RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (50 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By TDog from USA on 2010-05-02 22:48:59

Things I liked: Hyper accurate, clean kills on head shots

Things I would have changed: A heavier weight version would make for clean kills with most any shot.

What others should know: Works perfectly in RWS 34. Beat Gamos hands down.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2015-02-24 10:43:33

Things I liked: Price is pretty good. I measured 16 pellets for head size and skirt size and found variation from two different cans. First tin had average head size of 4.491mm with 0.013 standard deviation and a range of 0.06mm. Skirt average was 4.715mm with SD 0.012 and range of 0.12mm. The second tin had average head size 4.488mm with SD of 0.013 and a range of 0.05mm. The average skirt was 4.748mm with SD of 0.012 and a range of 0.06mm. This brand of pellet has had the largest variation in head sizes of all the pellets I have measured so far. The differences are small but they may make a difference in consistency. Good value for non-competition.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: get them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Received these last week from P'Air in just 4 days using smartpost...what a deal! Nice looking pellets and just what I was looking for...a wadcutter that would be accurate out of a magnum springer. This is it!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Could not find a flat head pellet that would shoot well out of a Ruger Mag and a Mendoza 2003, but this pellet filled the void. Also tried in a medium power springer (RM200). It did fairly well, but this pellet is a little heavy for this type of rifle. Also very accurate of of Ruger Air Hawk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2012-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work well in the Smith and Wesson 3 x cylinder pack. They are accurate and generally don't fall through cylinder onto floor. It's just a good pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price but you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Give them a try

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good pellet I like to shoot them in my high tech revolver and pistol with good results. This is a very clean pellet and are consistently shaped. It makes a nice clean hole in targets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mykek2rt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight is perfect heavy enough to gererate significant muzzle energyand yet not too heavy to concern about spring fastigue in a springer. I have the Ruger Air Magnum ,it's listed 2 1400 any 7or 8 grain that I've tried Diablo exact and RWS Meisterkuglen go super sonic and crfack like a 22.They are uniform and as this is the only pellet that I use in it for the reasons I have mentioned . I feel each load the skirts are snug. With these wad cutters I have taken 2 squirrels clean 1 shot knock down in and out.

    Things I would have changed: the price but in all fairness most premium pellets come 300 to a tin these are still 500 per tin

    What others should know: I am new to this I set up a Big cat with GRT111 trigger. I read the do's and don'ts on pellet weights .. These are the best for weight, wallop, accuracy and consistency

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clean. Very well formed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. In rifles these may well be the best all around pellet made for most in a wadcutter design. They are certainly worth a try +100% of the time!

    What others should know: The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 580 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently at or under 3/4". The best 10 shot group measured 3/8" bullet center to bullet center.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2011-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very acccurate in my RWS 350 and Browning 8oo Mag.

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit expensive but what is not these days. Probably costs alot to get them from over seas.

    What others should know: Have gone through over two tins and no bad ones.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2011-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect shape and consistency

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Works great in a PX4 Storm action pistol, tight groups and no jams.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wes from USA on 2011-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: uniform and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: RWS needs to do something about the top, I can just see them all over the place when the top comes off.

    What others should know: Shooting in a RWS 48 shoots a little better in my gun than the Superdome. which I will also rate a 5 . Hitting good at 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    What others should know: These are good Pellets. Equal to Premier Field Target 10.5gr. for accuracy from my guns. But the Premier's are a little less expensive, and a little heavier, so they're what I shoot when I'm wanting maximum performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: One of the most accurate pellets available, and they shoot very well in the several springers I use for target practice. They weigh 9.3 grains, resulting in chronographed velocities in the mid to high-eight hundred feet per second range in the TX-200, RWS-52, Hammerli Nova, Remington Summit and the Gamo CFX Royal. Slower speeds translate into better accuracy, as the pellets are more stable traveling well below trans-sonic speed. Another reason these pellets are accurate is because of their uniformity- I've found maybe two or three pellets out of several thousand that were slightly deformed. These pellets seem to shoot as well for me as do the more expensive H&Ns or other match-grade pellets, and they are a bargain.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing- don't knock success.

    What others should know: The skirts fit snug in the CFX because of the gun's tight rotary breech design, and occasionally the edge of the breech will crimp a skirt, causing it to fly. You'll know when it happens, as the gun's report will be louder and you'll clearly see the pellet was a flyer. I don't have this problem in the CFX when using RWS Meisterkugeln's or Diabolos, which seem to have smaller skirts, although at 8.2 grains they're faster and not quite as accurate as the Supermags. The Supermags are also clean to handle, and I get very little residue in the barrels or on my hands. Try 'em, you'll ike 'em.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erwin from USA on 2010-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: perfect for stronger guns - best I could find!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: your gun should have some power to use this - than you are fine up to 100 yards

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By walt@prosourceconstruction.com from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: accuracy! im using these in a first gen. 1377c and am getting just under 3/4 inch at 20 yrds off sand bag. im sure they would do better with a rifle. even though there heavy for the 600fps. rating on the gun, at this close range there alot of fun! rws is hands down my favorite company! i use all there pellets!

    Things I would have changed: nothing! maybe a screw lid.

    What others should know: when you buy rws you are getting quality! period! i can always trust them to fly true is i do my part. :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TDog from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Hyper accurate, clean kills on head shots

    Things I would have changed: A heavier weight version would make for clean kills with most any shot.

    What others should know: Works perfectly in RWS 34. Beat Gamos hands down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By liam from USA on 2010-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: very consistent, very accurate out to 50yds+ and very deadly for chipmunks, squirrels and rabbits...

    Things I would have changed: screwtop lid!

    What others should know: i've tried kodiaks, 'cuda's, heavy gamo's...these seem to have the most FPE out of my big cat, and they definitely hit the hardest...dont let the -10gr size fool you. these pellets are perfect hunters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice pellet packing was very good

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: look good and great accurate pellet

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark.boyd from USA on 2010-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy is good. Best round I have found so far for my new RWS 350 Pro Mag Compact. Makes perfectly round holes in paper. I believe the accuracy is improving as the rifle fires more rounds.

    Things I would have changed: I wish RWS would make a heavier wadcutter. With all of the super fast rifles around today I think it's time for some more options. RWS has my trust so if you make it ......I'll buy it.

    What others should know: Always GREAT service from Pyramyd Air!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2010-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. When I shoot 3 pellets in my Tech Force TF-79, the result is one hole where all 3 pellets touched the previous hole. One-half the time I can count only where 2 pellets went in, although all 3 went into the one hole. Center to center for 3 shots is typically between 1/8" to 1/4" but ocassonally as much as 3/8".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You also need a good gun to get good accuracy. Try it. You'll like it. I used to shoot a cheaper Daisy Pellet but accuracy is more rewarding than saving a few pennies!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these are great for target shooting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andy from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: very clean and uniform. I have almost finished my 2nd tin and have not had any deformed pellets or bad flyers. These group very well for me in my gamo silent cat and crosman NPSS. easily cover 10 shots with a dime at 10 meters.

  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation