Date: 22/9/2017 15:13
0

Customer Reviews by Mark from USA

Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-02-22 11:53:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2013-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This gun is perfect if you like to upgrade your guns. so many wonderful ad-on's. It's a great shooter too!

Things I would have changed: Not too crazy about the plastic trigger access plate. I doesn't lessen the performance or anything, I just prefer metal over plastic.

 

Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol

Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-03-08 10:25:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2013-03-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: I have not shot the gun because I bought it to look at and it looks and feels great? one of the best look a like guns out there for the price. I'm glad I bought it.

Things I would have changed: Wish the co2 tab was hidden.

 

Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-03-08 10:30:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2013-03-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: This is one of the most versital guns I have ever owned. So much fun to trick out. Makes a really neat rifle with an extended barrel and stock.

Things I would have changed: Don't like the plastic breech and front sights. But for the money you can't expect it to be top quality.

 

Colt SAA Peacemaker 7.5" CO2 Pellet Revolver, Nickel

Colt SAA Peacemaker 7.5 inch CO2 Pellet Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2016-12-03 15:08:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is an AWESOME reproduction gun! It looks and feels almost like the real thing! There are no cheap looking lines that you see on 2-piece cheaper guns. And the nickel finish is awesome as well. I may buy a few more of these since they come in different styles. I didn't rat the accuracy because I collect replica guns, but I'm sure it is accurate, after watching the video about it. It comes in a nice box too! NOT the cheap clam shell plastic.

Things I would have changed: The grips. I know it would cost more for actual wood grips, but some of us are collectors, and we want it as authentic as possible. But I will say the plastic grips look good.

What others should know: Be sure to see if there is a video about each gun you want to buy. If we all ask for more videos, I bet Paul Capello will do more for us. I tend to not buy a gun unless there is a video explaining the pros and cons.

Sig Sauer Max Michel 1911 Full Metal Blowback CO2 BB Pistol

SIG Sauer Sig Sauer Max Michel 1911 Full Metal Blowback CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-12-06 15:31:01

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This gun feels similar to the real thing and it looks pretty good, but not great. I haven't shot it so I cant comment on accuracy.

Things I would have changed: I would advise Pyramyd Air to add more information on what you are buying. I thought it was the same quality as the black 1911 model. This is a piece of junk compared to the solid black 1911 Sig Sauer. Had I known it was cheap junk, I sure wouldn't have ordered it. But between return shipping cost and 20% re-stocking cost, I will just keep it. Even the bb magazine is cheap plastic. The CO2 lever flops around. It comes in a clam shell package (cheap). Plus... you can't field strip it. It's almost worthless compared to what I normally buy. This SHOULD NOT be advertised as a replica and should sell for half the price as the solid black model. This gun "MIGHT" be worth $49.95. But that's still a bit high for what you get.

What others should know: If you want a Sig Sauer 1911 pistol then get the solid black model. I just love the black model and It is well worth $110.00... but don't waste your money on this one. I almost want to throw this "Max Michel" gun in the trash.

Webley MKVI CO2 BB Revolver

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Mark VI CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
Review entered on 2016-12-07 13:24:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Now THIS is a nice replica gun!!! The look... the feel... the detail!!! I just LOVE this gun! Although this is slightly higher in price (only by around $50.00), it is well worth the extra money. I mainly buy replica guns as a collector, and seldom actually SHOOT them, so I didn't rate the Accuracy. It comes with some really nice history information, and a nice cardboard box to keep it in. I may buy another just as an investment. It's THAT GOOD!

Things I would have changed: I wish it was a pellet gun. I hope they make it in pellet sometime soon. The grip feels light but I can live with that.

What others should know: As far as collector/replica guns go... almost everybody wishes they would make better grips. So for all you COLLECTORS out there... you may want to consider making aftermarket grips. You would sell a ton of them. And most could me made using dense polymer, instead of plastic. Once you make the molds... the hard part is done. And who knows... you might even get a contract with Pyramyd Air!

 

Schofield No. 3 Nickel CO2 BB Revolver, Full Metal

Schofield No. 3 Nickel CO2 BB Revolver, Full Metal Air gun
Review entered on 2016-12-08 16:10:22

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a VERY NICE replica gun. I love the weight, fit and feel. The grips are plastic but thicker than most, giving it a more REAL FEEL when you hold it. I mainly collect replica guns, and seldom shoot them, so I left the accuracy star selection empty. Except for inside the trigger guard, there are no unsightly seams and it could almost pass as the real thing. The nickel finish is very nice. it could, and maybe SHOULD, deserve 5 stars. At least for the low price. I see similar replica guns go for way more, so I am very pleased with the price verses quality. Your going to want one of these!

Things I would have changed: The usual... plastic grips and clam shell packaging. But again... for the price it is well worth it.

What others should know: I believe anyone who buys this gun will be glad they did. You may as well order a nice case to put it in. I will order the aluminum hard case for this one, and Pyramyd Air has the one I want, so check them out while considering this gun. It DESERVES to be stored in a metal, hard case.

 

Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal

KWC Umarex M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-12-13 17:38:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a well made gun. Even the handle feels great! (I buy replica guns as a collector, rather than a shooter, so I cant rate the Accuracy). It has a nice heavy-metal look and feel... because it IS METAL! And to own a fully automatic air gun is just awesome! If you are a collector AND a shooter, you just might want to buy 2 of this gun. IT'S THAT GOOD!

Things I would have changed: For the money... it's great just the way it is. If it had actual WOOD GRIPS it would be perfect! But It would cost way more if it had actual wood grips. So... I have no complaints just the way it is.

What others should know: This gun has a video about it and it would be well worth your time to watch it (Paul Capello rated it). And as you will see... you better buy a large box of CO2 because you just won't want to put it down, when using the fully automatic mode.

 

Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
Review entered on 2016-12-13 17:47:52

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This model has the blow-back feature, which is much better than the cheaper model that is offered. It is a full metal and quite hefty for an air gun. (I am a collector of replica guns, so I seldom buy any just to shoot). But this replica is VERY NICE!

Things I would have changed: The plastic grips are too thin and you can feel them give when you apply pressure to them.

What others should know: There is a small "TRICK" with the slide. When you empty the magazine the blow back stays open (which it should) but to lower it back down just gently pull the top of the slide, while pulling the trigger, and it will allow the slide to go back down.

 

Remington 1911 RAC Tactical CO2 BB Pistol

Crosman Remington 1911 RAC Tactical CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2017-02-10 11:19:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2017-02-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a VERY NICE gun! I'm surprised the price is so low. It sure is good enough to fetch a higher price. It is all metal, save the grips, and can be field stripped. I just love that feature. It looks and feels like the real deal. And I just love blow back guns. It make the gun feel way more real.

Things I would have changed: The writing on the side, letting you know it's not a real gun, and maybe make the grips a little thinner.

What others should know: It is well worth the money. I'm looking to buy another one, just to customize it. It's THAT GOOD!

 
Navigation