Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-04-04 20:17:52

    Things I liked:Good uniformity hard hitting and very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These shoot great out of my Diana 34/TO6. Consistent accuracy and great penetration. They don't shoot as good as the Superdomes but they're VERY close. Plus they look cool.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13 16:53:30

    Things I liked:My batch was very clean with consistent skirts. Nice pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Same thing everyone else gripes about.....a screw top can would be nice.
    What others should know:I purchased these to try out on my Marauder and man did they really let me down! They do pretty well in a RWS 48 but they where terrible in the Marauder. My set up is pretty much stock right now and I did the testing with the pressures between 3000 to 2000 Psi., and was shooting at 75 yards. These pellets had a terrible drop compared to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums I usually use, and both pellets are the same weight. And not only did they have a terrible drop rate, it was very inconsistent! I suppose with some tuning I could dial them. Just my .02 with them. Cheers
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Grady from USA on 2014-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In my opinion these are quality, percision. pellets made by RWS, the leader in the field.
      Things I would have changed:None, I've ordered and used them before and I'll order and use them again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,Consistency ,Power. All good
      Things I would have changed:500 pack for america i think i have seen 500 hundred packs in you tube videos but they sounded European these are made in Germany so it would make sense.
      What others should know:These fall short in the accuracy and consistency when compared to the rws Meisterkugelns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, relatively low priced pellet. Their shape seems to give them more down range velocity. A perfect match for my mid powered Benjamin 392. More consistent than crosman or benjamin pellets.
      Things I would have changed:A 500 pack would be nice.
      What others should know:My scoped 392 shoots this pellet very accurately. Even with its mid level power I have been able to drop rabbits with a single head shot. (Garden pests). As most know, each air rifle has it's own preference. Mine likes these RWS pointed pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great penetration and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Love these pellets, they are my favorite and shoot most consistently of all my different brands and styles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Tried over 12 different high quality pellets (other RWS, JSB, H & N, AA) in my Air Arms .22 cal TX200 springer, and this pellet proved to be the most accurate. Very extensive testing and no other pellet came close.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:RWS Meistergugelns will have about the same impact as the Superpoints but not quite the long range accuracy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My batch was very clean with consistent skirts. Nice pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Same thing everyone else gripes about.....a screw top can would be nice.
      What others should know:I purchased these to try out on my Marauder and man did they really let me down! They do pretty well in a RWS 48 but they where terrible in the Marauder. My set up is pretty much stock right now and I did the testing with the pressures between 3000 to 2000 Psi., and was shooting at 75 yards. These pellets had a terrible drop compared to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums I usually use, and both pellets are the same weight. And not only did they have a terrible drop rate, it was very inconsistent! I suppose with some tuning I could dial them. Just my .02 with them. Cheers
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Has great penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well, nice and pointy.
      Things I would have changed:A little more expensive but not bad.
      What others should know:I like them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William L. from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LIKE THE UNIFORMITY OF EACH PELLET , DIDN'T FIND ANY THAT WERE BENT OR MIS-SHAPED. PLUS THEY WERE A LOT CLEANER THAN THE OTHER PELLETS I WAS USING. AND THEIR TRACKING IS CONSISTENT.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: They come with a top that does not screw on. Be careful opening. I just pour them into Crosman container.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great penetration, pellet size was consistent. I think RWS have a good quality control Department. I used these in my Crosman 2240 pistol (460 fps) with excellent results.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid and a little skirt on the pellet.
      What others should know:Lethal configuration to go hunting. I was impress with accuracy at 15 yards; the pellet easy went through a 1/2 inch piece of wood. It exceeded my expectations.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well they look great. But in my Gamo Bone Collector they will not shoot. They print all over an 8" target.
      Things I would have changed:I would find out why they are not accurate in some riles.
      What others should know:The hollow points would not shoot accurately in my rifle either. But the cheap Crossman flat nose are dead accurate. At only $2.99 per tin I will just stick with the Crossman. Many more splats for my dollar.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert F. from USA on 2013-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used these in my Crosman 2240 with good results as far as accuracy--seem to be consistent.
      Things I would have changed:just fine as they are
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made pellets with few misshapen ones. Load and shoot very well in the tight breech of my Browning800 pistol. And its like the only 250piece count can.
      Things I would have changed:Tin sucks. Add threads.
      What others should know:Idk
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By juan from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean accurate deep penetrator it expands nice and hard hitter
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing just woul like 500 pcs. Tins.
      What others should know:Exellent hunting pellet at mediun range great on fethers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Booger from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size, shape, and being so clean.
      Things I would have changed:Offer 500 to a tin.
      What others should know:This pellet shot a dime size group at 30 yards. It will make a very nice hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean, consistent and well fitting. Fit much better than crosman premiers in all my pistols/rifles. Great groups
      Things I would have changed:Bigger tins of 500 count
      What others should know:At a minimum - worth a try if you've not done so
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:RWS must have an excellent quality control. Pellets fit perfect every time. Best quality ammo I've used so far.
      Things I would have changed:500 round tins would be nice.
      What others should know:For hunting pests and small varmints, you can't beat these rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent penetration,very consistent in accuracy and grouping.Best pellet I have found thus far,for my tuned Nitro Venom .22,pellets look good on the paper and I successfully hunt with them as well(crow,and one coon,had to track him though)
      Things I would have changed:The skirts bend very easily,and dont fit the Crosman Nitro Venom .22 perfect,so what ever rifle you use,after loading,open the breach to make sure you didnt bend the skirt.
      What others should know:Pellets were fired from a tuned Crosman Nitro Venom .22.I tried the CPHP,Benjamin sample pack,and RWS super point,the RWS shot tighter more consistent groups of all.Maybe a heavier grain would be better for a tuned rifle,in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate well made pellet size of pellet was consistent.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tin keep cost down. have had some deformed skirts on the pellets better quality control
      What others should know:i shot these at 10 yards with a RWS 34 and benjamin 392 was able to get one hole shots from both guns. the point help feeding into the benji's breech..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot great in my Benjamin 392 - best of the original 4 tins I purchased with the rifle. Reasonably priced. Good takedown on starlings and pigeons.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:Consistent quality and ballistics.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top