Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 7

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well in both of my .177 Walther LGV spring rifles. They are the third most accurate pellet in the .177 LGV's behind the Crosman Premier 10.5 grain and JSB Exact Heavy 10.34 grain.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very few deformed pellets in the tin. Pellets are clean and seat consistently in the breech of both LGV's. Also shoot pretty well in an IZH 46M pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, and clean
      What others should know:I have a ruger airhawk and these work varry well. They have a tight fit, trifling shows well and don't reform a hole lot. Perfect wait for plinking.177
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent, accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Precious fit in chamber, quality product, extremely accurate at 30 meters.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing
      What others should know:You can use with confidence they are extremely accurate in my Gamo Whisper Fusion at 30 meters.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Lewis H. Heck from United States on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:average shooting
      Things I would have changed:Make it heavier
      What others should know:Heavier pellets shot better in the RWS 34
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have had good luck using these pellets for dispatch. I've dispatched gray squirrels, red squirrels, chipmunks, pill bottles, h2o bottles, bees sitting on apples, lots of things. They seem to work well in my HW50 and in my P17.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:just can't use them in many leagues or ranges because they are not wad cutters
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot a Beeman HW97K .20 and an old BSA Meteor .22 and in those the corresponding JSB exact pellets are by far the best ammo, but in my HW30 .177 these Superdomes come out of nowhere and consistently group slightly better than the JSB and H&N pellets I've tried.
      Things I would have changed:n/a
      What others should know:Fortunately one of our local hardware stores with a small gun shop stocks these from time to time, otherwise I wouldn't have come across them. Definitely give them a try in your .177. It may turn out to be the right pellet for your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistantcy
      Things I would have changed:Nadda
      What others should know:These seem to work well in air rifles that like tight fitting pellets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Trent from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I think this pellet is a near ideal weight for all around use in my .177 springers. It was very accurate in my Beeman R7; offering an alternative (for hunting) to the lighter pellets (JSB RS-7.33 grain) that also shoot accurately in this gun.
      Things I would have changed:The lid is difficult at times to open. It is best to get a Pell-Pen and preload it before going in the field.
      What others should know:The Superdomes are a clean, consistent product. I will be buying more for my R7 in the future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate in my Crosman Optimus, making tight groups. I also use these RWS Superdome in my RWS 34 with outstanding accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It is wise to try various pellets in a new gun, but also be consistent in how you hold your gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sto from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Somewhat clean. Fairly accurate and consistent because they are very well made.
      What others should know:I have a Dianna 34p w leaper scope. once you get these dialed in to your gun they are fairly accurate and consistent
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots accurately in all my airguns. Very consistent size from pellet to pellet. Very clean, no mold flashing. Packed securely for shipping. My favorite pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like the head size to be a tiny bit larger for a tighter fit in some barrels. Wish they made these in several weights.
      What others should know:When looking for the best pellet for your airgun don't overlook Superdome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By LUPE from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The extended skirt and ribs gives a great pellet something to hang on to. Making single shot loading a breeze.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:For us with a need to feel the pellet direction upon loading, it is great! Don't have to look at it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Some of the best pellets available. Uniform in size and they shoot accurately from most of my guns .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really , they're just pellets .
      What others should know:Try these pellets in your high power rifles if you haven't . These pellets are very accurate out of my tr77 . Groups of .3 inches at 20 yards .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot these pellets in all of my pellet rifles,which are break barrel approx. 1000fps springers. They are accurate with very few flyers. I hit squirrels at 50 yards in the head. I also play battle ship with them at 20 yards. They are fun to shoot
      What others should know:Mostly I would say these are good for targets, but I use them for birds and small rodents because of there accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean uniform pellets. 500 count tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, lid doesn't bother me, I transfer them into my empty screw on lid pellet tins, problem solved.
      What others should know:After reading the reviews on this pellet I decided to give them a try. Split the tin with my grandson for his Daisy pumper and the other half for my Crosman 1760. So far they have proven to work very well in both. I will be getting some more for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've gone through over 400 pellets from this tin now. I love the dome on these pellets. It makes for a really accurate pellet. I like the medium 8.3 grain weight since it gives a little better thump on the target. The money spent on a tin of these is money well spent, in my opinion. The price, the quantity, the overall excellent condition of the pellets make this a great purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's perfect as is.
      What others should know:Try these. It may become your new favorite pellet. I know they work for me. I will be buying more.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
      Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
      What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Always consistent in shape and the next one always shoots as good as the last one.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice. Lower price would be nice.
      What others should know:Save a bit of money by going for the buy three get the fourth free deal at Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate in my three guns, two are mild spring rifles, and one is a single stroke pneumatic target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this pellet serves a purpose... it's larger than normal skirt diameter will take up the rifling in almost any bore.
      What others should know:The large diameter skirt requires seating in my break barrel rifle with medium and tight breaches. The loose breach on my pistol gobbles it up easily.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top