Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip, .25 Cal, 28.60 Grains, Pointed, 50ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By tjhunt from USA on 2010-11-16 11:35:48

    Things I liked:Great penetration and power! Able to hammer rabbits at 60 plus yards. Also accurate at long range
    Things I would have changed:more pellets per container
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-12-14 12:14:22

    Things I liked:I did not like these at all 1/4 of the metal points had fallen out in the tin. I tried to super glue some in but quit when I glued my finger to one of the points. Good thing skin grows back. Then I tried crimping them in. Well that did not work very well.
    Things I would have changed:Skenco slipped up on this one as the points that fell out would wobble when I dropped them back in, the hollow points were so big.
    What others should know:I might have gotten a bad run but all 4 tins were like that.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By air25 from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the looks and weight
      Things I would have changed:secure the tips with some hot lead or something
      What others should know:thank goodness I bought this from pyramid air, cause they always do right by me .The best costumer service by far, no other airgun company care for their clients like they do.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gerald R from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the weight and metal tip. I bought these before I read reviews and found out metal tips fall out. The gun's I will be testing these in are Airforce Condor Bounty hunter and TalonP
      Things I would have changed:The metal tips do fall out or are loose. Would suggest to company to crimp metal tips in better
      What others should know:I solved the problem of the metal tips falling by removing all metal tips with a pair of needle nose pliers and twisting pellet. This does not ruin metal tip or pellet. I then put a drop of Loctite super glue on bottom of metal tip and pressed it back into pellet. Make sure you press pellet all the way in. Have not shot these yet, but will let you how well they worked when I do. In the main time I hope company fixes this problem. this looks like a sure kill pellet.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I did not like these at all 1/4 of the metal points had fallen out in the tin. I tried to super glue some in but quit when I glued my finger to one of the points. Good thing skin grows back. Then I tried crimping them in. Well that did not work very well.
      Things I would have changed:Skenco slipped up on this one as the points that fell out would wobble when I dropped them back in, the hollow points were so big.
      What others should know:I might have gotten a bad run but all 4 tins were like that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By TOSHI from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pyramyd your the best..this pellets is for anything you want shoot....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By TOSHI from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:using this pellets...wow, i try to shoot 1" hard wood it is like butter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall knock down power on squirrels. Very Accurate up to 25 yards in my gun.
      Things I would have changed:Quality assurance. The last four tins i purchased all had loose pins. They almost ruined the stealth kit i have in my 12" Condor. You'd load one and if your lucky - hear the pin fallout on the floor. Otherwise, you run the risk of ruining your gun.
      What others should know:Next to 26g predators that over penetrate - these 28.6 develop better than 50 ft lbs in my PCP's and are devastating to squirrels and raccoons with one shot kills.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:if you ever have a ground squirrel running around your yard wearing a Kevlar vest this is the pellet you will need!
      Things I would have changed:for this type of pellet i wouldn't change anything
      What others should know:these shot well from my .25 m-rod producing 1 hole groups at 25 yards(surprised me!)but beyond that you would be better off throwing the gun!missed a 14" square target at 50 yards 1 out of 3 rounds.great novelty, really takes people back when you show them your steel core armor piercing pellets!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By william from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:penetration at close range
      Things I would have changed:accuracy
      What others should know:if you need to shoot through a steel entry door these will do it in one shot they do not group beyond 15 yrds i consider them a novelty for my gun to show off its power
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By frank from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:did not like anything about it
      Things I would have changed:penetration power plus knock power quanty
      What others should know:if want to trow money away buy it sugest buy another
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Disappointed, penetration is awesome the size an shape of the pellet is good that's about all thats good though.. At 15 yards same hole groups.. At 30 yards apple sized groups and bigger...At 50 yards im lucky to hit the whole sheet of paper once or twice out of 8 shots with my Marauder ( That shoots JSB Exact Kings into ONE ragged hole at 75 yards) Some of the tips will fall out in your hand, and i have seen 2 holes in my paper target (@30 yards) with only 1 shot, my guess is the tip is separating from the pellet in air maybe?
      Things I would have changed:Make the tips fit right & tight...If you shake it in your fingers you can see and hear the tip moving and rattling, thats if it does not fall out, If it does that with just my fingers I can only imagine what it does from the force from a Springer or a PCP...
      What others should know:Very disappointed THESE ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE PREDATOR POLYMAGS so do not think they are...I have FIVE 22 caliber guns ( Air, Springers, CO2's and 2 custom built bulk filled co2's) so as you can see its a wide range of 22 caliber guns...And in every one of the guns the Predator Polymag pellets are tack drivers!!!! And i have been waiting on them in 25 caliber but no such luck YET..Then i see these an got all excited How disappointed I was...Bring on the Predator Polymag in 25 caliber PLEASEEEEEEE....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tjhunt from USA on 2010-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great penetration and power! Able to hammer rabbits at 60 plus yards. Also accurate at long range
      Things I would have changed:more pellets per container
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top