Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

    Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

    Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
    What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean pellets very little mess on my hands when using these. Very uniform. Nicely packaged.
      Things I would have changed:They do not sit flush with the breach of my Stoeger X20. This could be my particular gun but it does work with other pellets just fine. Do to sitting out of breach the pellets skirt gets chopped.
      What others should know:I think these are great pellets if they match up with your gun. I like that they have a nice wide hollow point so you can be sure of expansion. Also my hat goes off to Pyramid Air for handling my problem quickly and kindly. It was a pleasure to deal with customer service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Grouped excellent in my .22 Trail-NP at 25 yards. Several clover leaf groups in one ragged hole; off a bench of course. Awesome expansion for smaller critters. These flatten right out when compared with most other pellets I've tried. After shooting these at metal spinners I kept finding flattened coin-like remnants of these all over that had far greater expansion than most other pellets. These are very consistent, clean, and damage free.
      Things I would have changed: Sell them in tins of 500 with a screw on lid!!!! Please... I had to dump them into an empty competitors (screw on lid) tin after picking them out of my bag when the bleepin lid came off! Anyways, I have no negatives on the pellets themselves; just the packaging.
      What others should know: I'd skip these for hunting larger critters. The way they expand they dump a lot of energy in a smaller target where you don't want to "poke a hole" but that likely limits their penetration for larger critters. A rabbit or something with bigger bones and a thicker skull that could stop a pellet that expands a lot would likely do better with the superdomes or a similar better penetrating pellet design. If you want to hunt smaller critters like birds or tree-rats then these are worth a try. They knock them right off their perch right quick!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darren from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought these and three others along with my Beeman Mach 12.5. These do some serious damage!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Noe from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Accuracy and good knock down power with my RWS 34.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on cap.
      What others should know:Good choice for .22 air rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Big Hollow point. I've seen other with a pin sized hole and they call it a hollow point. That's not the case here. Every pellet thus far looks well made and shoots well.
      Things I would have changed:Smoother lip on the head. It snags easily on bolt actions but other wise just fine.
      What others should know:Worth having in your collection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joel from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate in my rifle
      What others should know:5-shot groups at 25 yards under one inch from my Gamo Silent Stalker gas piston rifle. Best group was 0.583".... VERY good performance on bird-feeder thieves.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cornelius from USA on 2011-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and great knock down power. Iuse these in all my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:in the pellet hunt for my nitro venom dusk rifle this one didn't shoot all that great not a good grouping
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MustangMike from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, my gamo bigcat .22 loves these at just shy of 20yrds I'm getting a consistant 7.9mm center to center grouping
      Things I would have changed:every one says a screw on lid but if you take pair of needle nose pliers to the tin and give it a slight bend it will hold the lid on just fine. Maybe up the weight a little more from 14.3gr to 14.75gr
      What others should know:These are deff worth a try, they grouped much better and far more consistant over the superdomes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BackwoodsBum from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency, on target performance
      Things I would have changed:A screw top lid on the tin would be nice
      What others should know:I tested several different pellets in my Beeman Sportsman and these were by far the most consistent. My testing procedure consisted of three different 5 shot strings checking both the accuracy and the velocity. These were the second fastest pellet I tested and the velocities were VERY consistent. In each string there was less than 10fps between the fastest and slowest. Surprisingly enough this consistency did not translate into the best accuracy but the accuracy I did receive was more than acceptable for a field pellet. I have used these pellets to take a few pigeons in my barn and all were instant one shot kills. All in all I've been very pleased with the performance of these pellets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean pellet and accurate at closer ranges. I could not get these pellets to group that great at 20 yards plus but they do hold good groups up to about 15 yards.... They do expand pretty well but I get close to the same expansion and more accuracy with the superdomes.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe more of a domed hollow point design for better long range accuracy. Tins of 500 please!!!
      What others should know:Not a good long range pellet for me but your results may vary and they are still a lot more accurate than other pellets I have tried.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are light weight, have a heavy skirt and are well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I bought these for my multi-pump Crosman 1400. I was looking for a lighter weight pellet that I could use with 3 pumps and still have a reasonable velocity for a flatter arc during flight. The Crosman multi-pumps of this era have a breech screw that can be the bane of pellet loading. I found that these pellets loaded reliably and with no damage to the skirt, a key element to getting acceptable grouping. I think that the heavy skirt helped to keep damage from the breech screw to a minimum. These pellets grouped very well with 3 pumps at 20 yards from the bench leaving a 5 pellet single hole group that could be covered by a dime. At 8 pumps, the pellets still grouped as well but at a higher point of impact as is to be expected with the higher power level and resultant velocity. I don't hunt so I can't say how well the hollow point design works for expansion, but for backyard plinking and target shooting with a multi-pump rifle, these work great at both low and high power levels.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully milled...like a piece of art....very good expansion in my RWS 48...good 'dispatch' factor on squirrels and rabbits....very destructive.....yet accurate for target
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is the best pellet I have yet used in many purchases
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best made fine milled machine for my RWS 48. It does massive damage on ground squirrels and rabbits....I enjoy the 'finished' results much more than the Beeman Crow Magnum. These penetrate well, these disperse their energy early and are highly destructive. For targeting....very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I would buy more!
      What others should know:Buy Mortimer, buy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are very consistent in size and shape. Very accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP, .22 at 20 yards. Great performance on pigeons.
      Things I would have changed:Better lid on can, comes off too easily.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a hunting pellet for the Benjamin Trail NP, I highly recommend this pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter A from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets inside 20 yards. I am shooting a Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter A from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets inside 20 yards. I am shooting a Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Precision and stopping power.
      Things I would have changed:I would use a can with screw up cap.
      What others should know:Great for small game. It will drop any small game right on it´s tracks. I love this pellet for dove hunting up to 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent accuracy, hard hitting and great pellet-to-pellet quality. They all fit into the breech of my RS2 exactly the same every time I load. They're also clean and don't deposit a lot of lead onto your fingertips. At 25yds I can put 15 shots into one ragged hold the size of a nickel. A better shooter could probably do better.
      Things I would have changed:The tin needs a screw-on top.
      What others should know:If you hunt with these and carry the tin around with you, stretch a couple rubber bands across the tin. If you don't, they'll spill out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Percy from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its evry thing you want in a h-point pellet good exspantion on impact.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:this is a 25yd pellet a very good hunting pellet at that distance its in the top three of hollow points.
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top