Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Elmer from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality control - every pellet is in shaped perfectly with no deformities. This is the ONLY pellet I shoot out of my Hammerli Airmagnum 850.
      Things I would have changed:The price! These things are going up in price every year I buy them.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a consistent performing pellet in the .177 caliber and at 8.3 grains, get the RWS Superdomes. I use them for plinking and small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is my go to pellet. All around great performer
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I shot these pellets with a Benjamin Trail NP. These pellets seated flush everytime,and I didn't feel any resistance when loading them. I have used other brand pellets and often I will get one that I have to push a little hard to get them to seat. Since I already had my air rifle sighted in at 50 yds., I started shooting these benchrested to see the difference between the RWS and my regular brand. Accuracy is better with these.I was hitting a half dollar size target most of the time. Out of the 50 I shot, only 4 were fliers. The rest of the pellets either hit the bullseye or just missed it. Three of the five pellets shot in most groups touched, with the fourth and fifth shot still close.
      Things I would have changed:The design of the tin. The tin doesn't screw on and off it just pushes together. I'm used to a screw on type lid.I feel like there is a potential for the lid coming off at the wrong time. I like knowing the lid is secure.
      What others should know:To me these pellets are worth the money. I will use these for hunting small game. My other brand isn't as accurate as these, so I should have better luck. What good is an inconsistent pellet? I can't wait to go hunting with these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is great on these pellets. I was holding 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards with my Webley Scott Tamahawk. I like these for hunting and they shot well out of my gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect hunting round for small game such as tree rats "Squirrels"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:RWS makes a great pellet. Shot well at close to medium range in my Gamo Silent Cat. You get a premium pellet without the premium price.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy seemed to drop off at longer ranges with my rifle, but still a very good pellet.
      What others should know:If you're searching for that "magic" pellet for your air rifle, then this pellet should be on your list.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mikey T from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, groups, consistent, power.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING! IT'S GREAT AS IS!
      What others should know:I'm using my beautiful RWS 34 to shoot this pellet. It is extremely accurate and powerful. Best pellet I've tried so far .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By lal from India on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is suitable for 10 metre air rifle competition.
      Things I would have changed:I was using finale match pellets, but presently I am getting more accuracy than finale match pellets. It is my experience only...
      What others should know:Flat end pellets are more accurate than pointed pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By NY_airhunter from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are a very well finished pellet and very accurate. I have used them in Remington Summit, 1377 Pumpmaster, and 2 different Crosman 760s and it performed well in all of them. They are my back pellet for the Summit because they strike exactly one mil-dot to the left of POI of the Crosman Destroyers the rifle is sighted in with. I have probaly found less than 1/2 deformed pellets out of 2 tins.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:A good choice to try if you want something a little heavier than Crosman Premiers but arent sure your gun can handle stuff in the 9 gr. and higher range.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the lenght of the skirted end of the pellet. I don"t know about anyone else who uses this pellet but I could not chamber it in either my R.W.S. 350 mag. or my Hatsan 95, without shearing the skirt when I closed the breach, I tried to seat it but that deformed it. I can however chamber it in my Beeman RS2 but it is not that accurate at 20 yrds. I bought them to use in my R.W.S.
      What others should know:Everyone has their personal preference in airgun ammo, what does not shoot well for me may shoot well for you, also all airguns and the shooter are different, these may work great for someone else they just did not work well for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Have shot many different air rifles with all types of pellets.The RWS Superdomes are always accurate in any gun that I have shot them out of.Long range and close up.That is all I shoot now.Exellent pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I measured a dozen or two of these and they're all 4.48 or 4.49. I do hope that other tins are consistent with this. Pellets are uniform and shoot very well.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps have the tins marked for size in case there is deviation tin to tin.
      What others should know:My Gamo Whisper shoots 4.47-4.49 pellets the most accurately, with 4.50-4.56 coming in not as accurate. These only varied between 4.48 and 4.49 and shot with excellent accuracy at least to ten yards. I would expect similar results to longer, but have a small backyard. If you gun like tighter pellets, these are probably not for you. This can vary from gun to gun even of the same model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:a very accurate high quality pellet
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First time using these and I bought 4 different kinds and these performed best for me in my gun. There even outperformed the two different types of diablo's I bought.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, none seem to be deformed which is a plus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:To shoot accurately the pellet must have quality and consistency. RWS Superdome gets the job done. It is a great target and field pellet.
      What others should know:Find a pellet brand and weight and stick with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daryl from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent consistency in pellet to pellet uniformity. Very accurate in my RWS model 34 100th year commemorative. Good stopping power on small animals (ei racoons).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:RWS is a world-class manufcturer. This pellet is well made and very accurate in my multi-pump pneumatic carbine. I also fine that the Superdome shoots well from most of my other pump and CO2 guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:About a month ago I purchased a Beeman P-1 pellet pistol, on the recommendation of a friend of mine from New York, as this was my first air pistol, and I would say probably the best on the market, a also asked him which pellets I shout ues, and he said he has had the best luck with the RWS Superdome .177 Caliber 8.3 grain domed pellets, and he wasn't wrong. Very accurate, and very few fliers. I have 2 .177 caliber pellet rifles, but I have yet to try them in the rifles yet. I have been shooting the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets is them for over a year now, and probably will not switch, but for pistol's, especially the Beeman P-1, they are the pellet to use.
      Things I would have changed:Could lower the price a bit, but as always with PA, you buy 3 and get the 4th one free, but it doesn't hurt to ask
      What others should know:Can't think of anything else, other then if you happen to own the P-1 the break-in period is around 1000 pellets, and that is a pretty accurate estimate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
      What others should know:These are easily the most accurate pellets for my Storm XT with an upgraded GRT-III trigger and 3-9x32 Leapers Bug Buster scope. These were the most accurate pellet until the original spring broke. I replaced the spring and immediately after these pellets did not group. However after a break in of about 500 shots, these pellets are once again grouping at less than 1/2" at 22 yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ={PvT}=Kobra from USA on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, Consistant, Always available. Makes a former Marine Rifle Expert very happy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've been through about 10 tins of these so far. They shoot great out of my GAMO, hunter extreme, GAMO rocket, GAMO hunter sport, and Remington Pellet rifles. (all rated at 1000FPS with Lead Pellets) My boys and I have taken countless Squirrels with these and our small targets have taken a beating. We have tried over a dozen other types and brands but nothing is as consistant as the RWS Pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant shooting and quality
      Things I would have changed:design a container with a snap or twist close after the tape is removed.
      What others should know:Don't stick the full tin in your jacket pocket without securing the lid.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top