RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 4

Average Customer Review

5.0 (50 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By TDog from USA on 2010-05-02 22:48:59

Things I liked: Hyper accurate, clean kills on head shots

Things I would have changed: A heavier weight version would make for clean kills with most any shot.

What others should know: Works perfectly in RWS 34. Beat Gamos hands down.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2015-02-24 10:43:33

Things I liked: Price is pretty good. I measured 16 pellets for head size and skirt size and found variation from two different cans. First tin had average head size of 4.491mm with 0.013 standard deviation and a range of 0.06mm. Skirt average was 4.715mm with SD 0.012 and range of 0.12mm. The second tin had average head size 4.488mm with SD of 0.013 and a range of 0.05mm. The average skirt was 4.748mm with SD of 0.012 and a range of 0.06mm. This brand of pellet has had the largest variation in head sizes of all the pellets I have measured so far. The differences are small but they may make a difference in consistency. Good value for non-competition.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is pretty good. I measured 16 pellets for head size and skirt size and found variation from two different cans. First tin had average head size of 4.491mm with 0.013 standard deviation and a range of 0.06mm. Skirt average was 4.715mm with SD 0.012 and range of 0.12mm. The second tin had average head size 4.488mm with SD of 0.013 and a range of 0.05mm. The average skirt was 4.748mm with SD of 0.012 and a range of 0.06mm. This brand of pellet has had the largest variation in head sizes of all the pellets I have measured so far. The differences are small but they may make a difference in consistency. Good value for non-competition.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and shape are really good and little to no flashing. Nice fit in my Titan NP and good groups.

    Things I would have changed: Better weight consistence would help with groups.

    What others should know: You can buy a better pellet for the same price but not get as many pellets per tin. For the back yard target shooter they are great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Right now I use these pellets for ten meter practice in an Air Arms T200, indoors and I have found them to be extremely accurate in that rifle,delivering cloverleaf groups from a rest, and I average 9.7 to 10 scores, from the standing position with open sights. I cannot speak to their longer range performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy weight wadcutter. Cuts Clean Holes and Hits Hard. Clean & Uniform. Accurate in many airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Change? um No. If RWS/Umarex would come out with a 10+ grain wadcutter of the same quality of the SuperMags,I would definitely try them. As it sits these are THE heavyweight flat points- perfect for paper and short range pesting.

    What others should know: SuperMags should be considered a "go-to" especially for higher power airguns. I'm sure that there are airguns that don't prefer these pells- but I haven't found one yet(40+ airguns!)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One accurate pellet, for target its laser beam holes, hunting its a power shot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, i love pop top tins!

    What others should know: Don't know about past 20-25 yards but super accurate in ruger blackhawk, umarex says to use their rws pellets and i can't argue.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every! Nice looking pellet & fires great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: That you are doing a great job. Thanks, Tom

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent and shoot great. Very accurate pellet in my RWS 34P.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great pellet for target shooting if the shooter prefers a little bit slower velocities than the standard 8.2 grain pellets provide.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Competition shooting accuracy that is also hard hitting on small game or pests. The extra weight is nice for more powerful airguns.

    Things I would have changed: screw-on lid with container

    What others should know: This very accurate, hard hitting wad cutter is "lights out" on pests and small game with my RWS 34P at distances less than 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: RWS quality, the heavier weight is good for more powerful air guns, wadcutter design, accuracy is very good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These work very well in my Gamo Socom Extreme and the wadcutter design is always accurate for me. I am trying heavier grain pellets but they usually have a dome or point tip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cornell from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent medium weight pellet

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice

    What others should know: Tried a variety of lower priced pellets that have not been very consistent when target shooting. These are by far some of the best I have shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really love this pellet and so does my Crosman M4-177. I get my tightest groupings will shooting the Supermag. I have had to dial in for the pellet as it seems to shoot a little differently then the RWS Superdome and Crosman Premier Pointed I shoot more often. This pellet packs a punch an goes where it should.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the price......lol.

    What others should know: Buy a couple of tins. The Supermag really does give the best results.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean pellets, Shoot great

    What others should know: These shoot great in my .177 call LW barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great option.. A heavy wadcutter. I think they carry a little better a little longer (over a lighter wadcutter). A short distance.. No difference (I like M's better inside).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a Gamo Whisper with a aftermarket nitro-piston and GRT trigger. I LOVE these pellets. They are a great combo of heavy weight and wadcutter and find them to be very accurate with a lot of range.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They might be a bit heavy for a weaker airgun but are fine with a Gamo Whisper.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like heavy and accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Heavier? If they could make them heavier at the same level of accuracy.

    What others should know: Spectacular Impact. Wadcutter impact characteristics with a higher momentum component and great accuracy. The critters I hunt have feathers or fur so that penetration is my primary criteria for ammo. If the quarry comes sans fur or feathers, or ranges are so short that penetration is a given, these are the Bomb!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats not to like? These Supermag are accurate in all rifles I own. First pellet to fit this bill. Air Hawk/Stoeger X20/Bam26 are shooting the best groups with these pellets, quarter inch and smaller. Great knock down power too with the 9.3 Grains weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind, very pleased with this product.

    What others should know: After trying many different pellets with my tuned AG's these are the only pellets I can really shoot one hole groups at 20yds to 35yds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William S from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful consistency pellet to pellet, at 20 yards in my Daisy 901 , seated, I was able to put 8 shots into a .75" grouping.The 9.3gr weight really likes the rifling twist in the 901, and punched a nice clean hole when it passes thru the target.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little lighter version , say 8.5gr to retain a little speed and energy+accuracy?

    What others should know: Buy these, the molding is German precise and with the added weight they'll be more accurate :)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bo from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: PA's buy-three and get one free is a great deal with the RWS Supermags. Shooting them from my RWS 350F proves to be a real winner for accuracy and consistent groups. The 9.3g pellets are averaging 1,027fps across my chronograph. Be sure to size your pellets prior to shooting. You will appreciate the excellent groups with this .177 wadcutter pellet!

    Things I would have changed: It ain't broke - so don't fix it!

    What others should know: PA shipped my order the very next day and I received my order the day after that! Order # 35766XX.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and accuracy ! The extra weight really helps my RWS 350Mag to settle down!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except maybe add 1-2 more grains!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tried these pellets out in my Crosman Nitro Venom and they did not fit correctly when loading them into the breech. The skirts stick out a little too far and they get crushed when closing the barrel causing some bad flyers. I did try them out in my daughter's 1077 co2 rifle and they were very accurate. With the extra weight of these you will get less shots per co2 cartridge but well worth it for accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all ..... Very clean and uniform pellet. Just with the bad fit I am guessing these weren't made for my rifle.

    What others should know: I gave these a 4 star overall rating because it is still a high quality pellet and might work better in your gun. They did give amazing accuracy and power in a 1077 air rifle. Can really tell a difference when they were smacking metal spinners at 10 and 20 yds.

  • 123 Next
Navigation