beautiful and very accurate pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works great with 3-4 pumps on a 1377 Crosman

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These appear to be high quality pellets. I have not found any to be deformed in the can. I'm using a high quality pistol with a quality rifled barrel and it is quite gratifying when I fire successive rounds into the same hole on the target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These wadcutter shapes are somewhat awkward to load into my single shot bolt action pistol, but that is to be expected in something so small.

    What others should know: These appear to be high quality pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have 2 Webley Tempests in 177. These are the BEST to get for These. They are great for accurate plinking, which most shooters do. These are light weight, and designed for a pistol. The flat top really bangs the cans good with a satisfying sound. I can consistently hit a steel can at 45 feet with open iron sights.

    What others should know: If you are using a single break air pistol, versus a multi pump pistol, these pellets are the ones to use. Of course they will work in a multi pump air pistol, however, the multi pump, can use a heavier pellet also. This shape has been proven to be very accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent pellet for use, I shot these from a CO2 handgun with rifled barrel.

    What others should know: Used in rifled CO2 handgun, do not like to use steel BBs in rifled barrels. To get best performance, try several types & brands of pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most uniformly accurate pellet I have ever used. I use these in my Daisy Avanti 853C target rifle and they deliver uncanny accuracy every time ( scores of 100 at the ten meter range). These pellets are perfect in quality. The skirts are not thin and flimsy like many pellets but have a thicker wall to maintain accuracy and uniformity. These are the best pellet I have found for my 853C, although I have yet to try the $40.00 match pellets out there, but I cannot imagine they could do any better than these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 1234 Next
Navigation