Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2008-11-30 09:49:37

    Things I liked:Very uniform, top quality, no bent skirts. Nice looking tin. Extremely accurate in lower powered airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are some of the finest short distance target wadcutters for lower powered airguns. In the lower powered airguns, as long as these give you the right fit in the breech, you will probably squeeze the accuracy potential close to the max in your airgun with these. With higher power airguns(above 700 fps), these may be too light and the groups tend to open up a bit. Get the heavier Meisterkugeln Rifle pellets for more powerful rifles to achieve the same accuracy. P.S. If you are trying to squeeze the highest level of accuracy from an airgun with wadcutters though, look to the RWS R10's, they are the cream of the crop in wadcutters but more expensive, so if you want to spend a little less and get very close accuracy, then get these.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By Niko from USA on 2011-10-26 13:12:01

    Things I liked:Packaging and logo. That is the only good thing about these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Everything but the artwork and logo ;-) Make them heavier (7.7g like the good old days). Offer them in a slightly wider diameter (like the H&N's) to fit guns better. The tin should be a screw-in lid, why haven't manufacturers figured this out yet?
    What others should know:I use old springers ranging from 15-25 yrs old. These pellets are useless in my old Diana 6G pistol. Be aware that they fit loose for this particular pistol and groupings are about 4 inches @ 10m (and this is the gun I bought these for). They seem to do OK in my Beeman Bearcub (Webley Vulcan?). The groups are average with a very high velocity (920fps avg) and they seem to do well in my FWB65mkII. But for the record, the FWB shoots everything well - it's not a picky gun. I'm really disappointed in these pellets, especially the weight and fit.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent pellet for use, I shot these from a CO2 handgun with rifled barrel.
      What others should know:Used in rifled CO2 handgun, do not like to use steel BBs in rifled barrels. To get best performance, try several types & brands of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most uniformly accurate pellet I have ever used. I use these in my Daisy Avanti 853C target rifle and they deliver uncanny accuracy every time ( scores of 100 at the ten meter range). These pellets are perfect in quality. The skirts are not thin and flimsy like many pellets but have a thicker wall to maintain accuracy and uniformity. These are the best pellet I have found for my 853C, although I have yet to try the $40.00 match pellets out there, but I cannot imagine they could do any better than these.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality
      Things I would have changed:?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are about the best you can get !!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Sorry, I don't have anything else to add.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:For pistols, I recommended this ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot these pellets on the 10 meter pellet rifle range so accuracy is paramount. I have been using these pellets for several months now, 8 to 10 tins used, and I have found them to be excellent. The manufacturing of these is second to none in uniformity. I do not have a grain scale but from the consistency they render in shooting performance I would say they are very accurate in weight form pellet to pellet. I have never found any deformed or defective pellets in any of the tins I have used.
      Things I would have changed:Price. I think they are a bit high priced. Even though these pellets are some of the best I have ever used I still feel that they are priced to high because when you combine the $11.65 with $7.99 shipping you are paying $19.64 for a tin of pellets. I know you can combine more items with the purchase so let's say you order four tins, plus $7.99,with the fourth tin free, you are now $34.95 + $7.99 shipping totaling $42.94 making each tin of pellets cost $10.74 each. Don't get me wrong, $10.74 is better than $11.65, but not by much ($.91), but you have to spend $42.94 to get the price break. So why not reduce the price to say $10.00 per tin and don't worry about having to buy four and get one free to obtain the price break. This way the price break is built in. My point is that not everyone is going to need four tins of pellets at a time, nor can everyone afford to spend $40.00 on pellets all at one time. Maybe all we need is two tins.
      What others should know:I highly recommend these pellets if you are in need of a very consistent and accurate pellet for competition shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, uniform, clean, reasonably priced. Shoot very well in my IZH-46M
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alejandro from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Precision for training at low cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost as accurate as the RWS R10 Match pellets for less money! Nearly imperceptible difference in my 2300 and custom 1377.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots real good in Walther LP400 and Steyr LP10 Score's have not changed I like there pellets
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid would be nice
      What others should know:Unless you are a 560 shooter these work just fine
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very uniform, clean. very accurate. very consistant chrony speeds, shoot very well out of my r10 also. no flyers!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
      What others should know: if you are going to shoot distances greater than 25 yards, go with a dome pellet. the chrony readings are 471 to 475 thru my izy 46m pistol. the r10 will push these at 999 to 1005 fps. "tuned buy Jim Mccary" and is still accurate at that speed. impressive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is an excellent pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great job. Keep up the good work. Thanks, Tom
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are of great quality with uniform skirts that are thick enough to resist deforming. Extremely accurate and consistent.The screw on lid is a plus to avoid spilling them. All the info you need printed on the lid.
      Things I would have changed:A bit spendy in price. I feel that $8 or $9.00 would be a bit more appropriate, especially since you also have to spend another $7.00 for shipping making the overall cost about $18 plus.
      What others should know:I use these in my Daisy Avanti 853C rifle with micrometer rear sight and shrouded front sight and they perform flawlessly and extremely consistent. Same hole groups at 10 meters is no problem. These are a great pellet if you are shooting competition and need reliability and consistency. I highly recommend them, especially if you are shooting the 853C. Also, many of my fellow pellet rifle shooters use this same pellet on the 10 meter range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seem to be the most accurate for the S&W 586 revolver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great pellets for rotary mag pistols, good accuracy, load easily to magazines, very efficient ninety to one hundred shots per co2 cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:lower price point, closer to eight dollars.
      What others should know:there are more accurate pellets available, but for loading ease and efficiency these pellets are king while still providing more than acceptable accuracy for plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform consistency of all pellets in tin, the uniform thick skirt that restricts bending or deforming of the pellet skirt, and the tin itself which is a screw on style to keep the pellets from spilling out accidentally.
      Things I would have changed:A bit pricey
      What others should know:I use these in my Daisy Avanti 853C with the micrometer rear and globe front sights. These pellets will hold less than 1/4" group at 10 meters consistently. These pellets combined with the Daisy Avanti 853C rifle will make you feel like an Olympic pro shooter. I am trying other similar weight pellets just out of curiosity, but I doubt very much I will find any better for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent product. Using my (now quite ancient) Tau Brno Pistol, I can pretty much stack one of these on top of another at any reasonable range. In an odd way, it's sort of discouraging to have a pistol/pellet combination that shoots better than you do.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing, a wad-cutter is what it is.
      What others should know:Approach with caution anything using a rotary magazine. This would NOT be a pellet problem, but rather a magazine problem. In other words, I might select a round-nosed pellet, rather than a wad-cutter. (Sure do like those clean paper holes from wadcutters, though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, really good optical quality for the price, comfortable. Going to order a bunch for non-airgun related tasks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice rugged case. Solid, nice catches, nice foam inside. Does exactly what it needs to at a great price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most consistently accurate pellet in my PX4 Storm
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top