Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-31 09:07:58

    Things I liked:The sheer size of these beasts. Appear to have a better BC than Eun Jins. Definitely a pellet I reach for when I need the job done.
    Things I would have changed:Make these in .22 pointed as heavy as these are.
    What others should know:I liked the old snap on lids but everyone asked for screw on lids now Skenco is using TERRIBLE PLASTIC LIDS that I guess they consider screw on. Bring back the old lids.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-07-21 22:42:41

    Things I liked:Great idea, domed pellets are very aerodynamic, accurate and pack a wallop.
    Things I would have changed:Consistency of finished product...
    What others should know: Sorry but some of these are so loose that they almost fall through my barrel. You should NOT be able to tip your gun and have a pellet (not all) fall out of the breach .
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bangers! Best for PCP's Thru my Benjamin N/P they tumble but are very good too 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Large pellets are not good for spingers, they tumble. If you put a heavy pellet thru a springer with a junk plastic silent Gamo whatever junk suppressor you run the risk of the pellet tumbling as it leaves the barrel SMASHING the plastic junk to bits.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great idea, domed pellets are very aerodynamic, accurate and pack a wallop.
      Things I would have changed:Consistency of finished product...
      What others should know: Sorry but some of these are so loose that they almost fall through my barrel. You should NOT be able to tip your gun and have a pellet (not all) fall out of the breach .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lyle from USA on 2012-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform,nice tight fit and surprisingly accurate out of my Marauder using the single shot tray. Nice price for a great pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging. But to me not a super big deal because I use a pellet holder when hunting anyway.
      What others should know:Marauder info for test shots with this pellet 2000 psi fill single shot tray 15 yards muzzle to target 10 shots average fps= 639 fps average energy=25.9 ft lbs thats what i love about heavy pellets, ENERGY!!!!!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By greg from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Poor Accuracy with my Disco
      Things I would have changed:Find a way to make them perform. I don't know what else to tell you.
      What others should know:Go with Eu Jin.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:big and heavy.
      Things I would have changed:the skirt of the pellet is to big. so make it the right caliber. it does not fit any gamo series rifles.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By donald from USA on 2011-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Container
      Things I would have changed:Head and skirt diameters.
      What others should know:I bought these to try in a Benjamin Trail XL .22. Shot at 50 ft. no wind. Sighted in with H&N Field/Target/Trophy. Head of BB pellets were loose in the barrel, skirts needed help seating (all pellets seated with a blunt pencil). All shots were high and to the right forming a nice group but not tight. Half the pellets left sideways profiles in the target paper. Evidence that the pellets are allowed to spin because of the odd fit in the barrel. So, they did not work for me in my rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The jaw-dropping size of these things. When shown to a buddy of mine he exclaimed "I didn't even know they made PELLETS that big. Lead is solf and the length of the pellet leaves plenty of room for a deep hollow skirt that causes devastating expansion of the pellet upon impact.
      Things I would have changed:Make the pointed version of this pellet weight as much as the domed as is the case in the .25 cal versions.
      What others should know:Coming in a tad heavier that the Eun Jin dome heads these are a massive pellet best suited to heavy magnum springers and PCPs. As effective as any other hunting pellet in .22 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sheer size of these beasts. Appear to have a better BC than Eun Jins. Definitely a pellet I reach for when I need the job done.
      Things I would have changed:Make these in .22 pointed as heavy as these are.
      What others should know:I liked the old snap on lids but everyone asked for screw on lids now Skenco is using TERRIBLE PLASTIC LIDS that I guess they consider screw on. Bring back the old lids.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2011-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weight, good accuracy
      What others should know:Tried in Career II 707 at 50 feet. Sub 1/2" group. Was a little tight getting into the chamber on my rifle because of the length. Doesn't feed well.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have bought a lot of Pellets from PA, and I give them an A+ for their shipping and customer service. Their pellets have always performed exalat. But I have to rate these pellets Poorly. Reason: I have recieved them today and tried to make them shoow good using my Condor 24" barrel, My Marauder and My Maraud-P not one gun shot these pellets with any satisfaction. I used low power and high power, regular valve and extreme valve. From Condor to Benjamin rifles. I canceled an order today by Phone and by email, so I hope they don't arrive I'll just have to send them back. Sorry PA,,, This is one product I'd have to send back they are too small in size and they just wont group. The best group I could get out of a One hole rifle at 25 yards was a 2" group. Not being Critical, Just reporting the truth. Sorry PA...
      Things I would have changed:Report this to the Maunfacturer, tell them to check their size and redo the mold. Also I had to use them singular in my Maraduers cause they was too long for the Magizene.
      What others should know:I can only report my findings, not critisizing them. Just an honest review, The Marauder I checked these pellets with are definatly pellet friendly rifles, one hole at 25 yards, but these are just not predictable at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John J from USA on 2011-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality is top notch. The weight and accuracy is beyond expectation.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a larger capacity container.
      What others should know:This round worked awesome in my Talon with the 24" barrel. Very accurate with the needed kinetic energy. Good for small to medium game. This is a serious hunting round!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chadwood316 from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent weight and flight. A little big for springer. Still though devastating impact.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is what it says.
      What others should know:Even in a cheap entry level springer I can get unrested groupings inside an inch at 30 yds. In my marauder, I can "kill" quarters with 100% accuracy. Penetration is deep as should be expected. Deformation is uniform and consistent round to round.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chadwood316 from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent weight and flight. A little big for springer. Still though devastating impact.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is what it says.
      What others should know:Even in a cheap entry level springer I can get unrested groupings inside an inch at 30 yds. In my marauder, I can "kill" quarters with 100% accuracy. Penetration is deep as should be expected. Deformation is uniform and consistent round to round.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Trey from USA on 2011-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price,Weight ,Design,ACCURACY.
      Things I would have changed:The tin, I've dropped these and they will explode and go every where. Only two had bent skirts out of 200.(reuse them for soldering)
      What others should know:These shot high for me, they went about 2 inches high at 25 yards, but very very accurate in my Benjamin Trail. They do kick harder for some reason in my gun it's also a bit louder it will make you think it is dieseling slightly.it also has a ton of stopping power if you are thinking of taking small game go with these you won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good clean heavy pellets, work fine in my Evanix Renegade PCP rifle. Very accurate. As well made as the Predator Pointed pellets, seem to be high quality. Looks like a lengthened Kodiak or Barracuda. Weight of the ones I bought were 28.4 grains, very very close to the specs. Considerably cheaper than the pointed version, that's always good!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they're fine as is.
      What others should know:The plastic containers with snap on lids are nice, easier to open than stamped metal tins, but with secure lid closure. At 28.4 grains, I doubt these pellets would work well in spring guns, but if you've got a powerful PCP, give 'em a try.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Marston from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well packaged. These are clean and heavy pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Your gun should have ENOUGH power to handle these heavy weight pellets. If your gun doesn't have the power you'll be wasting your money. If your gun can take the weight of these bad boys you'll have a great time with the results they can bring.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By calvin from USA on 2010-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is one hard hitting pellet and very accurate.50 yard groups 1/2" 100 yard 1" ouy of my air force ss talon.took ground squirrels out to 110 yards..jack rabbits knocks em out.calvin great falls mt.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WEll tyou can always fish with em.They are fish sinkers.Great novelty,Wish someone else bought em first and I was reading instead or writing this and I hope I didnt wear my spring too much shooting five of these at 450 FPS on the chrony Down from 825 with the Beeman in .22. springer.I can show em to my Great Grand kids and tell em they are slugs and at 450 FPs thats what they are Slowwwwwwwww. Like a slug..Sorry I cant lie....
      Things I would have changed:Make em for sam yang guns only Not for springers at tall not tall folks!!! O S A R BIG BOYS I CAN TELL YOU THAT RITE NOWWWW>>>>(:))))) Look at em chins air...
      What others should know:3 Stars is the best I could do on these you can hit something if you can kick it with your foot you can hit it without any trouble at all.. 2 feet away.......I did .
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top