Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

    Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

    Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
    What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets inside 20 yards. I am shooting a Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By hvillal from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Precision and stopping power.
      Things I would have changed:I would use a can with screw up cap.
      What others should know:Great for small game. It will drop any small game right on it´s tracks. I love this pellet for dove hunting up to 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By beardea from USA on 2011-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent accuracy, hard hitting and great pellet-to-pellet quality. They all fit into the breech of my RS2 exactly the same every time I load. They're also clean and don't deposit a lot of lead onto your fingertips. At 25yds I can put 15 shots into one ragged hold the size of a nickel. A better shooter could probably do better.
      Things I would have changed:The tin needs a screw-on top.
      What others should know:If you hunt with these and carry the tin around with you, stretch a couple rubber bands across the tin. If you don't, they'll spill out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Percy from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its evry thing you want in a h-point pellet good exspantion on impact.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:this is a 25yd pellet a very good hunting pellet at that distance its in the top three of hollow points.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By mniday from USA on 2011-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hvy pellet . . . good for varmits.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price . . .
      What others should know:This is one of several brands/types of airgun ammo I have tried... I have only air rifles and am a casual shooter. Eventually will shoot enuf different ammo to decide on a couple of types (brands/weights/shapes/designs) of pellets that will accomodate all of my various shooting needs as to accuracy and dependability. Then will buy only those brands and not keep switching. .. certainly there are many different pellet brands on the market and all are good for some purpose somewhere. .. . I just want to determine a couple of good (dependable, uniform, accurate-for-my-rifles) brands of pellets that I can keep in stock at all times. Am not interested in constantly changing brands and getting used to the differences each time I shoot.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
      What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Brian from USA on 2010-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not much...
      Things I would have changed:Overhaul the design. The head portion wont stay intact when shot thru ballistics gel.
      What others should know:Haven't tried a few other simular designs to if result are the same. yet...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By doug from USA on 2010-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:inside 10' everything.
      What others should know:perfect 10' hunting pellet in my rws 34p. drew horizontal lines on edge of home made pellet trap. hit the center of half " line every time.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2010-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very uniform in size and weight. shoot great out of all my guns
      Things I would have changed:GO BACK TO THE 500 TIN!!!!!
      What others should know:i wont be buying these here anymore because ALL rws pellets are only in 250 tins now and not worth the money anymore
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, penetration, expansion, Is there anything else? These are all around the best ive shot very clean and consistant..
      Things I would have changed:The price, if I could, but you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:Shot three crosman pellets resulting in three misses,thought my scope was off.Shot three of these pellets resulting in three hits, all at thirty ft.They cost twice as much but its going to depend on whether you want to hit what your aiming at. One hit is better than many many misses dont ya think!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2010-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:3/4" 10 shot group at 30 yards with Crossman NPSS. 4 Rabbits, 9 Squirrels between 20-30 yards. Good price.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:This has been a wonderful pellet for varmint hunting. So accurate and has a deadly punch on impact.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rian from USA on 2010-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awsome accuracy and consistency, was shooting half inch groups at 50 ft. with a Benjamin trail np and same grouping with Daisy 22x.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2010-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shot a 1" ten shot group at 30 yards from a rest. I was shooting a Remington NPSS .22 with a Centerpoint 3x9x50 mm scope. I took out six squirrels yesterday all between 25 and 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Not one single thing
      What others should know:I think it's the best pellet on the market
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets probably rate 2nd to the Meisterkugeln for accuracy in the RWS line of pellets, but expansion is good. All the RWS pellets are really uniform looking and have a real nice feel when loaded into the breech of my RWS 350 mag.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid.
      What others should know:I've shot some really nice groups at 32 yards with these, but usually around .6-.7 inch at that range. They rate 4th behind Crosman, H&N Barracuda match and Meisterkugeln in my gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Spook77 from USA on 2010-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Groups well, .5" out of superstreak and Falcon magnum with gas spring (group at 33 yds). In unofficial testing it was a favorite at 130 yds. Although Falcon appeared to have the edge on the Superstreak (shooting 2x6" targets). They are cheap for 500 but well made. No significant deformations, no lead chips. They mushroom well in all mediums at 15-50 yds. Closer and they will splat on target, further and have tendency to flatten and loose all momentum.
      Things I would have changed:A better can? Although we could talk about that all day... it's cost saving so buy yourself something to carry them in or spill them, it's up to you.
      What others should know:Buy these if you shoot paper, shoot birds, or shoot for fun in your back yard. They are by far my favorite plinking pellet in .22 for a springer. They hit consistently, they hit hard, and they don't cost too much. After trying predator's I switched to them because my .22 Falcon liked them and they hit harder. But I keep a large amount (300 or more) on hand with a label for hold for plinking and just when I feel like shooting off 20 or so. At 30 yds, I have Predators ZEROed... these are 1.5 high, 3 right. They group at about .75. Doesn't matter how many shots you fire unless you are the factor... they are .75.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are more accurate than the cheap ones..
      Things I would have changed:A little costly, but could be worse.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:these pellets are the same as the silverbears from beeman
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jay from USA on 2010-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot these out of a airforce talon ss and they work great. I do a lot of local farm hunting or ( pest control ) as you could say.This pellet does the job on large rats thats forsure, it has knocked them ass over head stone dead. man i love these pellets. They are very accurate with 25 yd dime size groups.
      Things I would have changed:maybe a screw on lid or something that stays on
      What others should know:just a great quality pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jay from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, weight, pellets are well made. Killed a racoon with a head shot from an RWS 350 mag rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid for tin.
      What others should know:Buy these, they work very well.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top