RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2011-04-04 20:17:52

Things I liked:Good uniformity hard hitting and very clean.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:These shoot great out of my Diana 34/TO6. Consistent accuracy and great penetration. They don't shoot as good as the Superdomes but they're VERY close. Plus they look cool.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13 16:53:30

Things I liked:My batch was very clean with consistent skirts. Nice pellet.
Things I would have changed:Same thing everyone else gripes about.....a screw top can would be nice.
What others should know:I purchased these to try out on my Marauder and man did they really let me down! They do pretty well in a RWS 48 but they where terrible in the Marauder. My set up is pretty much stock right now and I did the testing with the pressures between 3000 to 2000 Psi., and was shooting at 75 yards. These pellets had a terrible drop compared to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums I usually use, and both pellets are the same weight. And not only did they have a terrible drop rate, it was very inconsistent! I suppose with some tuning I could dial them. Just my .02 with them. Cheers
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jacob from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They say will not leave lead residue, which I have to still find out, but it doesn't leave me with gray fingers like crossman when I had my .177.
    Things I would have changed:Filter out the pellets more, There are flake that like to stick on everything.
    What others should know:I though my gun had a problem and or I was hitting every can. Only these RWS pellets in my gun make a "M-1 Grand" ping went shot. Fun at times. Not went I'm varmint hunting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shooting these in my Browning 800 pistol scoped with the BSA 2x20 pistol scope and shooting 10 to 20 yards with consistent accuracy using RWS Super Point Extra 14.5gr and RWS Super Dome 14.5gr pellets. Tried several pellets in this gun and found these to be the best for target shooting and powerful enough for close range pest control.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.........
    What others should know:Also use these in the .177 for my Gamo Whisper G2 with very good results. Super Point 8.2gr and Super Dome 8.3gr. Very accurate and consistent at 25yd.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An update here ... Using these pellets in a Crosman 1322 with the 1399 butt stock and a 4x30 Centerpiont scope and pumps I shot a 1/2" group at 30 yards. This was the first time I have had time to sit down with the 1322 since buying these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ...
    What others should know:I think these pellets are the kind that will probably shoot real good in most airguns. For the price an amazing deal. And only one place to get them ... Pyramid!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This will kill squirrels. Drop them on the spot.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets look like they went through stringent quality control. Each one I shot today looked consistently clean with no bent skirts. They really look very cool.
    Things I would have changed:Please offer the 500 count tins here in the US.
    What others should know:I shot these today in my Hatsan Striker Edge and really wanted these to work as well as the Crosman Premier hollow point 14.3 but they came up short. They were not as consistently accurate. They fit looser than the premiers in the striker edge's barrel. Might consider getting them again if I find them being offered cheaper than the crosman pellets.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By jeff from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice looking pellet,thought i would try them in my rws 48. My rifle did not like these, grouped poorly at 10 yards.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WELL MADE, GOOD FIT, FAST, CLEAN KILLS ON VARMITS AT 50 YDS.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:NOPE
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lee from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gold standard of pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the accuracy, the screw top lid and the price. I got this can to push the price of my last order to the free shipping level. I had in mind that they would be good my 2240 and 1322. As far as the 1322 goes, boy oh boy did I hit it on that one! The 1322 anyway (fitted with 1377 butt stock and 4x30 Center Point scope). First group was an inch and about one inch low at 30 yards to point of aim. Then I remembered that my 1322 is sighted in at 30 yards with RWS Hobby's. I didn't shoot much that day but no groups were over an inch. I was very impressed.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe larger amounts but nothing with the pellets.
    What others should know:Just got these so I have no idea how they would perform on game. I know that with my 1322 at least, I would hit what I was aiming at.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These load and shoot good in a Umarex Octane.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Grady from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In my opinion these are quality, percision. pellets made by RWS, the leader in the field.
    Things I would have changed:None, I've ordered and used them before and I'll order and use them again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Toby from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy,Consistency ,Power. All good
    Things I would have changed:500 pack for america i think i have seen 500 hundred packs in you tube videos but they sounded European these are made in Germany so it would make sense.
    What others should know:These fall short in the accuracy and consistency when compared to the rws Meisterkugelns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, relatively low priced pellet. Their shape seems to give them more down range velocity. A perfect match for my mid powered Benjamin 392. More consistent than crosman or benjamin pellets.
    Things I would have changed:A 500 pack would be nice.
    What others should know:My scoped 392 shoots this pellet very accurately. Even with its mid level power I have been able to drop rabbits with a single head shot. (Garden pests). As most know, each air rifle has it's own preference. Mine likes these RWS pointed pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great penetration and accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Love these pellets, they are my favorite and shoot most consistently of all my different brands and styles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Tried over 12 different high quality pellets (other RWS, JSB, H & N, AA) in my Air Arms .22 cal TX200 springer, and this pellet proved to be the most accurate. Very extensive testing and no other pellet came close.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    What others should know:RWS Meistergugelns will have about the same impact as the Superpoints but not quite the long range accuracy.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My batch was very clean with consistent skirts. Nice pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Same thing everyone else gripes about.....a screw top can would be nice.
    What others should know:I purchased these to try out on my Marauder and man did they really let me down! They do pretty well in a RWS 48 but they where terrible in the Marauder. My set up is pretty much stock right now and I did the testing with the pressures between 3000 to 2000 Psi., and was shooting at 75 yards. These pellets had a terrible drop compared to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums I usually use, and both pellets are the same weight. And not only did they have a terrible drop rate, it was very inconsistent! I suppose with some tuning I could dial them. Just my .02 with them. Cheers
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Has great penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well, nice and pointy.
    Things I would have changed:A little more expensive but not bad.
    What others should know:I like them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William L. from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I LIKE THE UNIFORMITY OF EACH PELLET , DIDN'T FIND ANY THAT WERE BENT OR MIS-SHAPED. PLUS THEY WERE A LOT CLEANER THAN THE OTHER PELLETS I WAS USING. AND THEIR TRACKING IS CONSISTENT.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know: They come with a top that does not screw on. Be careful opening. I just pour them into Crosman container.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jose from USA on 2013-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great penetration, pellet size was consistent. I think RWS have a good quality control Department. I used these in my Crosman 2240 pistol (460 fps) with excellent results.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid and a little skirt on the pellet.
    What others should know:Lethal configuration to go hunting. I was impress with accuracy at 15 yards; the pellet easy went through a 1/2 inch piece of wood. It exceeded my expectations.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top