Date: 20/10/2017 7:12
0

Customer Reviews by Will from USA

Crosman Phantom 1000

Crosman Phantom 1000 Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-08-22 21:17:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Will from USA on 2011-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate. Easy to cock. Durable synthetic stock. Scope mountable.

Things I would have changed: First stage trigger pull is very long.

What others should know: This gun shoots great. I cleaned all the shipping oil out of the barrel and the rest of the gun because it needs it! Once cleaned up, I shot open sights at 10 yds and had less than 1/2 inch group. Freehand! I mounted a 4-16 scope and sighted in at 20 yds. I tried many different pellets and weights but the best in my gun was H+N Field Target Trophy 8.64 gr domed shape. I can get a 5 shot group at 25 yards covered with a dime! I want to test farther, but can't get to a longer range for a while due to injury. I highly recommend this gun for someone who wants to get started in air gunning. You will not be disappointed with this gun!

H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-08-22 21:23:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Will from USA on 2011-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Fit my Crosman Phantom very well. Very accurate as well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Each gun likes its own pellets, but my crosman phantom loves these. I can get 5 shot groups covered with a dime at 25 yds.

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2017-02-16 09:44:57

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Will from USA on 2017-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pellets look clean and uniform and are consistent in weight.

Things I would have changed: Put correct size in tin. Ordered 4.52 and all I measured (50?) were way under size. 4.46 to 4.49 mostly.

What others should know: Of the 10 different tins of pellets I have, these are the loosest ones in the breech. Almost fall in without needing a push in to seat. Maybe I just got a bad batch or mixed up tin?

 

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 Duplex Reticle Rifle Scope, 3/8" Rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 Duplex Reticle Rifle Scope, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2017-02-16 09:56:08

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Will from USA on 2017-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good scope for the money.

Things I would have changed: Paralax is 30 yds but it should be 20 yds because you wont be shooting much farther at 4 power.

What others should know: Good low power scope for short distance shooting. Great for kids learning to shoot without breaking the bank. I bought this thinking it would be good enough for what I wanted but upgraded to a multi power with AO.

Navigation