Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2007-11-16 22:10:31

    Things I liked:A very consistant pellet that performs well in many of my rifles. Speed is always good as well.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is one of my go to pellets. I will test this pellet in any new gun I get, and it always seems to be a favorite or in the top 3 tested.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Robert R. from USA on 2014-05-15 18:37:40

    Things I liked:These are very well made, and very consistently made.
    Things I would have changed:Things I would change? Make the head diameter larger. I shot 1/2" groups at 23 yards with Meisterkugeln, but SuperPoints shot a 6" group, with an all over spread. I fired one of each into a water filled bucket, and the MK had taken rifling marks head and skirt, but the SP only had rifling marks on the skirt. So, for a Benjamin Titan NP in .177", these are a no go. They penetrate great, but if it misses the target it does no good. On the other hand, MK's are very accurate, but they lack penetration. Can any of you recommend a better pointed pellet for the Titan? These are great, except that they aren't accurate in my rifle.
    What others should know:They really are as well made as any RWS product, but the heads are too small (in my rifle).
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my FWB 124, pokes right thru squirrels out to 40-50 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, really.
      What others should know:If you have an old FWB 124, try these. So far, they are the most accurate pellets I've tried at 25-50 yds in mine.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert R. from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very well made, and very consistently made.
      Things I would have changed:Things I would change? Make the head diameter larger. I shot 1/2" groups at 23 yards with Meisterkugeln, but SuperPoints shot a 6" group, with an all over spread. I fired one of each into a water filled bucket, and the MK had taken rifling marks head and skirt, but the SP only had rifling marks on the skirt. So, for a Benjamin Titan NP in .177", these are a no go. They penetrate great, but if it misses the target it does no good. On the other hand, MK's are very accurate, but they lack penetration. Can any of you recommend a better pointed pellet for the Titan? These are great, except that they aren't accurate in my rifle.
      What others should know:They really are as well made as any RWS product, but the heads are too small (in my rifle).
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Fred from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the RWS company. They make great rifles and pistols. The pellet are great for pest comtrol.
      Things I would have changed:The changes I would like would be little more tighter fit instead of a loose fit.
      What others should know:I found out at the range that a loose fit pellet will make the pellet wonder of target. Even shooting indoor it hit off.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets, as with all RWS pellets I have tried, are by far the best made pellet I have used. Each is a work of a craftsman. Just opening the tin and looking inside gives me the impression that there is nothing they can't do. The size and weight are always held to extremely close tolerances.
      Things I would have changed:The only complaint I have is the ballistics of a pointed pellet. I have tried pointed pellets since H&N sold those beautiful bright silver hunting pellets back in the '70's. All the pointed pellets I have used aren't accurate enough for anything other than plinking at close range.....and I have used them in several styles and power level guns.... Another problem is that they over-penetrate. If I shoot a rabbit with a pointed pellet, it normally exits. Wad-cutters usually transfer all their energy to the target, and they do it accurately. The only advantage to the point is greater range. A pellet with a skirt has no potential for range in the first place so it is sort of a waste of time to use them.
      What others should know:I bought these in an effort to find something, anything, that would shoot well in my NPS. I suppose it isn't RWS's fault that the NPS is a POS. If I wasn't struggling to find accuracy in the NPS, I wouldn't have even bothered with a pointed pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality,and very clean pellets,good price,consistand shape,and size,but doesnt work well in my crosman reaven,but shoots well in my other air rifles,QUEST 1000,GAMO FISION,AND MY NITRO VENOM.
      Things I would have changed:NADA,RWS HAVE VERY GOOD PELLETS
      What others should know:GET THEM,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Les from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are well worth the price. They make a difference in guns that are sensitive to pellet types. I noticed a marked improvement with my Beeman P17. The pellets have a smooth,uniform finish and are very consistent in shape. No deformed skirts.
      Things I would have changed:The pellets are fine, but the tin needs to have a screw-on lid. The tins come with a wrap of tape that doesn't look like it would stand up to repeated use. I substituted a length of vinyl tape that can be reused many times. Why do the cheap pellets come in tins with screw-on lids, and the more expensive ones don't?
      What others should know:The PA 4 for 3 deal is hard to beat. I buy pellets a tin at a time locally just to try them, then order a bunch from PA. The 4 for 3 deal makes the pellets cheaper on a per-unit basis, even after paying shipping. PA does a good job shipping these on a timely basis without damage.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By dick from USA on 2013-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think good quality
      Things I would have changed:Not sure
      What others should know:I shot these out of my benjamin Titan np .177. I've shot about 1000 shots by now with 4 kinds of pellets and these have been among the least accurate so far. About 4" at 20 yds. I have been getting 1" groups with meisterkuglns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pointy little things that will pierce right into a goalie blocker which I shoot with these, PENETRATION like crazy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, good for what it is
      What others should know:hunting will be a 1 shot kill with these
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By mikerroni from Canada on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 pellets in a tin, good overall condition of pellets. Excellent value for money, plenty of energy for hunting small critters; such as, muskrats, pigeons, gophers and many other nuisance critters. In fact, on squirrels - these bad boys have a tendency of going through one side and out the other.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. They are very good quality for everything from target practice to hunting. An excellent all around pellet for daily shooting.
      What others should know:Your hands will get dirty from loading the pellets into air rifle breach but that's ok. Make sure to wash your hands after using the washroom and handling these pellets!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By leonard from USA on 2012-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing so far. I've tried after sighting in after I did for the 8.2 Meisters and these were all over the place. When I get some time I'll give it a shot but I couldn't just go from one to the other with any kind of consistency.
      Things I would have changed:Make them more consistent with the RWS 8.2 line.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very consistant, very accurate, well priced, what more could you ask for?
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:fantastic all around pellet when shot out of my .177 gamo whisper. whether you hunt or plink, bring it on with this fantastic pellet. i would definately buy them again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Product is made in Germany and is in a quality tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These pointed bullets are not to be used in handguns with the 8 pellet rotary magazines, at least the ones made by Umarex, including Walther.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They were very accurate and at a great price too. I havent gotten to use them on any game yet, however im sure they'll do more than enough to get the job done due to the nicely balanced weight and the very sharp point
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid!
      What others should know:Very very fine pellet, however with RWS's reputation i wasnt as pleased as i was thinking they would be "perfect" however i soon learned that that sort of thing doesn't exist :\
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GBBlastem from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I will say that these are pretty good pellets. When they hit something, like varmits, it drops.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
      What others should know:These pellets were not hitting the target, like squirrels in hunting season, for the most part. Then I would put in a Crossman Pellet and it hit the spot if I got the chance for a second shot,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lionel from USA on 2012-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and groups amazingly. I haven't had any flyers and these are now my favorite pellets for varmint hunting.
      What others should know:buy these, you will not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good grouping and consitant shooting. Good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Secured lid design for tin once tape is removed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform pellets. No defects in an entire tin of 500. No fliers in 100 rounds shot.
      Things I would have changed:A screw-on lid would be nice.
      What others should know:I shot a group of 25 with open sights and a 3/4 inch spread. These pellets have excellent penetration and are great varmint killers. They have worked great in 4 different rifles and 2 different pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2012-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are very accurate, used them in my gamo whisper and they worked very well, @ 150 yds i hit my target almost every time
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy these ones
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By shad from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Penetrates thru small game and is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight - shape
      Things I would have changed:Make them work? What good is a nice shape if it doesn't hit the target?
      What others should know:I used these in my Remington Vantage – actually returned the gun because it shot so poorly. Then I got a new Quest (basically the same gun), still terrible. I took that back and got a GAMO Big Cat – once I gave up on these pellets and went to Kodiak pellets everything changed. These also don’t work in my Gamo CFX Nitro. So four 1000fps guns and zero luck with these. I also like the Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, but at 50M the Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.40 Grains hold a little bit better shot group. Due to all the positive feedback on here I will go home tonight and give these a try one more time at 15M.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top