Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I measured a dozen or two of these and they're all 4.48 or 4.49. I do hope that other tins are consistent with this. Pellets are uniform and shoot very well.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps have the tins marked for size in case there is deviation tin to tin.
      What others should know:My Gamo Whisper shoots 4.47-4.49 pellets the most accurately, with 4.50-4.56 coming in not as accurate. These only varied between 4.48 and 4.49 and shot with excellent accuracy at least to ten yards. I would expect similar results to longer, but have a small backyard. If you gun like tighter pellets, these are probably not for you. This can vary from gun to gun even of the same model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:a very accurate high quality pellet
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First time using these and I bought 4 different kinds and these performed best for me in my gun. There even outperformed the two different types of diablo's I bought.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, none seem to be deformed which is a plus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:To shoot accurately the pellet must have quality and consistency. RWS Superdome gets the job done. It is a great target and field pellet.
      What others should know:Find a pellet brand and weight and stick with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daryl from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent consistency in pellet to pellet uniformity. Very accurate in my RWS model 34 100th year commemorative. Good stopping power on small animals (ei racoons).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:RWS is a world-class manufcturer. This pellet is well made and very accurate in my multi-pump pneumatic carbine. I also fine that the Superdome shoots well from most of my other pump and CO2 guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:About a month ago I purchased a Beeman P-1 pellet pistol, on the recommendation of a friend of mine from New York, as this was my first air pistol, and I would say probably the best on the market, a also asked him which pellets I shout ues, and he said he has had the best luck with the RWS Superdome .177 Caliber 8.3 grain domed pellets, and he wasn't wrong. Very accurate, and very few fliers. I have 2 .177 caliber pellet rifles, but I have yet to try them in the rifles yet. I have been shooting the H&N 8.64 grain domed pellets is them for over a year now, and probably will not switch, but for pistol's, especially the Beeman P-1, they are the pellet to use.
      Things I would have changed:Could lower the price a bit, but as always with PA, you buy 3 and get the 4th one free, but it doesn't hurt to ask
      What others should know:Can't think of anything else, other then if you happen to own the P-1 the break-in period is around 1000 pellets, and that is a pretty accurate estimate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
      What others should know:These are easily the most accurate pellets for my Storm XT with an upgraded GRT-III trigger and 3-9x32 Leapers Bug Buster scope. These were the most accurate pellet until the original spring broke. I replaced the spring and immediately after these pellets did not group. However after a break in of about 500 shots, these pellets are once again grouping at less than 1/2" at 22 yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ={PvT}=Kobra from USA on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, Consistant, Always available. Makes a former Marine Rifle Expert very happy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've been through about 10 tins of these so far. They shoot great out of my GAMO, hunter extreme, GAMO rocket, GAMO hunter sport, and Remington Pellet rifles. (all rated at 1000FPS with Lead Pellets) My boys and I have taken countless Squirrels with these and our small targets have taken a beating. We have tried over a dozen other types and brands but nothing is as consistant as the RWS Pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant shooting and quality
      Things I would have changed:design a container with a snap or twist close after the tape is removed.
      What others should know:Don't stick the full tin in your jacket pocket without securing the lid.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paula from USA on 2012-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very good quality and throughout the tin keep the same consistent shape. I have yet to find any dents etc. So far the most accurate pellets I have used with an airgun and are very good all around pellets. Target shooting, hunting, etc. Shoots great in all situations. Also, although they are not pointed, they can tear through pretty much anything.
      Things I would have changed:The lid falls off fairly easily because it is not a screw on one. If the pellet canister was to be placed upside down the container lid would fall off with ease and you would lose all your pellets.
      What others should know:Great buy for the price and highly reccomended!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paula from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate! These pellets are very accurate and create great consistent groups. I looked through most of the pellets also and all are good quality, no dents or misinformation or anything like that. Highly reccomended.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.. Maybe a screw on top. Top falls of pretty easily.
      What others should know:Great quality for the price, comes with 500 which is a great amount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:About the most consistently accurate of the four ammo Mfg`s Ive tried in both my Gamo 34 Pro Compact and Gamo 220.
      Things I would have changed:Pickayune thing but I like screw top cans! Not slipons . I`d Pay another .25-50 cents for screw top cans.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice quality/uniformity out of the tin. Decent value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but I probably won't buy more of them - vary too much from other pellets (with my gun/scope combo).
      What others should know:These pellets shoot entirely differently through my gun (Gamo BC1250) than any other pellet I've tried. The difference is at least consistent, but also substantial. Where others may print a dot high or wide, the superdomes are 3 low and 2 wide with every shot. Were a shooter to sight in a gun/scope with these, he'd do well to shoot them exclusively, because no other pellet would be compatible with the setup.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Pablo from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate for my Crosman 2100. 1/2 to 3/4 in. groups at 20 yards. No flyers. Clean and uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Better tin. I wonder how much they save by not using a screw cap.
      What others should know:The BC is fairly low, about 0.01, so they will lose lots of energy if you use them at long ranges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice pellet. Accurate. Good weight.
      Things I would have changed:Does not fit into 8 round magazine as well as the RWS Meisterkugeln.
      What others should know:Be sure to press into magazine firmly or it may jam your trigger. A firm squeeze with your fingers will get it in there flush. Only a very mild annoyance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are excellent pellets. Uniformity can not be better. I used them in my new Remington NPSS and the results were what I expected of a quality product, awesome.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:The difference between cheap pellets and quality ones makes the difference in satisfaction and performance. Fit is tight, not loose like others.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2011-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistency shot to shot. Prompt and speedy shipping from P'Air.
      Things I would have changed:If wherever these pellets are made and they have Dollar Stores, the small ziploc plastic containers with the snap on lids would be a revelation. I hate the little tin can with the slip off lid that was invented to test the limits of the bad side of human beings. Very sad indeed!
      What others should know:Recently purchased a RM-200 from P'Air which I got within 3 days and was in show room condition. (I ordered it pre-owned). I tried the Wally World pellets and it was ok, but not impressive. Ordered these from P'Air and WOW. This airgun loves these things. Installed a cheap 4X32, sighted in at 35 yards...5 shots in less than an inch. (Not my doing, great trigger) Later in the day, my son in law and I were bouncing a coke can around at 69 yards! I also tried these in my Ruger Mag, but it still cracked Mach 1 so I went to the RWS Diabolo 10+ gr in this one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in stoeger x10. Good pellet for hunting inside 30 yrds.
      Things I would have changed:Higher B.C..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gilbert from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:-Accuracy -Kills good despite not being a hollow point -No deformed pellets
      Things I would have changed:-Pyramid should ship them in smaller packages for a lower shipping price since the box was way more larger than needed. -RWS should clean the pellets to prevent led slivers into fingers. -RWS should make spiral tins so the lid can be fastened tight.
      What others should know:I have a Ruger Air Hawk(1,00fps) and I have been shooting 5" groups at 20yds with Daisy hollow points and Crosman destroyers, but these RWS Superdome pellets shrank my groups to 2". Since these are not hollow points that expand and stay in the critter I only shoot birds and squirrels on the ground with it since I have neighbors near by and I don't want pellets screaming through a critter in the air potentially hitting something or someone way off in the distance. I use my Daisy 880S(760fps) when aiming up at birds and squirrels in trees since I have neighbors close by so if you have neighbors near you too then shoot at lower power when aiming in the trees because I found that these pellets go right through birds at just 6 pumps and small-medium sized squirrels at 10 pumps.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top