RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Scott from USA on 2008-11-30 09:49:37

Things I liked:Very uniform, top quality, no bent skirts. Nice looking tin. Extremely accurate in lower powered airguns.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:These are some of the finest short distance target wadcutters for lower powered airguns. In the lower powered airguns, as long as these give you the right fit in the breech, you will probably squeeze the accuracy potential close to the max in your airgun with these. With higher power airguns(above 700 fps), these may be too light and the groups tend to open up a bit. Get the heavier Meisterkugeln Rifle pellets for more powerful rifles to achieve the same accuracy. P.S. If you are trying to squeeze the highest level of accuracy from an airgun with wadcutters though, look to the RWS R10's, they are the cream of the crop in wadcutters but more expensive, so if you want to spend a little less and get very close accuracy, then get these.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Niko from USA on 2011-10-26 13:12:01

Things I liked:Packaging and logo. That is the only good thing about these pellets.
Things I would have changed:Everything but the artwork and logo ;-) Make them heavier (7.7g like the good old days). Offer them in a slightly wider diameter (like the H&N's) to fit guns better. The tin should be a screw-in lid, why haven't manufacturers figured this out yet?
What others should know:I use old springers ranging from 15-25 yrs old. These pellets are useless in my old Diana 6G pistol. Be aware that they fit loose for this particular pistol and groupings are about 4 inches @ 10m (and this is the gun I bought these for). They seem to do OK in my Beeman Bearcub (Webley Vulcan?). The groups are average with a very high velocity (920fps avg) and they seem to do well in my FWB65mkII. But for the record, the FWB shoots everything well - it's not a picky gun. I'm really disappointed in these pellets, especially the weight and fit.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency!
    Things I would have changed:A bit pricy
    What others should know:These work fantastic in my 686 6" revolver. But the Diablo Basics are not far off.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Thicker than usual sidewalls at the cone. This keeps the cone in the proper shape. These pellets are very consistent in size and weight. They are very accurate as well. I have shot at least 20 tins ( 10,000 pellets) of these pellets at the N.R.A. pellet target 10 meter range and they are always spot on.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:If you want consistent accuracy these pellets are the ones to use. I have only found one pellet out of 10,000 that was less than perfect, and even it just had a small amount of flash around the wad cutter ridge.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent. I am switching to these from another brand as this previous brand was holding back my scores.
    Things I would have changed:Either a screw on lid or make the tin just slightly thinner. The H&N tins fit in the pellet tin caddys but these do not, they are just a bit too thick.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By garry from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can feel the quality of this product. Cost a bit more but the consistency of the pellets is remarkable.
    Things I would have changed:All good.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brucester from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made pellets. Shoot well and accurate.
    What others should know:I use these in my Crosman 2300T. They seem to be the most accurate I have tried.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Likes. . .clean, consistency in size, weight & accuracy for pistol shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Drop price a couple dollars. .
    What others should know:Good in pellet pistols. . .Gamo PT~85 SOCOM or others in 400~500 fps range. Would buy again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By martin from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolutely great quality.a beautiful and very accurate pellet
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Works great with 3-4 pumps on a 1377 Crosman
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Carl from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These appear to be high quality pellets. I have not found any to be deformed in the can. I'm using a high quality pistol with a quality rifled barrel and it is quite gratifying when I fire successive rounds into the same hole on the target.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. These wadcutter shapes are somewhat awkward to load into my single shot bolt action pistol, but that is to be expected in something so small.
    What others should know:These appear to be high quality pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have 2 Webley Tempests in 177. These are the BEST to get for These. They are great for accurate plinking, which most shooters do. These are light weight, and designed for a pistol. The flat top really bangs the cans good with a satisfying sound. I can consistently hit a steel can at 45 feet with open iron sights.
    What others should know:If you are using a single break air pistol, versus a multi pump pistol, these pellets are the ones to use. Of course they will work in a multi pump air pistol, however, the multi pump, can use a heavier pellet also. This shape has been proven to be very accurate.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent pellet for use, I shot these from a CO2 handgun with rifled barrel.
    What others should know:Used in rifled CO2 handgun, do not like to use steel BBs in rifled barrels. To get best performance, try several types & brands of pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are the most uniformly accurate pellet I have ever used. I use these in my Daisy Avanti 853C target rifle and they deliver uncanny accuracy every time ( scores of 100 at the ten meter range). These pellets are perfect in quality. The skirts are not thin and flimsy like many pellets but have a thicker wall to maintain accuracy and uniformity. These are the best pellet I have found for my 853C, although I have yet to try the $40.00 match pellets out there, but I cannot imagine they could do any better than these.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality
    Things I would have changed:?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are about the best you can get !!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing !
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Todd from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate. Sorry, I don't have anything else to add.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:For pistols, I recommended this ammo.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot these pellets on the 10 meter pellet rifle range so accuracy is paramount. I have been using these pellets for several months now, 8 to 10 tins used, and I have found them to be excellent. The manufacturing of these is second to none in uniformity. I do not have a grain scale but from the consistency they render in shooting performance I would say they are very accurate in weight form pellet to pellet. I have never found any deformed or defective pellets in any of the tins I have used.
    Things I would have changed:Price. I think they are a bit high priced. Even though these pellets are some of the best I have ever used I still feel that they are priced to high because when you combine the $11.65 with $7.99 shipping you are paying $19.64 for a tin of pellets. I know you can combine more items with the purchase so let's say you order four tins, plus $7.99,with the fourth tin free, you are now $34.95 + $7.99 shipping totaling $42.94 making each tin of pellets cost $10.74 each. Don't get me wrong, $10.74 is better than $11.65, but not by much ($.91), but you have to spend $42.94 to get the price break. So why not reduce the price to say $10.00 per tin and don't worry about having to buy four and get one free to obtain the price break. This way the price break is built in. My point is that not everyone is going to need four tins of pellets at a time, nor can everyone afford to spend $40.00 on pellets all at one time. Maybe all we need is two tins.
    What others should know:I highly recommend these pellets if you are in need of a very consistent and accurate pellet for competition shooting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, uniform, clean, reasonably priced. Shoot very well in my IZH-46M
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alejandro from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good Precision for training at low cost.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Almost as accurate as the RWS R10 Match pellets for less money! Nearly imperceptible difference in my 2300 and custom 1377.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dennis from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots real good in Walther LP400 and Steyr LP10 Score's have not changed I like there pellets
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid would be nice
    What others should know:Unless you are a 560 shooter these work just fine
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very uniform, clean. very accurate. very consistant chrony speeds, shoot very well out of my r10 also. no flyers!!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
    What others should know: if you are going to shoot distances greater than 25 yards, go with a dome pellet. the chrony readings are 471 to 475 thru my izy 46m pistol. the r10 will push these at 999 to 1005 fps. "tuned buy Jim Mccary" and is still accurate at that speed. impressive.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top