Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

    Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

    Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
    What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, good knock down power, shoot very well through a variety of rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Better tin: How about a screw top lid like the Cheapo Daisy and Crosman pellets?
      What others should know:This is an excellent all around pellet, it cuts paper well, very accurate, great for plinking or pest control. You can't go wrong with RWS Super H Points, in .22 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very accurate and consistent. Shoots almost as well as superdomes in all my rifles. Appears to expand well but I have not tested this on any game as of yet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:The super H point pellets are outstanding. they shoot accurately and consistently in any gun Ive used. Just like all other RWS products in my opinion their value far exceeds price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tundra907 from USA on 2009-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the quality and packaging. the weight of the pellet is great for any rifle.
      Things I would have changed:screw on cap ....
      What others should know:very accurate pellet any no damage to pellets. fast shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2009-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gr8 pellets gr8 knock down...have took a few squirrels an stuff with them will buy again before I run out....
      Things I would have changed:Nothing they are gr8...
      What others should know:I got lucky my Crosman NPSS shoots the RWS super dome, an super -h- points and predator polymags perfect and a few others...Trial an error some guns like certain pellets though...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2009-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best grouping pellet in my Webley Stingray. Easily groups 10 shots in one ragged hole at 25 yards (with open sights). I'm very impressed with the RWS HP's. With Crosman pellets, the group looks like a shotgun pattern at that distance.
      Things I would have changed:Screw-on cap,please!
      What others should know:Much more expensive than Daisy or Crosman pellets, but worth the difference if you really want to know what your gun is capable of. Surprisingly, Daisy pellets do approach the RWS, accuracy-wise, in my gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very uniformed,clean
      Things I would have changed:screw on the lid
      What others should know:a very good pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2009-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:size and weight very uniform. shoot almost as well as the rws meisters with a similar point of impact. hit very hard
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:they are worth the extra money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By don S from USA on 2009-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate in my rifle (22SG), almost all the pellets are uniform in the tin, maybe 25 of the 500 are perfect.
      Things I would have changed:give us a screw on lid already! Expansion cup should be deeper imo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2009-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 15 yds, I can make one hole with my RWS 350 mag at 15 yds. I tried 8 different pellets, definitely the best pellet for it that I've tried so far. I hope it stays that way after the rifle is broken in.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on cap.
      What others should know:The grouping with these pellets is almost unbelievable. If you are having a hard time finding an accurate pellet in .22, give these a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By weld387 from USA on 2009-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome Pellet ! with outstanding performance in my scoped Benjamin 392. Fits snug into my rifles chamber. You can feel a tight seal when closing the bolt. The skirt is nice and quality is there on each pellet.. Tin of 500 is also a plus. Great price for performance.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING about the pellet. The container lid needs to be able to screw on.
      What others should know: Works great on pests like squirrels. When there is not much wind it stays true to path of aim. Adjust for drop at distance. The second day out with my Benjamin 392 and this pellet I dropped a squirrel at 40 yards. Clean one shot kill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BrandonPRanger from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great expansion very clean kill.
      Things I would have changed:make a little cheaper.
      What others should know:My choice hunting pellet humanely kills rabbits with my Daisy 22 SG.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the H-Point a bit more than the RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains. 500/Tin. The reason is, The H-Point doesn't ricochet as much if you hit a hard surface. I really like the consistency and weight of this pellet. Buy them and use them....I guarantee you will like them.
      Things I would have changed:As all of us would say....".PLEASE A SCREW ON LID!!!!!!! Why can't these pellet companies listen to the consumer? We love your product, now help us keep that product in the tin....thank you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By dave from USA on 2008-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect for the Mendoza 7-shot magazines!...Hit hard and very accurate...typical German quality.
      Things I would have changed:Only needs a screw-top tin.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2008-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, good expansion, does not foul bore.
      Things I would have changed:the tins need to be more secure, a screw on lid would be nice
      What others should know:these shoot well in RWS 350 magnums. Don't hunt with these past 50 yards. For longer shots, use domes or superpoints.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and shape were very uniform and I really think it is due to the thicker skirt compared to other brand pellets. 500 great pellets for the price is outstanding and you can't beat the accuracy of these hollowpoints.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !! Accuracy is outstanding !!
      What others should know:If you are looking at the Beeman Crow Magnums then please forget it and purchase these. Just as much expansion from these and better accuracy and value. I had no luck with the Crow Magnums and nothing but success with all the RWS pellets including this one as my all time favorite.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wade from USA on 2008-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with consistent speeds via the chrony, only 6 feet per/sec diffirance noted with 10 shots. I have tried about 15 diffirent kinds of pellets and these are by far the most accurate and consistent. I am able to shoot 5 shot groups through 1 ragged hole at 20 yards (off the bench). last night I shot 20 pellets through a single hole at this distance that can be covered with a nickle. I also like the hollow point, it works very well on small game. I have taken down rabbits, crows, tree squirs and ground squirls without any difficulty. Of course paying attention to shot placement which is not a problem with this pellet. This pellet also mantains it shape without deformity even with hiking around with them loose in my pocket.
      Things I would have changed:As listed by about everyone else, the tin lid needs threads. The pellet needs nothing changed.
      What others should know:You need these pellets!! I was told that each air rifle likes some pellets better that others and that you need to find that pellet. A friend of mine who has a diffirent brand of air rifle also tried all of the same pellets that I did, and this one shoots the best in both of our rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2008-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the pellets you want if you have a RWS rifle. I like the long skirt giving it a air tight seal. It also "sticks" to what you shoot at with no ricoshay. Also it's actuate to as far as I could shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty much nothing, maybe to end of the skirt are a little dinged up, but that is to be expected.
      What others should know:I would recommend this for pinking or scoping in, because it leaves a clean hole. Also in suburban environments there wouldn't be any ricoshay.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kfeigal from USA on 2008-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good qaulity pellets some people say theres were dirty i dont know cause i havent had dirty pellets an ive gone through 4 cans. they have great knockdown power in my 800 fps .22 pellet gun. a good thing about them is they wont leav the birds floping on the ground like most other pelets
      Things I would have changed:be careful with the can as the lid comes of very easil because its not threaded it just slides on. cause it sucked when i spilled half the can into the dirt
      What others should know:if your looking for pest control with birds these will knock em down and wont leave them flopping
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2008-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets offer great impact and expansion for a hollowpoint design. The skirts are very thick and are less likely to deform. Accuracy and power is good up to 30 yards. Afterwards the power / pellet tends to drop off quicker.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but perhaps higher energy retention downrange while retaining expansion abilities.
      What others should know:These pellets are perfect for hunting in the 15 - 25 yard range reducing the worry of over penetration. They consistently accurate and are a great alternative to Beeman Crow Magnums
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2008-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finally found the pellet that works with the Mendoza RM 2000 .22cal repeater (7) shot break barrel rifle.Owned this gun three years have not been able to purchase the Mendoza .22 cal pellets for this application. This is your saving grace. Thank you air gunner Bernadette.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far $15.00 for 500 o.k.
      What others should know:Good looking pellet with clean silver finish. Better than the Mendoza pellet by far.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top