Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

    Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

    Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
    What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2009-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best grouping pellet in my Webley Stingray. Easily groups 10 shots in one ragged hole at 25 yards (with open sights). I'm very impressed with the RWS HP's. With Crosman pellets, the group looks like a shotgun pattern at that distance.
      Things I would have changed:Screw-on cap,please!
      What others should know:Much more expensive than Daisy or Crosman pellets, but worth the difference if you really want to know what your gun is capable of. Surprisingly, Daisy pellets do approach the RWS, accuracy-wise, in my gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very uniformed,clean
      Things I would have changed:screw on the lid
      What others should know:a very good pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2009-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:size and weight very uniform. shoot almost as well as the rws meisters with a similar point of impact. hit very hard
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:they are worth the extra money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By don S from USA on 2009-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate in my rifle (22SG), almost all the pellets are uniform in the tin, maybe 25 of the 500 are perfect.
      Things I would have changed:give us a screw on lid already! Expansion cup should be deeper imo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2009-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 15 yds, I can make one hole with my RWS 350 mag at 15 yds. I tried 8 different pellets, definitely the best pellet for it that I've tried so far. I hope it stays that way after the rifle is broken in.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on cap.
      What others should know:The grouping with these pellets is almost unbelievable. If you are having a hard time finding an accurate pellet in .22, give these a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By weld387 from USA on 2009-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome Pellet ! with outstanding performance in my scoped Benjamin 392. Fits snug into my rifles chamber. You can feel a tight seal when closing the bolt. The skirt is nice and quality is there on each pellet.. Tin of 500 is also a plus. Great price for performance.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING about the pellet. The container lid needs to be able to screw on.
      What others should know: Works great on pests like squirrels. When there is not much wind it stays true to path of aim. Adjust for drop at distance. The second day out with my Benjamin 392 and this pellet I dropped a squirrel at 40 yards. Clean one shot kill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great expansion very clean kill.
      Things I would have changed:make a little cheaper.
      What others should know:My choice hunting pellet humanely kills rabbits with my Daisy 22 SG.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the H-Point a bit more than the RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains. 500/Tin. The reason is, The H-Point doesn't ricochet as much if you hit a hard surface. I really like the consistency and weight of this pellet. Buy them and use them....I guarantee you will like them.
      Things I would have changed:As all of us would say....".PLEASE A SCREW ON LID!!!!!!! Why can't these pellet companies listen to the consumer? We love your product, now help us keep that product in the tin....thank you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By dave from USA on 2008-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect for the Mendoza 7-shot magazines!...Hit hard and very accurate...typical German quality.
      Things I would have changed:Only needs a screw-top tin.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2008-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, good expansion, does not foul bore.
      Things I would have changed:the tins need to be more secure, a screw on lid would be nice
      What others should know:these shoot well in RWS 350 magnums. Don't hunt with these past 50 yards. For longer shots, use domes or superpoints.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and shape were very uniform and I really think it is due to the thicker skirt compared to other brand pellets. 500 great pellets for the price is outstanding and you can't beat the accuracy of these hollowpoints.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !! Accuracy is outstanding !!
      What others should know:If you are looking at the Beeman Crow Magnums then please forget it and purchase these. Just as much expansion from these and better accuracy and value. I had no luck with the Crow Magnums and nothing but success with all the RWS pellets including this one as my all time favorite.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wade from USA on 2008-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with consistent speeds via the chrony, only 6 feet per/sec diffirance noted with 10 shots. I have tried about 15 diffirent kinds of pellets and these are by far the most accurate and consistent. I am able to shoot 5 shot groups through 1 ragged hole at 20 yards (off the bench). last night I shot 20 pellets through a single hole at this distance that can be covered with a nickle. I also like the hollow point, it works very well on small game. I have taken down rabbits, crows, tree squirs and ground squirls without any difficulty. Of course paying attention to shot placement which is not a problem with this pellet. This pellet also mantains it shape without deformity even with hiking around with them loose in my pocket.
      Things I would have changed:As listed by about everyone else, the tin lid needs threads. The pellet needs nothing changed.
      What others should know:You need these pellets!! I was told that each air rifle likes some pellets better that others and that you need to find that pellet. A friend of mine who has a diffirent brand of air rifle also tried all of the same pellets that I did, and this one shoots the best in both of our rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2008-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the pellets you want if you have a RWS rifle. I like the long skirt giving it a air tight seal. It also "sticks" to what you shoot at with no ricoshay. Also it's actuate to as far as I could shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty much nothing, maybe to end of the skirt are a little dinged up, but that is to be expected.
      What others should know:I would recommend this for pinking or scoping in, because it leaves a clean hole. Also in suburban environments there wouldn't be any ricoshay.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good qaulity pellets some people say theres were dirty i dont know cause i havent had dirty pellets an ive gone through 4 cans. they have great knockdown power in my 800 fps .22 pellet gun. a good thing about them is they wont leav the birds floping on the ground like most other pelets
      Things I would have changed:be careful with the can as the lid comes of very easil because its not threaded it just slides on. cause it sucked when i spilled half the can into the dirt
      What others should know:if your looking for pest control with birds these will knock em down and wont leave them flopping
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2008-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets offer great impact and expansion for a hollowpoint design. The skirts are very thick and are less likely to deform. Accuracy and power is good up to 30 yards. Afterwards the power / pellet tends to drop off quicker.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but perhaps higher energy retention downrange while retaining expansion abilities.
      What others should know:These pellets are perfect for hunting in the 15 - 25 yard range reducing the worry of over penetration. They consistently accurate and are a great alternative to Beeman Crow Magnums
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2008-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finally found the pellet that works with the Mendoza RM 2000 .22cal repeater (7) shot break barrel rifle.Owned this gun three years have not been able to purchase the Mendoza .22 cal pellets for this application. This is your saving grace. Thank you air gunner Bernadette.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far $15.00 for 500 o.k.
      What others should know:Good looking pellet with clean silver finish. Better than the Mendoza pellet by far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By VAFarmer from USA on 2008-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are surprisingly accurate. They group 1.5 to 2 in. at 60 yds, and they get there FAST out of a pcp. These are comparable to crossman hollows in the weight range, and on solid targets like steel vegetable cans, etc.... they REALLY open up. By far the best "mushroom" I have seen so far.
      Things I would have changed:some of the skirts appear to be uneven. this has had little effect on accuracy.
      What others should know:In my humble opinion, your gun should be set up to shoot hollow points. You can expect to be able to stack these reasonably at 25 yds, but do not expect to shoot diabolos, pointeds, match, etc..... out of the same gun as effectively. It is the nature of the beast with this type of pellet. Bullets are really no different. You will need to holdover more on the longer shots, but if you are set up for these, you should be able to shoot crossman hollows with reasonably same accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Drew from USA on 2008-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Long distance,consistent performance.Great for squirrels out to 20+ yards.The cavity is not too wide,not too narrow.Soft lead construction makes for better chances of maximum expansion benefits.Its also an accurate hollow-point pellet.A great and rare combination.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2007-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate pellet in my RWS 350 mag. I have heard this is true with other RWS 350 owners. It flattens out incredibly well on contact. It also has higher velocity than other pellets of the same weight in my RWS 350.
      Things I would have changed:I would like RWS to make the head's radius slightly rounded. Some PCP manufacturers recommend only round headed pellets to reduce wear on the breech seal.
      What others should know:It's ballistic coefficient is about .014, which is somewhat low, but it is not meant as a long range pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprised me with their accuracy, which hollow points are supposedly lacking in that department.
      Things I would have changed:Great as is.
      What others should know:These tend to drop more than domed pellets, but no surprise there.
    • « Previous 1234
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top