Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By dave from Canada on 2012-10-03 18:59:16

Things I liked: The hollowpoint is so DEEP!!! NO hollow point PELLETS IS MORE DEEP THAT THIS!!! Expansion is outstanding. Accuracy is very good for my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk.

What others should know: Many Factors independently of the ammo affect a review of an ammo. You should consider BEFORE YOUR REVIEW, -the type of air rifle (spring piston, gas piston, CO2), -the model, -the power of your air rifle, -the experience of the shooter, -the fine adjustment of the scope (the same temperature that the ammo test, wavering...), -the wind (a wind of 30 MPH perpendicularly of your shot at 100 yard will deviat the shot for 1.5 inch in the wind direction ), -consistency shot after shot of air rifle handling and finaly if this ammo is made for your rifle specifically. You can not say that the ammo is good or not just because you hit or not the target shot after shot....take care before write a review and considers the factors listed above.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09 09:11:17

Things I liked: Well made.

Things I would have changed: Can't get them to group at all. Not accurate enough to hunt with. Will probably just throw them away.

What others should know: I use these in my Nitro venom Dusk .177. My rifles does NOT like these.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm really liking the accuracy so far after one tin. Seem to hit my metal targets hard.

    Things I would have changed: The typical; more for the current cost ;)

    What others should know: I'm running these out of my Crosman TR77 NPS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaged well foam lined plastic container with screw on lid. Have not see one bad one in 2 tins so far. Bought these for pest control and they do the trick. Tuned my Talon SS with these for 880 FPS. They have a tendency to fragment a bit, and deliver a ton of energy on impact. A good pellet if you cannot get a head shot but can get to the heart lung area it.

    Things I would have changed: More in the package.

    What others should know: At 880 FPS my groups at 30 yards open up to about 1.5 inches under 30 yards they group around .75 to 1 inch. Good enuff for hunting not suited for plinking or target practice.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made.

    Things I would have changed: Can't get them to group at all. Not accurate enough to hunt with. Will probably just throw them away.

    What others should know: I use these in my Nitro venom Dusk .177. My rifles does NOT like these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they really mushroom on the target

    Things I would have changed: put more in the can

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in the air rifles I use. Consistent in size and quality. Its in the weight range that powerful air rifles like.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The most accurate pellet I have ever used is the AA 10.3. This pellet is every bit as accurate. They go into the same hole. Shot them thru Gamo SS IGT, Hammerli X2, Ruger Air Hawk and Mendoza RM200. The Mendoza grouped best with the Gamo a very close 2nd.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy hollow point. Good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: If these don't work for you, change the pellet type/weight/brand. Airguns can be very sensitive to pellet diameter, shape, and weight. Especially bores with high round counts.

    What others should know: From my guns these are accurate enough to hunt with out to 25-30yds, but I wouldn't use these for an accuracy contest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from Canada on 2012-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The hollowpoint is so DEEP!!! NO hollow point PELLETS IS MORE DEEP THAT THIS!!! Expansion is outstanding. Accuracy is very good for my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk.

    What others should know: Many Factors independently of the ammo affect a review of an ammo. You should consider BEFORE YOUR REVIEW, -the type of air rifle (spring piston, gas piston, CO2), -the model, -the power of your air rifle, -the experience of the shooter, -the fine adjustment of the scope (the same temperature that the ammo test, wavering...), -the wind (a wind of 30 MPH perpendicularly of your shot at 100 yard will deviat the shot for 1.5 inch in the wind direction ), -consistency shot after shot of air rifle handling and finaly if this ammo is made for your rifle specifically. You can not say that the ammo is good or not just because you hit or not the target shot after shot....take care before write a review and considers the factors listed above.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: super DEEP hollowpoint,reminds me of the old .38 tubular hollowpoints that i think they banned.these things realy open up on impact and have enough weight for mid range hunting.

    Things I would have changed: they are a bit sloppy in my 850 air mag clip and you have to be careful loading them due to the long throat and short skirt,would be better in a single shot.

    What others should know: my 850 shoots them great to 25 yards but after that grouping opens up,still accurate enough for out to 35 yards on small gophers and chipmunks.pellets are very uniform and well made and they open up to .25 cal on impact which should be realy devastating to rodents and the like.all and all they should make a pretty good hunter but not pin point accurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erik from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Energy transfer like crazy...I knocked over a 2 liter filled with water with a. .177?! Punctured one side and not the other....all other hps went straight through. Decent accuracy up to 20yards

    Things I would have changed: Many more per tin...no more plastic tins

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2012-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are accurate and group nice at about 20 yards. I shot the top off a coke bottle With my gamo varmint hunter hp at about 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: More in a box

    What others should know: Nothing else for now

Navigation