Umarex 9mm Blanks, For Revolvers, 50ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ismael from USA on 2010-04-06 22:13:55

Things I liked: These blanks work great. My Track Starters' association bought a number of these recently and the are perfect for the job. The put out a sufficient amount of smoke for the finish line to see. The are definitely loud enough for the athletes to respond. There have not been any "clicks", that is, there have been no duds in the packs we have received.

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: N/A

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Ismael from USA on 2014-03-19 10:03:29

Things I liked: The Walther rounds chamber easily. They probably work well for indoor track meets, but not so great for outdoor track meets.

Things I would have changed: Pyramid air does not have Umarex blanks any longer. They ship Walthers.. The previous Walthers that were packaged in thin boxes, were great. The new rounds are packaged in tins of 50. Unlike my previous review, these new rounds are not very loud and do not produce a lot of smoke.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect ammunition that simulates actual gun fire very well!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Will make the weapon very dirty and require cleaning after each use.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ismael from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Walther rounds chamber easily. They probably work well for indoor track meets, but not so great for outdoor track meets.

    Things I would have changed: Pyramid air does not have Umarex blanks any longer. They ship Walthers.. The previous Walthers that were packaged in thin boxes, were great. The new rounds are packaged in tins of 50. Unlike my previous review, these new rounds are not very loud and do not produce a lot of smoke.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We use these to train dogs and work very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: n/a

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ismael from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I order these shells for my Track Starters association. We start youth and high school track meets in our area. The shells produce a loud report and a good amount of visible smoke for timers and spectators to view. No one has reported any problems whatsoever with the Umarex shells listed here. "No misfires, easy to load and easy to remove from the chamber" have been the comments I have heard. The Walther shells that have been used as replacement shells in some of our orders have even more power, a loader report and a good amount of smoke.

    Things I would have changed: No changes on the Umarex blanks. The Walther blanks chamber just as easy as the Umarex, however, the crimped ends on the Walther blanks open up more upon use. this makes them more difficult to remove from the chamber. Occasionally, it requires an additional tool to push them out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernie from USA on 2012-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic. I use these blanks for K9 training and they give as realistic a report as a live cartridge. The price is great and I will continue to use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice price and sound for the size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2011-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: prompt service and fast shipping

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ismael from USA on 2010-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These blanks work great. My Track Starters' association bought a number of these recently and the are perfect for the job. The put out a sufficient amount of smoke for the finish line to see. The are definitely loud enough for the athletes to respond. There have not been any "clicks", that is, there have been no duds in the packs we have received.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: N/A

Navigation