Date: 29/8/2016 9:11
0

Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-31 09:07:58

Things I liked: The sheer size of these beasts. Appear to have a better BC than Eun Jins. Definitely a pellet I reach for when I need the job done.

Things I would have changed: Make these in .22 pointed as heavy as these are.

What others should know: I liked the old snap on lids but everyone asked for screw on lids now Skenco is using TERRIBLE PLASTIC LIDS that I guess they consider screw on. Bring back the old lids.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Terrence from USA on 2016-01-18 12:00:58

Things I liked: I like the size and weight.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps make them a little shorter and maybe a tin container.

What others should know: Unfortunately I wasn't able to use these because they would not fit the magazine of my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long .22 cal. I am sure these are good pellets but they just didn't work for me. I am only giving a low rating because I wasn't able to use them. I am sure they are good pellets for those who can use them. So don't let my low rating stop you from purchasing them. However think twice before buying them if you own a Hatsan AT44-10 QE .22 because they are too long.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Louis D. from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It had a good screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: I would make sure the newboy pellets will chamber without force.

    What others should know: If your looking for a heavy pellet this one may do the job. The groups at 30 yards were 1.5 to 2.25. Not my kind of group size.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Skenco quality, clean, nice fit. I dont need 500 of these, Theres not 500 Possums and Coons round here. Glad i aint gotta buy 500. 20+ lb vermin 20yrds & under, Thumbed sized hole after 20 shots indoors at 17yrds low light, Peep sites, kinda like at Barn and a quick humane dispatch. Reasonbly quite around Horses in barn. Much more quite than an 18g Sniper Mag which may puncture tin roof after goin threw a 8+lb vermin in the rafters. Which the 18g already did w/ Tuned 150 Model Hatsan Spring. All my stuff makes 30fpe, in that range it stops them dead in there tracks w/ 1 good shot.

    What others should know: Direct quote from Hatsan USA support team, after i asked about shooting 25g-28g stuff threw my Hat 135 Vortex in .22.....BigWoodHat...You should have no problems shooting the heavier .22cal pellets, as long as they form a good seal in the barrel. Both the .22 and .25 caliber 135 utilize the same powerplant with the same diameter transfer port opening...... Askem yourself, i got this answer back in 3 hours via..email. I own a Tuned 150 Spring in .22 a 155 in .25 Vortex and two 135' one in .22 one in .25, both Vortex. Skenco Works well in all.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps make them a little shorter and maybe a tin container.

    What others should know: Unfortunately I wasn't able to use these because they would not fit the magazine of my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long .22 cal. I am sure these are good pellets but they just didn't work for me. I am only giving a low rating because I wasn't able to use them. I am sure they are good pellets for those who can use them. So don't let my low rating stop you from purchasing them. However think twice before buying them if you own a Hatsan AT44-10 QE .22 because they are too long.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I wanted these pellets to work, however they did not fit into my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long magazine. They are too long. I am sure they will work if you load them one by one but who wants to do that?

    Things I would have changed: Make them a little shorter. They are approximately 11 mm long. Perhaps put in a metal container.

    What others should know: For those who have a Hatsan AT44 with a magazine, you might not want to purchase these. They did not fit into my magazine, they were too long. I gave low rating only because I wasn't able to use them. I am sure these are good pellets, just aren't good for my Hatsan that's all.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Big and heavy and pack a solid whallop. Not too expensive. Clean.

    Things I would have changed: Skirt is tight, head is loose. These do not seem to fit my Sumatra well at all. You can see it in the magazine as they wobble, the head diameter is significantly less than the skirt diameter and I would guess that they are not making good contact with the riffling at the head. These hit hard, and they aren't the poorest accuracy pellets I've ever shot, but a 2" group at 50 yards is also quite a bit worse than I've come to expect from my Sumatra. The container I have seems pretty inconsistent.

    What others should know: It seems from the very differing reviews that there may be a bad batch(s) of these. my experience was less than stellar, but as shown in the user pictures, some other people appear to be getting excellent groups with these from guns that typically have similar pellet preference... maybe I'll given them another shot sometime, as they are reasonably priced, but right now I'm waiting for the H&N Piledrivers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard Hitting,Accurate, Works well in a spring air rifle, (RWS Diana Panther 34)

    Things I would have changed: Higher Quanity

    What others should know: A bit heavy for lower velocity guns,(under 800 fps)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lloyd from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The design, and the weight and the fit in the breech.

    Things I would have changed: a little long will not fit my marauder mags

    What others should know: hard hitting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting for sure

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I prefer the cylinder shape but work awsum on high power with a condor

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bangers! Best for PCP's Thru my Benjamin N/P they tumble but are very good too 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Large pellets are not good for spingers, they tumble. If you put a heavy pellet thru a springer with a junk plastic silent Gamo whatever junk suppressor you run the risk of the pellet tumbling as it leaves the barrel SMASHING the plastic junk to bits.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great idea, domed pellets are very aerodynamic, accurate and pack a wallop.

    Things I would have changed: Consistency of finished product...

    What others should know: Sorry but some of these are so loose that they almost fall through my barrel. You should NOT be able to tip your gun and have a pellet (not all) fall out of the breach .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lyle from USA on 2012-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: uniform,nice tight fit and surprisingly accurate out of my Marauder using the single shot tray. Nice price for a great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. But to me not a super big deal because I use a pellet holder when hunting anyway.

    What others should know: Marauder info for test shots with this pellet 2000 psi fill single shot tray 15 yards muzzle to target 10 shots average fps= 639 fps average energy=25.9 ft lbs thats what i love about heavy pellets, ENERGY!!!!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By greg from USA on 2012-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Poor Accuracy with my Disco

    Things I would have changed: Find a way to make them perform. I don't know what else to tell you.

    What others should know: Go with Eu Jin.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By dhonathan_usa from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: big and heavy.

    Things I would have changed: the skirt of the pellet is to big. so make it the right caliber. it does not fit any gamo series rifles.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By donald from USA on 2011-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Container

    Things I would have changed: Head and skirt diameters.

    What others should know: I bought these to try in a Benjamin Trail XL .22. Shot at 50 ft. no wind. Sighted in with H&N Field/Target/Trophy. Head of BB pellets were loose in the barrel, skirts needed help seating (all pellets seated with a blunt pencil). All shots were high and to the right forming a nice group but not tight. Half the pellets left sideways profiles in the target paper. Evidence that the pellets are allowed to spin because of the odd fit in the barrel. So, they did not work for me in my rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The jaw-dropping size of these things. When shown to a buddy of mine he exclaimed "I didn't even know they made PELLETS that big. Lead is solf and the length of the pellet leaves plenty of room for a deep hollow skirt that causes devastating expansion of the pellet upon impact.

    Things I would have changed: Make the pointed version of this pellet weight as much as the domed as is the case in the .25 cal versions.

    What others should know: Coming in a tad heavier that the Eun Jin dome heads these are a massive pellet best suited to heavy magnum springers and PCPs. As effective as any other hunting pellet in .22 cal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The sheer size of these beasts. Appear to have a better BC than Eun Jins. Definitely a pellet I reach for when I need the job done.

    Things I would have changed: Make these in .22 pointed as heavy as these are.

    What others should know: I liked the old snap on lids but everyone asked for screw on lids now Skenco is using TERRIBLE PLASTIC LIDS that I guess they consider screw on. Bring back the old lids.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2011-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy weight, good accuracy

    What others should know: Tried in Career II 707 at 50 feet. Sub 1/2" group. Was a little tight getting into the chamber on my rifle because of the length. Doesn't feed well.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2011-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have bought a lot of Pellets from PA, and I give them an A+ for their shipping and customer service. Their pellets have always performed exalat. But I have to rate these pellets Poorly. Reason: I have recieved them today and tried to make them shoow good using my Condor 24" barrel, My Marauder and My Maraud-P not one gun shot these pellets with any satisfaction. I used low power and high power, regular valve and extreme valve. From Condor to Benjamin rifles. I canceled an order today by Phone and by email, so I hope they don't arrive I'll just have to send them back. Sorry PA,,, This is one product I'd have to send back they are too small in size and they just wont group. The best group I could get out of a One hole rifle at 25 yards was a 2" group. Not being Critical, Just reporting the truth. Sorry PA...

    Things I would have changed: Report this to the Maunfacturer, tell them to check their size and redo the mold. Also I had to use them singular in my Maraduers cause they was too long for the Magizene.

    What others should know: I can only report my findings, not critisizing them. Just an honest review, The Marauder I checked these pellets with are definatly pellet friendly rifles, one hole at 25 yards, but these are just not predictable at all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnj from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality is top notch. The weight and accuracy is beyond expectation.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a larger capacity container.

    What others should know: This round worked awesome in my Talon with the 24" barrel. Very accurate with the needed kinetic energy. Good for small to medium game. This is a serious hunting round!

  • 12 Next
Navigation