RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2011-04-04 20:17:52

Things I liked: Good uniformity hard hitting and very clean.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These shoot great out of my Diana 34/TO6. Consistent accuracy and great penetration. They don't shoot as good as the Superdomes but they're VERY close. Plus they look cool.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13 16:53:30

Things I liked: My batch was very clean with consistent skirts. Nice pellet.

Things I would have changed: Same thing everyone else gripes about.....a screw top can would be nice.

What others should know: I purchased these to try out on my Marauder and man did they really let me down! They do pretty well in a RWS 48 but they where terrible in the Marauder. My set up is pretty much stock right now and I did the testing with the pressures between 3000 to 2000 Psi., and was shooting at 75 yards. These pellets had a terrible drop compared to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums I usually use, and both pellets are the same weight. And not only did they have a terrible drop rate, it was very inconsistent! I suppose with some tuning I could dial them. Just my .02 with them. Cheers

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great packaging. One hole accuracy in Hammerli 850.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They say will not leave lead residue, which I have to still find out, but it doesn't leave me with gray fingers like crossman when I had my .177.

    Things I would have changed: Filter out the pellets more, There are flake that like to stick on everything.

    What others should know: I though my gun had a problem and or I was hitting every can. Only these RWS pellets in my gun make a "M-1 Grand" ping went shot. Fun at times. Not went I'm varmint hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shooting these in my Browning 800 pistol scoped with the BSA 2x20 pistol scope and shooting 10 to 20 yards with consistent accuracy using RWS Super Point Extra 14.5gr and RWS Super Dome 14.5gr pellets. Tried several pellets in this gun and found these to be the best for target shooting and powerful enough for close range pest control.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.........

    What others should know: Also use these in the .177 for my Gamo Whisper G2 with very good results. Super Point 8.2gr and Super Dome 8.3gr. Very accurate and consistent at 25yd.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An update here ... Using these pellets in a Crosman 1322 with the 1399 butt stock and a 4x30 Centerpiont scope and pumps I shot a 1/2" group at 30 yards. This was the first time I have had time to sit down with the 1322 since buying these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

    What others should know: I think these pellets are the kind that will probably shoot real good in most airguns. For the price an amazing deal. And only one place to get them ... Pyramid!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This will kill squirrels. Drop them on the spot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets look like they went through stringent quality control. Each one I shot today looked consistently clean with no bent skirts. They really look very cool.

    Things I would have changed: Please offer the 500 count tins here in the US.

    What others should know: I shot these today in my Hatsan Striker Edge and really wanted these to work as well as the Crosman Premier hollow point 14.3 but they came up short. They were not as consistently accurate. They fit looser than the premiers in the striker edge's barrel. Might consider getting them again if I find them being offered cheaper than the crosman pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice looking pellet,thought i would try them in my rws 48. My rifle did not like these, grouped poorly at 10 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WELL MADE, GOOD FIT, FAST, CLEAN KILLS ON VARMITS AT 50 YDS.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: NOPE

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gold standard of pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks, the accuracy, the screw top lid and the price. I got this can to push the price of my last order to the free shipping level. I had in mind that they would be good my 2240 and 1322. As far as the 1322 goes, boy oh boy did I hit it on that one! The 1322 anyway (fitted with 1377 butt stock and 4x30 Center Point scope). First group was an inch and about one inch low at 30 yards to point of aim. Then I remembered that my 1322 is sighted in at 30 yards with RWS Hobby's. I didn't shoot much that day but no groups were over an inch. I was very impressed.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe larger amounts but nothing with the pellets.

    What others should know: Just got these so I have no idea how they would perform on game. I know that with my 1322 at least, I would hit what I was aiming at.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These load and shoot good in a Umarex Octane.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Grady from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In my opinion these are quality, percision. pellets made by RWS, the leader in the field.

    Things I would have changed: None, I've ordered and used them before and I'll order and use them again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Toby from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy,Consistency ,Power. All good

    Things I would have changed: 500 pack for america i think i have seen 500 hundred packs in you tube videos but they sounded European these are made in Germany so it would make sense.

    What others should know: These fall short in the accuracy and consistency when compared to the rws Meisterkugelns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, relatively low priced pellet. Their shape seems to give them more down range velocity. A perfect match for my mid powered Benjamin 392. More consistent than crosman or benjamin pellets.

    Things I would have changed: A 500 pack would be nice.

    What others should know: My scoped 392 shoots this pellet very accurately. Even with its mid level power I have been able to drop rabbits with a single head shot. (Garden pests). As most know, each air rifle has it's own preference. Mine likes these RWS pointed pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great penetration and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Love these pellets, they are my favorite and shoot most consistently of all my different brands and styles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tried over 12 different high quality pellets (other RWS, JSB, H & N, AA) in my Air Arms .22 cal TX200 springer, and this pellet proved to be the most accurate. Very extensive testing and no other pellet came close.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

    What others should know: RWS Meistergugelns will have about the same impact as the Superpoints but not quite the long range accuracy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My batch was very clean with consistent skirts. Nice pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Same thing everyone else gripes about.....a screw top can would be nice.

    What others should know: I purchased these to try out on my Marauder and man did they really let me down! They do pretty well in a RWS 48 but they where terrible in the Marauder. My set up is pretty much stock right now and I did the testing with the pressures between 3000 to 2000 Psi., and was shooting at 75 yards. These pellets had a terrible drop compared to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums I usually use, and both pellets are the same weight. And not only did they have a terrible drop rate, it was very inconsistent! I suppose with some tuning I could dial them. Just my .02 with them. Cheers

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has great penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot well, nice and pointy.

    Things I would have changed: A little more expensive but not bad.

    What others should know: I like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William L. from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LIKE THE UNIFORMITY OF EACH PELLET , DIDN'T FIND ANY THAT WERE BENT OR MIS-SHAPED. PLUS THEY WERE A LOT CLEANER THAN THE OTHER PELLETS I WAS USING. AND THEIR TRACKING IS CONSISTENT.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They come with a top that does not screw on. Be careful opening. I just pour them into Crosman container.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation