RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (41 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By emnuzbacg from USA on 2008-08-02 12:48:17

Things I liked: Absolute perfection in surface finish. No skirt deformalities. For just a little more $ you get the best for plinking and serious shooting. Great in low velocity hand guns and I would assume in the low velocity rifles as well.

Things I would have changed: All RWS pellets should be packaged in spin top containers. We all know why.

What others should know: I look to RWS the same way I look to Nosler. And for the same reasons.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Richard P from USA on 2012-02-24 12:03:54

Things I liked: These pellets work very well in my Crosman 357,.177ca. Co2 pistol. I've tried others,up to 10.5 grains,but I like the RSW pellets the best in this pistol.

Things I would have changed: be more consistant in the weight,even though out of 500 pellets about 100 were all over the target,the rest were between 1"-1.50" groupings.

What others should know: For the price these are by far the best I've used in my Crosman Co2 Pistol.I think that you'll be satisfied as well as I am.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most consistent pellets I've used in any of my .177 pistol. They are always very clean and never deformed. Your fingers are not covered lead dust like some brands. Being 7 grains they give you maximum fsp and are by far the most accurate pellet your going to get with out jumping up to their super expensive match pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, even the pellet tin is classy.

    What others should know: No body ships pellets better packaged or faster than PA.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate. Super accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I swore I would only shoot H&N pellets until I bought these. I own three, ten meter rifles and from a rest they consistently leave one hole. Worth every penny. At $.03 a shot, it's time to treat yourself to an accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary L. from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can't comment on the pellets themselves cause I haven't shot them yet. I can tell from the reviews that they are great pellets! My comment is on the shipping. This is my first purchase from Pyramyd. I just can't get over the packaging! The best packaging I have ever received in the mail! You can tell they really care about the safety of your purchase! I will be a repeat customer! Thank You Pyramyd!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

    What others should know: If you are making any air gun related purchase, Pyramyd is the place to go! Highly recommend!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kay from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good results with Beeman R7

    What others should know: So far, these are the most expensive pellets I use, but also the ones which give most consistent results. Fit in the Beeman R7 is just right, snug, requiring a gentle push to seat the pellet. Very consistent sizes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the best Wadcutters !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these for my pistols and rifles in the 500 to 600 fps range. I'm on my second tin and have yet to find one bent skirt. I can't fault them and so I'm not going to spend any more time searching for that perfect pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A little expensive but the buy three get one free tames the price down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exceptionally consistent shape and they deliver the best accuracy in my guns. I use these for matches. They are the best quality pellets I have found.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the price. Too high

    What others should know: I suggest getting another less expensive pellet for general practice. Because of their shape, they flatten out when a pest and are effective at close range.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very high quality pellets.

    Things I would have changed: price lol. it would be better if they were cheaper. but hey sometimes you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: wadcutter's typically will perform best 20 yards or less. there are exceptions, but that is the norm.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets and they are primarily used by son for competitive shooting in the 4H Shooting Sports program. We have never experienced a problem with the RWS pellets and we recommend them to other 4H shooters.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The buy 3 get 1 free program with Pyramyd Air is excellent. If you are a competitive shooter, you need to but lead down range. He shoots about 2,000 rounds each summer and the program helps us out. I recommend Pyramyd Air to anyone asking about air products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are super accurate in my Crosman 1740.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are super accurate in my Crosman 1740. 1/4" groups at 10 meters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality pellet, very accurate.

    What others should know: Works great in a IZH-46M, Talon SS 177, Crosman 357 revolver, and Crosman 1377.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The R-10 Match Pistol is very accurate in my Daisy 717 (which also shoots RWS Hobby pellets well). This is my favorite pellet for my 717.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If Hobby pellets shoot well through your gun, give the R-10 Pistol a try. You just may get to that next great level of accuracy, I did!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard P from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work very well in my Crosman 357,.177ca. Co2 pistol. I've tried others,up to 10.5 grains,but I like the RSW pellets the best in this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: be more consistant in the weight,even though out of 500 pellets about 100 were all over the target,the rest were between 1"-1.50" groupings.

    What others should know: For the price these are by far the best I've used in my Crosman Co2 Pistol.I think that you'll be satisfied as well as I am.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stu from USA on 2012-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: RWS R10 pellets have consistent size and weight and are of very high quality. Accuracy from shot to shot is also consistent. Thee pellets perform great in my Steyr LP10 and FX Royale 400.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The cost is a little more than some pellets, but they definitely perform better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sonny Ray from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work very well in my pistol,s .

    Things I would have changed: Price is A little high but it is worth it.

    What others should know: You will have better luck if you use them in your pistol,s and the gun,s in the 600 to 400 fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: uniform; clean; accurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoots well in a variety of pistols.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2011-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are very consistent and shoot very well out of Baikal 46M Match Pistol and a Twinmaster sport pistol for rapid fire. Accuracy is good enough to make it the shooters responsibility to score well not these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey but we are using them for competition shooting so you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Would not buy them just to plink with, they have a purpose.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GW from USA on 2011-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, dependablity, consistency.

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: They are an awesome pellet but, my main problem is that they don't out shoot the basics and have the same consistency and accuracy. They both don't have any damaged ones in the tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall, these are as good and consistent a pellet as you can buy, short of the individually hand-selected and hand packed competition ones sold in foam pellet holders. Works very well in my LP-10 and IZH-46M. I think these work every bit as well in a match rifle as do the heavier "rifle" rounds.

    Things I would have changed: RWS needs to reintroduce variable size heads in the USA. The 4.50 rounds are just a bit too tight in my Izzy, and it matters. Oh for a good 4.49 round!

    What others should know: Yes. If you're shooting AP and can't regularly put together 10 shot strings over 90 points, don't bother too much about doing comparative testing. Stick with R-10s. Don't try to save money by shooting with Hobby pellets either; train the way you will shoot when it counts.

  • 123 Next
Navigation