RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

Things I liked: These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

Things I liked: The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!

What others should know: I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautifully milled...like a piece of art....very good expansion in my RWS 48...good 'dispatch' factor on squirrels and rabbits....very destructive.....yet accurate for target

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is the best pellet I have yet used in many purchases

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best made fine milled machine for my RWS 48. It does massive damage on ground squirrels and rabbits....I enjoy the 'finished' results much more than the Beeman Crow Magnum. These penetrate well, these disperse their energy early and are highly destructive. For targeting....very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would buy more!

    What others should know: Buy Mortimer, buy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2011-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are very consistent in size and shape. Very accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP, .22 at 20 yards. Great performance on pigeons.

    Things I would have changed: Better lid on can, comes off too easily.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a hunting pellet for the Benjamin Trail NP, I highly recommend this pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets inside 20 yards. I am shooting a Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets inside 20 yards. I am shooting a Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hvillal from USA on 2011-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Precision and stopping power.

    Things I would have changed: I would use a can with screw up cap.

    What others should know: Great for small game. It will drop any small game right on it´s tracks. I love this pellet for dove hunting up to 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By beardea from USA on 2011-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent accuracy, hard hitting and great pellet-to-pellet quality. They all fit into the breech of my RS2 exactly the same every time I load. They're also clean and don't deposit a lot of lead onto your fingertips. At 25yds I can put 15 shots into one ragged hold the size of a nickel. A better shooter could probably do better.

    Things I would have changed: The tin needs a screw-on top.

    What others should know: If you hunt with these and carry the tin around with you, stretch a couple rubber bands across the tin. If you don't, they'll spill out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Percy from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: its evry thing you want in a h-point pellet good exspantion on impact.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: this is a 25yd pellet a very good hunting pellet at that distance its in the top three of hollow points.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mniday from USA on 2011-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hvy pellet . . . good for varmits.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price . . .

    What others should know: This is one of several brands/types of airgun ammo I have tried... I have only air rifles and am a casual shooter. Eventually will shoot enuf different ammo to decide on a couple of types (brands/weights/shapes/designs) of pellets that will accomodate all of my various shooting needs as to accuracy and dependability. Then will buy only those brands and not keep switching. .. certainly there are many different pellet brands on the market and all are good for some purpose somewhere. .. . I just want to determine a couple of good (dependable, uniform, accurate-for-my-rifles) brands of pellets that I can keep in stock at all times. Am not interested in constantly changing brands and getting used to the differences each time I shoot.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!

    What others should know: I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much...

    Things I would have changed: Overhaul the design. The head portion wont stay intact when shot thru ballistics gel.

    What others should know: Haven't tried a few other simular designs to if result are the same. yet...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2010-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: inside 10' everything.

    What others should know: perfect 10' hunting pellet in my rws 34p. drew horizontal lines on edge of home made pellet trap. hit the center of half " line every time.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very uniform in size and weight. shoot great out of all my guns

    Things I would have changed: GO BACK TO THE 500 TIN!!!!!

    What others should know: i wont be buying these here anymore because ALL rws pellets are only in 250 tins now and not worth the money anymore

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: accuracy, penetration, expansion, Is there anything else? These are all around the best ive shot very clean and consistant..

    Things I would have changed: The price, if I could, but you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Shot three crosman pellets resulting in three misses,thought my scope was off.Shot three of these pellets resulting in three hits, all at thirty ft.They cost twice as much but its going to depend on whether you want to hit what your aiming at. One hit is better than many many misses dont ya think!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 3/4" 10 shot group at 30 yards with Crossman NPSS. 4 Rabbits, 9 Squirrels between 20-30 yards. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: This has been a wonderful pellet for varmint hunting. So accurate and has a deadly punch on impact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rian from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awsome accuracy and consistency, was shooting half inch groups at 50 ft. with a Benjamin trail np and same grouping with Daisy 22x.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Buy these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shot a 1" ten shot group at 30 yards from a rest. I was shooting a Remington NPSS .22 with a Centerpoint 3x9x50 mm scope. I took out six squirrels yesterday all between 25 and 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not one single thing

    What others should know: I think it's the best pellet on the market

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2010-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets probably rate 2nd to the Meisterkugeln for accuracy in the RWS line of pellets, but expansion is good. All the RWS pellets are really uniform looking and have a real nice feel when loaded into the breech of my RWS 350 mag.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid.

    What others should know: I've shot some really nice groups at 32 yards with these, but usually around .6-.7 inch at that range. They rate 4th behind Crosman, H&N Barracuda match and Meisterkugeln in my gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Spook77 from USA on 2010-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Groups well, .5" out of superstreak and Falcon magnum with gas spring (group at 33 yds). In unofficial testing it was a favorite at 130 yds. Although Falcon appeared to have the edge on the Superstreak (shooting 2x6" targets). They are cheap for 500 but well made. No significant deformations, no lead chips. They mushroom well in all mediums at 15-50 yds. Closer and they will splat on target, further and have tendency to flatten and loose all momentum.

    Things I would have changed: A better can? Although we could talk about that all day... it's cost saving so buy yourself something to carry them in or spill them, it's up to you.

    What others should know: Buy these if you shoot paper, shoot birds, or shoot for fun in your back yard. They are by far my favorite plinking pellet in .22 for a springer. They hit consistently, they hit hard, and they don't cost too much. After trying predator's I switched to them because my .22 Falcon liked them and they hit harder. But I keep a large amount (300 or more) on hand with a label for hold for plinking and just when I feel like shooting off 20 or so. At 30 yds, I have Predators ZEROed... these are 1.5 high, 3 right. They group at about .75. Doesn't matter how many shots you fire unless you are the factor... they are .75.

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation