Date: 24/9/2017 3:3
0

Customer Reviews by Brandon from USA

UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black

UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-02-13 18:22:55

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-02-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Everything......I am very pleased with the metal upper reciever. Mine right out of the box was shooting an average of 425fps with .30 gram air venturi bbs, with a standard deviation of only 6fps, and was shooting an average of 505 with .20 gram tsd bbs.....I was able to hit my brother with this at 90 yards with the .30 gram bbs he was shooting at me too with another UTG l96 i was hit too, hurts soo bad even at that distance

Things I would have changed: I would have made the stock more sturdy, and put a better trigger in it along with a metal trigger box.

What others should know: If ur into sniping and are one a budget get this gun it is amazing, and u really can reach out and touch some one with it.

 

UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black

UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-02-20 11:02:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: This airsoft rifle is the best! It has a very nice bolt cycle, the stock is extremely comfortable, it's very powerful and accurate. Great gun for the price! I ordered mine without the scope, so I ordered a NC Star 3-9X40 scope, with the p4 reticle, and on this gun it works perfectly. Also when I ordered my gun I received a 1000 free TSD .28 gram bbs and they work great. But I would recommend .30 gram bbs for this gun for the best accuracy, but I also have purchased .40 gram from pyramydair to try.

Things I would have changed: Maybe have a solid synthetic stock instead of the abs for durability, and UTG lay off the grease.

What others should know: My brother and I purchased a gun for each of us, both perform great. Mine shoots .20 grams at an average of 487fps, .25 grams at an average of 458fps, .28 gram air Venturi average of 425fps, TSD .28 grams at 432fps, and .30 air Venturi at an average of 426fps, and this is the stock spring guide, stock spring and stock piston, can't wait to see it with the upgraded spring and piston. Oh and I have 4 "confirmed kills" at 276 feet (92 yards) with the .28 gram TSD they left big red welts. I believe this is good considering the range on the site claims a maximum of 200-220 feet.

 

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.54 ratings

Things I liked: Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.

Things I would have changed: Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.

What others should know: If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope

Air Arms T200 Sporter Air Rifle, Target Sights

Air Arms T200 Sporter Air Rifle, Target Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-06-11 15:37:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Brandon from USA on 2016-06-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This rifle in most things is absolute perfection for the money. As expected of CZ the walnut stock is beautiful, and the checking in the grip is very nice. The finish on the receiver is very nice and the bluing on the barrel is deep rich and even. The trigger broke cleanly, though a bit heavier than expected (look in more you should know section for trigger hiccups). The firing cycle is very smooth. My rifle at least from the one session ive fired since I received it is getting 110-115 shots on one fill (190-110 bar), haven't chrono'd it yet to truly see the velocity numbers, which is a very pleasant surprise considering it isnt regulated. I really like the adjustability of the trigger (forward and backward) I've moved it all the way back and my finger sits on the blade perfectly. This gun also has an already installed anchutz type rail in the for end a nice touch I didn't know about that will suit future use perfectly.

Things I would have changed: The rear sight I got with the gun is a bad one I think, I can't zero it and when it finally get close to zero I shoot a group and it's on the other side of the target. Also the extra inserts for the front sight don't fit right and I've had to file the edges down so they will work. The sights sit to low for an effective and consistent cheek weld, you have to force your head down to much to see through the sight. They would work so much better if they sat 1/2"-3/4" higher. Filling: I don't mind that the cylinder had to be removed to fill the gun it's just that to fill from a pump you have to buy a $50 adaptor to do it. Also I have a feeling the brass connector that came with the gun was mis-machined. The little ball bearing in the degasing port Sat to deep and the screw would hold it down to seal the port. I ended up cutting an Allan wrench to "extend" the screw and seal the port. For the cost of the gun you wouldn't think this would happen. Also I would like to see a more detailed description of filling this gun along with fill problems added to troubleshooting, and a better description of trigger adjustment.

What others should know: You're going to get quality right out of the box, it's the same if not better that the CZ 455 varmint that I own. I've only shot RWS Meisterkuglen rifle 8.2gr through it and no conclusive results yet but I'll update when I know. If you want a very smooth first stage, with a crisp light or heavy second stage you will probably have to do some trigger adjustments. Mine had a little problem where the trigger seemed to be caught on something but as you would put pressure on it, it would click then the first stage would be smooth and the second stage crisp, I don't know what caused this but after adjustment it went away. The gun comes with the trigger set at around 3lbs, I was able to adjust it down to 1.75lbs and remain safe. The specifications say loudness is only a 2 but inside a house or a small building I'm going to have to say that it is actually closer to 4. I would recommend ear pro if you will be shooting inside, outdoors you should be fine.

Navigation