Date: 18/10/2017 2:36
0

Customer Reviews by Marc from USA

B-Square 17011 11mm-to-11mm Riser Base, Adjustable

B-Square 17011 11mm-to-11mm Riser Base, Adjustable
Review entered on 2007-08-18 22:51:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Marc from USA on 2007-08-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I like the fact that it is a extra support for the rail on my Talon. The handy screw dial on the back allows me to adjust the scope so I don't have to use all my elevation knobs range but so far I have not had to use it.

Things I would have changed: I don't think there is anything really on it to change. It is a decent mount.

What others should know: I think some kind of mount for the Talon rail handle is really a good idea if your going to have a fairly large scope on the gun. It makes it more stable. Not that there is anything wrong with the talon rail but it is a good idea so that way your scope will have a solid base and be nice and secure. Being a PCP gun anyway it does not require a great deal of strength to simply secure your scope. Just snug. But a good base mount for the well machined rail on the Talon makes good sense.

 

AirForce Bipod for Condor, Talon, and Texan

AirForce Bipod for Condor, Talon, and Texan
Review entered on 2007-08-18 23:00:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Marc from USA on 2007-08-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I think most people who have a Talon have probably tried one of these Bipods for it's 11mm rail system. I have one for my Talon and I can't say enough good things about it. I can easily remove it and when I used it at the 50 yard range I really enjoyed the way it stablized my gun to help me shoot a tighter group without having to use a bench rest. At 35 and 45 yards I am shooting groups that I can fit a dime over with most of all the group being one hole connected. After this range activity I will do well laying prone in the field hunting.

Things I would have changed: maybe some kind of rail attached to it for use of accessories but on a Talon there is already plenty of rail space so I wouldn't really need more rail to slide accessories on.

What others should know: If you have thought of getting one but haven't you will not regret having one to place on your Talon when ever you feel the need. it is simple and light weight and very stable.

 

Rex 10-40X50E-SF

REX Rex 10-40X50E-SF
Review entered on 2007-08-24 11:06:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Marc from USA on 2007-08-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: For the $$ it has some mean magnification! I can read the heat blaze real well. It was a bit too much scope for my Talon though so I am going to use it on my Savage .17 Cal HMR! This ought to be a blast. I don't bother placing the ring wheel on because the stock wheel is approximately 2" in diameter anyway. And it seems to be marked for yardage right on the money. At 25 yards and 50 yards at the range it's best focus point was marked right on the spot as the scope was labeled.The quality of the lens seem decent.

Things I would have changed: The only think I noticed was it is easy to get a paralaxed affect with slight movements of my head. So be sure to get it positioned just where you need it on your rifle as to not have to be moving around. Which is what should be done anyway. It says 50mm yet is looks a tad smaller than my 50mm Center Point. And on my 3X9 50mm Center Point I never really get that Paralax effect. But the REX has beautiful power magnification and zoomed up detail that is going to be superb for my 17 Cal HMR.

What others should know: The manufacturer warrents the scope for 10 years! But they only cover the mechanical part of the scope for 24 months. So time will tell on how this thing will survive. Most top name scopes carry a life time warrenty. But I have found in the airgun world it is not really necessary. I am sure this REX will out live me as long as I don't run over it with my car or something. All in all I was glad I bought it.

 

Benjamin Armada PCP Air Rifle Combo

Benjamin Armada PCP Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-08-22 17:55:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Marc from USA on 2017-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This rifle is a tack driver, powerful, quiet right out of the box , fun rifle to shoot! I can place 5 shot groups out to 20+ yards in half the size of a dime! It stacks holes using the Polymag shorts in the rotary magazine. I ordered another rotary mag, plus that single shot block so I can use this rifle to shoot any pellets I desire in single shot mode since many pellets are too long to fit inside the rotary magazine.

Things I would have changed: I think the rear stock that comes with it is a problem by design. Mine was stuck in forward closed position right out of the box. With castle nut pliers I loosened the Lock Nut that then moved the lock plate back and simply unscrewed off the whole back rear stock buffer tube and all. I called Pyramid and they requested I return the rifle and they would make it right. Pyramid is very cool! I felt though that I didn't need to because Pyramid switched my bolt out to make it a "LEFTY", yeah... "I'm a lefty" and it shot so nice out of the box I just simply ordered the Magpull basic rear stock. Pyramid said they didn't have any Buffer Tubes laying around but again gave me the option of returning the rifle for service. I called Crosman. Crosman shipped me a new Buffer tube FREE since I couldn't get the rear stock off. It all fit to perfect. This is cool!

What others should know: I have a Airforce Customized Condor .25 cal and a Talon in .22 cal. Both of those have Leupolds on them. For a long time though I wanted a .177 rifle that would be cheaper and powerful and accurate. When this Armada came out I gave it a try and I am glad I did! I removed the baffles inside the muzzle and purchased a Neil Clague Custom Shroud for the front! It looks very cool and is quiet. The baffles inside that come with it are also just as quiet almost. Without anything on the front it is louder than my .22 rim fire! The bi-pod stand and Center Point scope are very decent making this a very good package deal. I could have and was willing to simply order a Mil-Spec Buffer Tube for approximately $17.00 before shipping but Crosman was very helpful as they send me one free! And to be honest I guess they should because the rear stock that comes with it is sort of cheap. This Armada keeps up with my high end Airforce systems! FUN!

 
Navigation