RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 6

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Skammer from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have tried several other pellet types & the superdomes shoot the best for me. I have taken squirrels out to 35 yds with them.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid would be nice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2009-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Overall these are the finest domed pellets I've used for distance shooting. Nice design and very uniform.
    Things I would have changed:They are pricey. I usually only use them for times when I need punch as a distance. For that, they are my preferred pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The hard hitting accuracy, they are all uniform, they do not leave a lot of lead residue, the rifled skirt looks nice, great quantity. The penetration is not the absolute best (even though the penetration is exceptional), but it was not excactly designed for penetration, but for strong impact, which it does with expertise.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I don't care if there is a screw on lid or not.
    What others should know:These are a great buy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brink from USA on 2008-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are the most accurate in my Daisy Avanti. I shoot them at over 50 yards, and I can still hit the middle of a pop can.
    Things I would have changed:Price, and add screw on lid.
    What others should know:These pellets hit very hard, and have taken down many an English Sparrow who nests in my garage and doo doos on my car. Superdomes make good clean kills, and penetrate very far.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lica from USA on 2008-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Precise manufactured,very acurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Perfect for field use. Great experience with Pyramid Air. Thanks guys.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Garen from USA on 2008-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellets in my Beeman R9.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nicely formed. I haven't seen any deformed pellets. Clean too.
    Things I would have changed:Is someone actually requesting tins like these? I dumped it once already. The price is a bit high.
    What others should know:I had high hopes for these, but they so far they haven't really grouped very tightly in my CFX. Not bad but nothing spectacular. Just random hits grouping around 1 to 1 1/4 inch at 25 yards. I'll try them again after the break-in period. They did impact the target higher than any other pellet I've tried at this range. The RWS Meisterkugeln wadcutters shot to about the same spot but grouped better. Managed to hit a milk jug at 100 yards. Made a hole but no penetration. Near as I can figure, I held about two feet high on a 25 yard zero. Only 3-4 inches low at 50 yards however.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quality, very accurate, very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    What others should know:Good quality pellet you'll most likley love 'em.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dan from USA on 2008-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The dome allows for easy loading in my Bemann P17 which is not the easiest pistol to load. For a domed pellet they are light enough to give good velocity.
    Things I would have changed:In my Gamo 440 these pellets are not as accurate as the Gamo Match.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2008-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets work great in my 850 Air Magnum
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, value for money, clean, and they don't get damaged very easy.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid......?
    What others should know:I get less than 1/2 inch groups groups at 20yd. AWSOME pellet!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from Switzerland on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:they're three times cheaper than in swiss (all the pellets here) :-D
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I like this pellets for target shoting on short distances and any kind of test shoting. the hit on a target is a little bit frayed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joshua from USA on 2008-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet cleanly made no deformaties. I have a n old beeman gt 600 and at 30yds i can put pellet for pellet through the size of a dime. I also us these out of my webley tempest, crosman mkII, and my crosman 1377. Amazing accuracy if you miss its not the pellet its you.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Curt Brown from USA on 2008-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nicely finished with consistent diameter. Great long range accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very accurate in my Gamo Shadow MB
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are very finished with clean lines. Beautiful pellet.
    Things I would have changed:RWS needs screw top lids!
    What others should know:These are very accurate and my RWS model 34 loves them. Hard to beat this mid priced pellet.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is very high quality pellet and it works very well in my RWS 850. I was able to achieve 0.226 c.t.c (3-shot group) and 0.378 ctc (5-shot group) shooting at 30 yards. Very uniform in size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Give this a try, especially if you own a RWS 850.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cleanness, uniformity
    Things I would have changed:Once you take the tape of, the lid doesn't stay securely attached. It comes off too easily.
    What others should know:These are fairly accurate pellets, there smooth and clean. Fun to shoot and hunt with.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By ivan from USA on 2007-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:these pellets are accurate
    Things I would have changed:i would make them more heavy like 10 g or so
    What others should know:these pellets are good for hunting birds up to 20 yrd anything farther and the wind blows these pellets off to the side
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2007-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Most of my .177 air rifles like shooting this pellet. Good quality.
    What others should know:Good velocity, great accuracy with most of my springer air rifles.
  • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top