Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (48 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By TDog from USA on 2010-05-02 22:48:59

    Things I liked:Hyper accurate, clean kills on head shots
    Things I would have changed:A heavier weight version would make for clean kills with most any shot.
    What others should know:Works perfectly in RWS 34. Beat Gamos hands down.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-07-04 23:14:05

    Things I liked:Nice looking pellets. Improved accuracy in Ruger Air Hawk over Gamo Hollow points I could get at WalMart.
    Things I would have changed:Spilled almost an entire can die to lid. Pay attention it'll come off at the worst time. Good ole Murphy. A 10+ gain version would help take the Air Hawk a little better and tighten groups I am guessing. Trying to reach 100 yards with the wadcutter profile is a challenge but that isn't the intended use of wadcutters.
    What others should know:I tried several different poets trough my Air Hawk. These came in second to JSB Heavy Diablo's 10.34 grain.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weight wadcutter. Cuts Clean Holes and Hits Hard. Clean & Uniform. Accurate in many airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Change? um No. If RWS/Umarex would come out with a 10+ grain wadcutter of the same quality of the SuperMags,I would definitely try them. As it sits these are THE heavyweight flat points- perfect for paper and short range pesting.
      What others should know:SuperMags should be considered a "go-to" especially for higher power airguns. I'm sure that there are airguns that don't prefer these pells- but I haven't found one yet(40+ airguns!)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By alison from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:One accurate pellet, for target its laser beam holes, hunting its a power shot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, i love pop top tins!
      What others should know:Don't know about past 20-25 yards but super accurate in ruger blackhawk, umarex says to use their rws pellets and i can't argue.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Every! Nice looking pellet & fires great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:That you are doing a great job. Thanks, Tom
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent and shoot great. Very accurate pellet in my RWS 34P.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great pellet for target shooting if the shooter prefers a little bit slower velocities than the standard 8.2 grain pellets provide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Competition shooting accuracy that is also hard hitting on small game or pests. The extra weight is nice for more powerful airguns.
      Things I would have changed:screw-on lid with container
      What others should know:This very accurate, hard hitting wad cutter is "lights out" on pests and small game with my RWS 34P at distances less than 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:RWS quality, the heavier weight is good for more powerful air guns, wadcutter design, accuracy is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These work very well in my Gamo Socom Extreme and the wadcutter design is always accurate for me. I am trying heavier grain pellets but they usually have a dome or point tip.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cornell from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent medium weight pellet
      Things I would have changed:Lower price would be nice
      What others should know:Tried a variety of lower priced pellets that have not been very consistent when target shooting. These are by far some of the best I have shot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Terry from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking pellets. Improved accuracy in Ruger Air Hawk over Gamo Hollow points I could get at WalMart.
      Things I would have changed:Spilled almost an entire can die to lid. Pay attention it'll come off at the worst time. Good ole Murphy. A 10+ gain version would help take the Air Hawk a little better and tighten groups I am guessing. Trying to reach 100 yards with the wadcutter profile is a challenge but that isn't the intended use of wadcutters.
      What others should know:I tried several different poets trough my Air Hawk. These came in second to JSB Heavy Diablo's 10.34 grain.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really love this pellet and so does my Crosman M4-177. I get my tightest groupings will shooting the Supermag. I have had to dial in for the pellet as it seems to shoot a little differently then the RWS Superdome and Crosman Premier Pointed I shoot more often. This pellet packs a punch an goes where it should.
      Things I would have changed:Drop the price......lol.
      What others should know:Buy a couple of tins. The Supermag really does give the best results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean pellets, Shoot great
      What others should know:These shoot great in my .177 call LW barrel
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great option.. A heavy wadcutter. I think they carry a little better a little longer (over a lighter wadcutter). A short distance.. No difference (I like M's better inside).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have a Gamo Whisper with a aftermarket nitro-piston and GRT trigger. I LOVE these pellets. They are a great combo of heavy weight and wadcutter and find them to be very accurate with a lot of range.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:They might be a bit heavy for a weaker airgun but are fine with a Gamo Whisper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like heavy and accurate pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Heavier? If they could make them heavier at the same level of accuracy.
      What others should know:Spectacular Impact. Wadcutter impact characteristics with a higher momentum component and great accuracy. The critters I hunt have feathers or fur so that penetration is my primary criteria for ammo. If the quarry comes sans fur or feathers, or ranges are so short that penetration is a given, these are the Bomb!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Whats not to like? These Supermag are accurate in all rifles I own. First pellet to fit this bill. Air Hawk/Stoeger X20/Bam26 are shooting the best groups with these pellets, quarter inch and smaller. Great knock down power too with the 9.3 Grains weight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind, very pleased with this product.
      What others should know:After trying many different pellets with my tuned AG's these are the only pellets I can really shoot one hole groups at 20yds to 35yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William S from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful consistency pellet to pellet, at 20 yards in my Daisy 901 , seated, I was able to put 8 shots into a .75" grouping.The 9.3gr weight really likes the rifling twist in the 901, and punched a nice clean hole when it passes thru the target.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little lighter version , say 8.5gr to retain a little speed and energy+accuracy?
      What others should know:Buy these, the molding is German precise and with the added weight they'll be more accurate :)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bo from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PA's buy-three and get one free is a great deal with the RWS Supermags. Shooting them from my RWS 350F proves to be a real winner for accuracy and consistent groups. The 9.3g pellets are averaging 1,027fps across my chronograph. Be sure to size your pellets prior to shooting. You will appreciate the excellent groups with this .177 wadcutter pellet!
      Things I would have changed:It ain't broke - so don't fix it!
      What others should know:PA shipped my order the very next day and I received my order the day after that! Order # 35766XX.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight and accuracy ! The extra weight really helps my RWS 350Mag to settle down!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, except maybe add 1-2 more grains!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I tried these pellets out in my Crosman Nitro Venom and they did not fit correctly when loading them into the breech. The skirts stick out a little too far and they get crushed when closing the barrel causing some bad flyers. I did try them out in my daughter's 1077 co2 rifle and they were very accurate. With the extra weight of these you will get less shots per co2 cartridge but well worth it for accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all ..... Very clean and uniform pellet. Just with the bad fit I am guessing these weren't made for my rifle.
      What others should know:I gave these a 4 star overall rating because it is still a high quality pellet and might work better in your gun. They did give amazing accuracy and power in a 1077 air rifle. Can really tell a difference when they were smacking metal spinners at 10 and 20 yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:get them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Received these last week from P'Air in just 4 days using smartpost...what a deal! Nice looking pellets and just what I was looking for...a wadcutter that would be accurate out of a magnum springer. This is it!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Could not find a flat head pellet that would shoot well out of a Ruger Mag and a Mendoza 2003, but this pellet filled the void. Also tried in a medium power springer (RM200). It did fairly well, but this pellet is a little heavy for this type of rifle. Also very accurate of of Ruger Air Hawk.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top