Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By ={PvT}=Kobra from USA on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, Consistant, Always available. Makes a former Marine Rifle Expert very happy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've been through about 10 tins of these so far. They shoot great out of my GAMO, hunter extreme, GAMO rocket, GAMO hunter sport, and Remington Pellet rifles. (all rated at 1000FPS with Lead Pellets) My boys and I have taken countless Squirrels with these and our small targets have taken a beating. We have tried over a dozen other types and brands but nothing is as consistant as the RWS Pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant shooting and quality
      Things I would have changed:design a container with a snap or twist close after the tape is removed.
      What others should know:Don't stick the full tin in your jacket pocket without securing the lid.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paula from USA on 2012-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very good quality and throughout the tin keep the same consistent shape. I have yet to find any dents etc. So far the most accurate pellets I have used with an airgun and are very good all around pellets. Target shooting, hunting, etc. Shoots great in all situations. Also, although they are not pointed, they can tear through pretty much anything.
      Things I would have changed:The lid falls off fairly easily because it is not a screw on one. If the pellet canister was to be placed upside down the container lid would fall off with ease and you would lose all your pellets.
      What others should know:Great buy for the price and highly reccomended!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paula from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate! These pellets are very accurate and create great consistent groups. I looked through most of the pellets also and all are good quality, no dents or misinformation or anything like that. Highly reccomended.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.. Maybe a screw on top. Top falls of pretty easily.
      What others should know:Great quality for the price, comes with 500 which is a great amount.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:About the most consistently accurate of the four ammo Mfg`s Ive tried in both my Gamo 34 Pro Compact and Gamo 220.
      Things I would have changed:Pickayune thing but I like screw top cans! Not slipons . I`d Pay another .25-50 cents for screw top cans.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice quality/uniformity out of the tin. Decent value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but I probably won't buy more of them - vary too much from other pellets (with my gun/scope combo).
      What others should know:These pellets shoot entirely differently through my gun (Gamo BC1250) than any other pellet I've tried. The difference is at least consistent, but also substantial. Where others may print a dot high or wide, the superdomes are 3 low and 2 wide with every shot. Were a shooter to sight in a gun/scope with these, he'd do well to shoot them exclusively, because no other pellet would be compatible with the setup.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Pablo from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate for my Crosman 2100. 1/2 to 3/4 in. groups at 20 yards. No flyers. Clean and uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Better tin. I wonder how much they save by not using a screw cap.
      What others should know:The BC is fairly low, about 0.01, so they will lose lots of energy if you use them at long ranges.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice pellet. Accurate. Good weight.
      Things I would have changed:Does not fit into 8 round magazine as well as the RWS Meisterkugeln.
      What others should know:Be sure to press into magazine firmly or it may jam your trigger. A firm squeeze with your fingers will get it in there flush. Only a very mild annoyance.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are excellent pellets. Uniformity can not be better. I used them in my new Remington NPSS and the results were what I expected of a quality product, awesome.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:The difference between cheap pellets and quality ones makes the difference in satisfaction and performance. Fit is tight, not loose like others.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2011-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistency shot to shot. Prompt and speedy shipping from P'Air.
      Things I would have changed:If wherever these pellets are made and they have Dollar Stores, the small ziploc plastic containers with the snap on lids would be a revelation. I hate the little tin can with the slip off lid that was invented to test the limits of the bad side of human beings. Very sad indeed!
      What others should know:Recently purchased a RM-200 from P'Air which I got within 3 days and was in show room condition. (I ordered it pre-owned). I tried the Wally World pellets and it was ok, but not impressive. Ordered these from P'Air and WOW. This airgun loves these things. Installed a cheap 4X32, sighted in at 35 yards...5 shots in less than an inch. (Not my doing, great trigger) Later in the day, my son in law and I were bouncing a coke can around at 69 yards! I also tried these in my Ruger Mag, but it still cracked Mach 1 so I went to the RWS Diabolo 10+ gr in this one.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in stoeger x10. Good pellet for hunting inside 30 yrds.
      Things I would have changed:Higher B.C..
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gilbert from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:-Accuracy -Kills good despite not being a hollow point -No deformed pellets
      Things I would have changed:-Pyramid should ship them in smaller packages for a lower shipping price since the box was way more larger than needed. -RWS should clean the pellets to prevent led slivers into fingers. -RWS should make spiral tins so the lid can be fastened tight.
      What others should know:I have a Ruger Air Hawk(1,00fps) and I have been shooting 5" groups at 20yds with Daisy hollow points and Crosman destroyers, but these RWS Superdome pellets shrank my groups to 2". Since these are not hollow points that expand and stay in the critter I only shoot birds and squirrels on the ground with it since I have neighbors near by and I don't want pellets screaming through a critter in the air potentially hitting something or someone way off in the distance. I use my Daisy 880S(760fps) when aiming up at birds and squirrels in trees since I have neighbors close by so if you have neighbors near you too then shoot at lower power when aiming in the trees because I found that these pellets go right through birds at just 6 pumps and small-medium sized squirrels at 10 pumps.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Hank from USA on 2011-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most accurate, flier free, pellets I have yet to shoot. At 33' I fired 30 of them into one ragged hole. They are really consistant shooters in my Gamo Hunter Black Shadow. I have shot dozens of various brands and these are really the best yet. They are consistant in size and all the skirts were perfect.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a screw lid with some padding but Pyramyd does an outstanding job of packing their shipments and I have not found a single damaged pellet.
      What others should know:I will buy more of these. I consider Pyramyd to be the the best people I have yet to deal with and will continue to buy from them exclusively.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and chamber fit in Beeman R7.
      Things I would have changed:screw top lid.
      What others should know:In my Beeman R7, this pellet is as good as any I have used for recreational target shooting. They fit the barrel chamber well and are very accurate for a good price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Superdomes have to be my favorite pellet of all times with the JSB's coming in close second. They are accurate in every air rifle I have ever tried them in and I would not hesitate to reccomend them to anybody needing a good precise pellet for shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except make them free but doubt that will ever happen :) Seriously the price is very good for the quality pellets you get. My local Wal Mart wants almost $9.00 for a tin of Crosman pellets and for 75 cents more you can get these that are cleaner and more accurate.
      What others should know:The domed shape of these really help with longer range shots and I have tried a lot of pellets out but always come back to these because I know they work.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely finished pellet and very good accuracy with high impact.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've been using these with my 2 Umarex pistols, the M92FS and CP88, and the accuracy is very good to excellent. Honestly the accuracy is almost the same as the RWS Diabolo pellet which I think is a surprisingly great value for an inexpensive pellet. The difference is increased impact. So if your thing is knocking stuff over, give these a try. A word of advice, make sure you seat them firmly and completely into the rotary clips or you'll find that they can get snagged in the rotation.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By doug from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my crosmen quest loves these. before at 25 yards I was getting 1/2 inch groups. with the super domes I get one ragged hole!!!! plus they do a number on small pest.
      Things I would have changed:screw off lid.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Terrific accuracy from a Storm XT with GRTIII trigger. These pellets group at about 0.5" at 30 yd. Excellent field pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Change to a screw on lid
      What others should know:I got these included in the RWS shooters kit which I purchased from Pyramyd Air for the cleaning pellets and rods. They sat around for about a year before I pulled them out and starting shooting them. I'm glad I did. Just about the best pellet for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are great in my Browning 800 mag. Accurate. Also use them in my RWS 350 mag.
      Things I would have changed:Better lid on tin. I always put the pellets in a plastic medicine bottle when I open a tin. Put on label and ready to go.
      What others should know:A little expensive but then every thing is now days.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Coated pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Simple! It's the best pellet made. The coating avoids lead fouling of the barrel therefore easy to keep clean and using them keeps your lead exposure minimal. I can remember using cheap pellets and seeing my hands turn dark Grey from the lead. Great penetration. Shooting a 1X4 board knocks a big chunk of wood on the back side.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold