RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 4

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

Things I liked: These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

Things I liked: The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!

What others should know: I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2010-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are more accurate than the cheap ones..

    Things I would have changed: A little costly, but could be worse.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jose from USA on 2010-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: these pellets are the same as the silverbears from beeman

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jay from USA on 2010-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot these out of a airforce talon ss and they work great. I do a lot of local farm hunting or ( pest control ) as you could say.This pellet does the job on large rats thats forsure, it has knocked them ass over head stone dead. man i love these pellets. They are very accurate with 25 yd dime size groups.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a screw on lid or something that stays on

    What others should know: just a great quality pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jay from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, weight, pellets are well made. Killed a racoon with a head shot from an RWS 350 mag rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for tin.

    What others should know: Buy these, they work very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, good knock down power, shoot very well through a variety of rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Better tin: How about a screw top lid like the Cheapo Daisy and Crosman pellets?

    What others should know: This is an excellent all around pellet, it cuts paper well, very accurate, great for plinking or pest control. You can't go wrong with RWS Super H Points, in .22 cal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet. Very accurate and consistent. Shoots almost as well as superdomes in all my rifles. Appears to expand well but I have not tested this on any game as of yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: The super H point pellets are outstanding. they shoot accurately and consistently in any gun Ive used. Just like all other RWS products in my opinion their value far exceeds price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tundra907 from USA on 2009-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the quality and packaging. the weight of the pellet is great for any rifle.

    Things I would have changed: screw on cap ....

    What others should know: very accurate pellet any no damage to pellets. fast shipping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2009-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gr8 pellets gr8 knock down...have took a few squirrels an stuff with them will buy again before I run out....

    Things I would have changed: Nothing they are gr8...

    What others should know: I got lucky my Crosman NPSS shoots the RWS super dome, an super -h- points and predator polymags perfect and a few others...Trial an error some guns like certain pellets though...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2009-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best grouping pellet in my Webley Stingray. Easily groups 10 shots in one ragged hole at 25 yards (with open sights). I'm very impressed with the RWS HP's. With Crosman pellets, the group looks like a shotgun pattern at that distance.

    Things I would have changed: Screw-on cap,please!

    What others should know: Much more expensive than Daisy or Crosman pellets, but worth the difference if you really want to know what your gun is capable of. Surprisingly, Daisy pellets do approach the RWS, accuracy-wise, in my gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very uniformed,clean

    Things I would have changed: screw on the lid

    What others should know: a very good pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2009-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: size and weight very uniform. shoot almost as well as the rws meisters with a similar point of impact. hit very hard

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they are worth the extra money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By don S from USA on 2009-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate in my rifle (22SG), almost all the pellets are uniform in the tin, maybe 25 of the 500 are perfect.

    Things I would have changed: give us a screw on lid already! Expansion cup should be deeper imo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2009-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: At 15 yds, I can make one hole with my RWS 350 mag at 15 yds. I tried 8 different pellets, definitely the best pellet for it that I've tried so far. I hope it stays that way after the rifle is broken in.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on cap.

    What others should know: The grouping with these pellets is almost unbelievable. If you are having a hard time finding an accurate pellet in .22, give these a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By weld387 from USA on 2009-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome Pellet ! with outstanding performance in my scoped Benjamin 392. Fits snug into my rifles chamber. You can feel a tight seal when closing the bolt. The skirt is nice and quality is there on each pellet.. Tin of 500 is also a plus. Great price for performance.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING about the pellet. The container lid needs to be able to screw on.

    What others should know: Works great on pests like squirrels. When there is not much wind it stays true to path of aim. Adjust for drop at distance. The second day out with my Benjamin 392 and this pellet I dropped a squirrel at 40 yards. Clean one shot kill.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BrandonPRanger from USA on 2009-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great expansion very clean kill.

    Things I would have changed: make a little cheaper.

    What others should know: My choice hunting pellet humanely kills rabbits with my Daisy 22 SG.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2008-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the H-Point a bit more than the RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains. 500/Tin. The reason is, The H-Point doesn't ricochet as much if you hit a hard surface. I really like the consistency and weight of this pellet. Buy them and use them....I guarantee you will like them.

    Things I would have changed: As all of us would say....".PLEASE A SCREW ON LID!!!!!!! Why can't these pellet companies listen to the consumer? We love your product, now help us keep that product in the tin....thank you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2008-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect for the Mendoza 7-shot magazines!...Hit hard and very accurate...typical German quality.

    Things I would have changed: Only needs a screw-top tin.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2008-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, good expansion, does not foul bore.

    Things I would have changed: the tins need to be more secure, a screw on lid would be nice

    What others should know: these shoot well in RWS 350 magnums. Don't hunt with these past 50 yards. For longer shots, use domes or superpoints.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size and shape were very uniform and I really think it is due to the thicker skirt compared to other brand pellets. 500 great pellets for the price is outstanding and you can't beat the accuracy of these hollowpoints.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !! Accuracy is outstanding !!

    What others should know: If you are looking at the Beeman Crow Magnums then please forget it and purchase these. Just as much expansion from these and better accuracy and value. I had no luck with the Crow Magnums and nothing but success with all the RWS pellets including this one as my all time favorite.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wade from USA on 2008-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate with consistent speeds via the chrony, only 6 feet per/sec diffirance noted with 10 shots. I have tried about 15 diffirent kinds of pellets and these are by far the most accurate and consistent. I am able to shoot 5 shot groups through 1 ragged hole at 20 yards (off the bench). last night I shot 20 pellets through a single hole at this distance that can be covered with a nickle. I also like the hollow point, it works very well on small game. I have taken down rabbits, crows, tree squirs and ground squirls without any difficulty. Of course paying attention to shot placement which is not a problem with this pellet. This pellet also mantains it shape without deformity even with hiking around with them loose in my pocket.

    Things I would have changed: As listed by about everyone else, the tin lid needs threads. The pellet needs nothing changed.

    What others should know: You need these pellets!! I was told that each air rifle likes some pellets better that others and that you need to find that pellet. A friend of mine who has a diffirent brand of air rifle also tried all of the same pellets that I did, and this one shoots the best in both of our rifles.

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation