Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.71 Grains, Flat Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (7 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-05-25 22:20:43

Things I liked: The ballistics are good, very accurate for target shooting and hunting pest's.

Things I would have changed: Not much

What others should know: Its a heavier pellet so you airgun need a little power to send it down range.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05 15:57:38

Things I liked: Honestly, these are quite possibly the worst pellets I've ever used. They are sloppily made and jam in all of my pellet magazines except for one... the Beretta Cx4 Storm rifle. Seriously, the Crosman 1077, Crosman 357w, Gamo Mp9, Beretta Px4 Storm, Gamo Pt-85, Umarex Cp88, Desert Eagle and M&P .45 all yielded repeated misfires and jams which is quite frustrating to say the least. However, they do work albeit poorly in break barrel rifles.

Things I would have changed: They are larger than the stated measurements because the barrels on all but my break barrels won't accept them.

What others should know: Don't buy them.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, weight, shape, Very accurate for target shooting and plinking

    Things I would have changed: Make then in .20 & .22 & .25 caliber

    What others should know: Great price for lots of fun, Buy the round nose also, very good hunting pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Crosman 2300T that has a 18 inch barrel, power valve and spring, I shoot at 50 feet away. The price is nice and low.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I nice heavy pellet that hits hard

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight, accuracy and the price of them which is low...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets work great in my Crosman 2300T that I put a 18" barrel on. I shoot at 50 feet away at paper targets, they are now my go to pellets, also for shooting at tin cans I shoot the Winchester pointed pellets that I find are accurate like the Winchester flat nose pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent plinking pellets for my CO2 pistols. They work well in Umarex 8-shot pellet cylinders and are very accurate. They are fairly heavy at over 9 grains, so are more accurate in guns that tend to shoot high.

    Things I would have changed: I would have pyramyd categorize these as "wadcutters." Currently, they don't come up when I sort for wadcutters. I found them by accident on the website.

    What others should know: These come in a threaded pellet tin which is my preference, as the lid will not just pop off in my range box.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Honestly, these are quite possibly the worst pellets I've ever used. They are sloppily made and jam in all of my pellet magazines except for one... the Beretta Cx4 Storm rifle. Seriously, the Crosman 1077, Crosman 357w, Gamo Mp9, Beretta Px4 Storm, Gamo Pt-85, Umarex Cp88, Desert Eagle and M&P .45 all yielded repeated misfires and jams which is quite frustrating to say the least. However, they do work albeit poorly in break barrel rifles.

    Things I would have changed: They are larger than the stated measurements because the barrels on all but my break barrels won't accept them.

    What others should know: Don't buy them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ballistics are good, very accurate for target shooting and hunting pest's.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Its a heavier pellet so you airgun need a little power to send it down range.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl R.I. from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price , nice heavy WT. pellet

    Things I would have changed: A tighter fit in the barrel would make this pellet a lot better pellet and would fly much better.

    What others should know: Has no grouping mostly all flies all four of them pointed , dome, hollow points and flat head. I have 10 .177 cal. rifles and all worked the same they are just to lose in the barrel so they fly wild.

Navigation