Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By gary from USA on 2011-09-30 15:55:45

    Things I liked:This bullet is deadly. 55 Gal. drum 20yrds thru one side easy and leaves a great impresion of it's self on the other. At more than 2-two grains fatter than what I call average they are truly long range bangers. WACK-A-DO-WACK-A-DO..Hag
    Things I would have changed:Kind of lose I put a drop of bees wax on the bullet for a better fit. These ARE BULLETS.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By TJ from USA on 2012-10-18 00:34:02

    Things I liked:Look pretty.
    Things I would have changed:Change? Make them accurate, and shorter so they could work in any gun that is not a break-barrel.
    What others should know:They don't shoot accurate at all. They are too long, will not even single hand feed in an Mrod without great difficulty, these are ONLY for break-barrel guns. They come apart when they hit wood (metal & plastic separate). Complete waste of money, don't learn the hard way as I did.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:shot well from the marauder
      Things I would have changed:up the count at least to a 100
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SpiceMan from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these things! These are very similar to the Crosman Penetrators except the sabot is a bit longer and the ballistic tip is brassy in color. I shoot these through my 2240 with exceptional accuracy. The accuracy extends into longer distances downrange.
      Things I would have changed:Not much really. Make them available in a higher quantity container.
      What others should know:As stated earlier, these are on par with the Crosman Red flight Penetrators. This ammo can go through 22 gauge sheet metal, which also means it will go through clothing, soft tissue, hit bone... get the message? These act more like bullets than pellets, so be careful about what you are aiming at.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joey from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They look cool. I wish they would shoot as good as they look. Great idea but what good is an inaccurate pellet?
      Things I would have changed:More per package.
      What others should know:These pellets probally will work well in lower power rifles. They shoot well out of my pistols so I can't be too hard on them.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are a neat idea, if they shot straight. From my Custom 2260s and Custom Discovery, they are not accurate enough for any type of hunting at any range.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make them a wadcutter like the .177 Skenco Golden Rods. Those are the most accurate of the type in my guns. Not as good as 10.5grain lead, but at least accurate enough to 75ft. I consider the money I spent on these to have been a donation to skenco, to keep developing these types of munitions.
      What others should know:My buddy tried them in his Trail NP, with the same results I had. No group, just random and wide dispersion. They do penetrate better than lead, up close. From my guns, they are so unstable that they lose velocity in a hurry. Can't say I'd recommend these to those on a tight ammunition budget. As something to investigate, they were fun.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Neat looking, lead free.
      Things I would have changed:Long, might not fit in some magazines for repeaters. Noticeably slower than lead pellets of the same weight. Erratic group sizes. Sometimes bullseyes, but then regular flyers.
      What others should know:I shot 6 of these, no need to shoot any more than that.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the fact they are moderate weight at 18 gr and they are lead free i am also glad that only 75 came in the package i wasted my money on
      Things I would have changed:the entire design or remove from the market i plan on having atleast 2 other friends try these in their brand of gun and compare their results
      What others should know:these pellets shoot horribly in my Benjamin trail XL 1100 by far the worst grouping i have ever seen you cant cover a group from these with a large dinner plate at 45 yds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cody from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:LEEAD FREE, HEAVY WEIGHT YET NOT ENOUGH TO COMPROMISE ACCURACY, STEEL DESIGN-WON'T BUCKLE UNDER STRESS, PLASTIC CASING SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCES BARREL DRAG AND DAMAGE.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like to try new things.
      What others should know:These don't shoot well from my guns. I had to try them though.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you are looking for penetration, this pellet will do it. It isn't as accurate as some pellets but is good enough to take small game out to 40 yards
      Things I would have changed:A tighter fit in the breech.
      What others should know:I personally prefer a pellet that expands but if I were shooting an animal as large as a Coyote I'd use this pellet for a head shot out to 40 yards.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:didn't shoot any so no comment other than liking the screw top case. Price is quite high but the reviews suggested it would give good penetration.
      Things I would have changed:make them shorter and more affordable. One of the most expensive per pellet costs.
      What others should know:These are too long to use in my Benjamin Maurauder pistol unfortunately using the magazine. The BM will handle Predators unlike the rifle magazine. It would be a big plus if the LENGTH of pellets were specified on all pellets to avoid this problem. I would suggest a shorter plastic section be incorporated in a modified design so users of magazine (repeater) pistols and rifles could try this interesting design.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Marc from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lead free. Cool idea.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic sabot needs front and rear skirts that are larger in diameter, so it will fit tighter in the barrel.
      What others should know:Do not buy, No need to waste your money on these pellets in their current form.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By TJ from USA on 2012-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty looking, yes, that is the only good thing about these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Worst pellets I ever bought.
      What others should know:OK, obviously will not fit in any rotary magazine, but did you know that without severe effort & going in diagonally they will not feed in a Marauder? Once loaded with great effort, they shoot VERY UN-accurately, and if they hit wood, the plastic & metal separate unlike some other reviewers said you can re0use then...NOT.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By TJ from USA on 2012-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look pretty.
      Things I would have changed:Change? Make them accurate, and shorter so they could work in any gun that is not a break-barrel.
      What others should know:They don't shoot accurate at all. They are too long, will not even single hand feed in an Mrod without great difficulty, these are ONLY for break-barrel guns. They come apart when they hit wood (metal & plastic separate). Complete waste of money, don't learn the hard way as I did.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very robust pellet, awesome penetration and velocity, accuracy is not bad at all. I see this as more of a specialized hunting pellet where penetration is most highly desired, especially if your prey has thick fur.
      Things I would have changed:A bit undersized in the chamber, and the plastic skirt separates fairly easily.
      What others should know:While a bit expensive, if you are hunting this may be a good choice. If you are plinking, there are many better choices available on the market
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John J from USA on 2012-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the shape retention at maximum penetration
      Things I would have changed:more per container
      What others should know:Retains shape so well that i have actually shot and re shot the same pellet three times. A great lead free alternative for hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By adam from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love this pellet, it seems that cylinder pellets have alot to offer and my first impression was WOW! this pellet shoots accurate and has a punch.
      What others should know:shooting this round out of a benjamin nitro piston rifle
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Cody from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking and pretty consistent shape.
      Things I would have changed:Add more to a pack,and make the plastic skirt a little bigger.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot ok out of my Gamo Big Cat, they perform exactly like the crosman premier hollow points. Both pellets gave me 4 shoots in a inch an one flyer. Thought they would be better considering the price. Also they seem to fit pretty loose in my gun, not snug at all and will fall out if I tip the gun up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stephane from Canada on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the perfect fit of those pellets are amazing and the heavyer weight hit the target pretty hard
      Things I would have changed:more in the can :)
      What others should know:beware of the metal part its separate from the plastic shell so be sure to have something to stop it in the back and dont shoot at any metal target
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David A. from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good shape and the weights were pretty consistant between all the pellets. Nice and clean!
      Things I would have changed:200ct or more and a lower price! Oh and make some in .25cal!!!!
      What others should know:If this fit your barrel and don't fall out then good chance your gonna love them. I would say these are more of a co2-hpa pellet than a springer pellet. These are shooting around 900fps of my modded AS2250XT. It will shoot these through a quarter at 40ft so becareful shooting these at your pellet trap thinking it's ok cause they might be going through. These pellets have penetration power!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2012-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Raccoon Skull Walther Talon Magnum - Venturi Gas Ram Piston Springers are marginal for raccoon head shots. Rarely will a Predator Poly Mag penetrate the skull for me and NEVER with a large raccoon. Anyway I did some research on Youtube and found this pellet being tested. It made sense to me that if my springer was just flattening out a polymag on the raccoon's skull, then just maybe a harder pellet may just give the margin of difference to penetrate the skull reliably. Results: 1 medium size raccoon, nose pointed to the ground, head on shot with the broad top the head facing me. Hit between the ears, left of the center line of the top of the skull. One shot, one kill at 10-15 yards. Anyway I'm very encouraged. Can't wait to try it on one of the big boys.
      Things I would have changed:Pellet seems to tumble. Sometimes makes oblong holes in the paper target. As long as it penetrates the hard skull I have no complaints.
      What others should know:Had a few fall out of the gun, but you have to seat them really deep as there is a ridge at the back of the pellet(like a 22 rim fire) that must be seated in the chamber.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top