Date: 21/11/2017 1:22
0

Customer Reviews by Gary from USA

Remington 1911 RAC CO2 BB Pistol

Remington 1911 RAC CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2017-01-18 16:35:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The pistol is very realistic and a great value. It is also a kick to shoot! Will allow me to get more shooting in without have to freeze at our local range in the winter!

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is great!

 

Remington 1911 RAC CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds

Remington 1911 RAC CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds
Review entered on 2017-01-28 09:29:33

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These magazines work well and add to the feel that simulates the real 1911. They are made of metal and are very robust. This CO2 BB pistol feels and functions like the real thing, with the semi auto blow back, thumb safety, and slide lock after the last Bb is fired...if you buy this pistol, be sure to buy your BB's in bulk as you will enjoy emptying the magazine as fast as you can pull the trigger. What a hoot this pistol is!

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the key to puncture the CO2 cylinders was built into the magazine instead of a stand alone Allen wrench. I can see a real potential for loosing or misplacing the Allen wrench at the range. Other than that,I believe this pistol is "12" on a scale of 1 to 10!

What others should know: These magazines work well and the weight of the CO2 cylinder attached to the magazine helps to create the illusion of the regular 1911 mag. Weight. So far this is one if the most fun air pistols I have ever owned! I'm having a blast shooting in my basement during some extremely nasty winter weather outside!

 

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
Review entered on 2017-02-18 09:31:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My family and I are huge James Bond fans so when I saw this Walther PPK/S, I just had to have it! The weight and feel is similar to the real thing. Accuracy is pretty good for such a short barrel and it gets a lot of shots per CO2 cylinder (I forgot to count!). This BB pistol is a complete blast to shoot!

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a bit more power, but the the shots per CO2 cylinder would most likely be less. A bit more powerful slide spring would probably make the slide operate more smoothly, but I used some Crossman Pellgun oil and it is working better as I shoot more. All in all no huge defects.

What others should know: Be prepared for some serious fun when this pistol arrives...I suggest buying extra magazines and CO2 and BBs in bulk because it is hard to put this one down!

 

Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle BB gun kit

Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle BB gun kit Air gun
Review entered on 2017-02-18 09:52:47

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pistol has good power and is pretty accurate. The built in magazine is easy to load and works well. A lot of fun to shoot! A very inexpensive way to get to shoot more. This pistol has surprising power for under $30... Punches holes in tuna cans at 10 paces (approx. 10 yds).

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a bit more heft with this pistol, but you probably wouldn't get it for under $30!

What others should know: This is an mostly plastic gun, but so far seems to be a great value!

 

Colt Python .357 CO2 BB Revolver Kit

Colt Python .357 CO2 BB Revolver Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2017-02-18 15:39:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a great visual replica, and shoots very good. The rotary magazines are easy to load BBs into and easy to get into the pistol. The double action works very good as well. Lots of fun to shoot!

Things I would have changed: Better balance would be great but probably difficult to do at this price point. Make the BB cylinder with a smaller tolerance so most bulk pack BBs will work...

What others should know: I normally use Copperhead BBs since they are readily available in my area, but only about 40-50% would stay in the cylinder. After a little experimentation I found that Daisy Premium (same price as Copperheads) would stay in the cylinder 100%. This wasn't a huge issue, just a bit inconvenient until I was able to find a BB that would work.

 

UTG Deluxe Commando Belt Holster

UTG Deluxe Commando Belt Holster
Review entered on 2017-02-18 15:46:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a very well made holster for the price...I looked at similar holsters at my local sporting goods store at similar holsters for 3 or 4 times money that look and feel exactly the same...same features, just different brand name. I will most likely buy 1-2 more for my real pistols! I was really amazed at the quality, features and finish of this holster!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Can't think of anything right now

 

UTG Heavy Duty Elite Law Enforcement Pistol Belt with Dual Mag Pouches - Black

UTG Heavy Duty Elite Law Enforcement Pistol Belt with Dual Mag Pouches - Black
Review entered on 2017-02-18 15:54:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a great looking military/police style belt...I have seen similar items at sporting goods stores for several times more money...never bought one before due to the cost...when I saw the price on this belt, I decided to try it and am very pleased I did. Looks sharp, easy to adjust, and fits well. The two magazine pockets are a real bonus...the only difference I can see between this and more expensive units is the brand name. Great job UTG and Pyramyd AIr! Will probably buy another one for other pistols!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Can't think of any thing...

 

Air Venturi Airgun Slynger Metal Silhouette Targets

Air Venturi Airgun Slynger Metal Silhouette Targets
Review entered on 2017-03-16 23:39:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gary from USA on 2017-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These air gun silhouette targets are a great way to hone your marksman skills with your airgun. Very challenging targets with handgun or rifle and great feedback when you knock them down.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you are using a more powerful airgun, you should tie the silhouette target to a block of wood with a cord so you don't loose them when they go flying from a solid hit.

 
Navigation