Date: 21/11/2017 1:21
0

Customer Reviews by Rick from USA

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2009-08-16 11:56:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2009-08-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Slick design; reminds me of scopes costing a lot more.

What others should know: To use the sunshield, you will need high rings to clear the rear sight on some rifles. For example, mine came with a Sam Yang Big Bore 909S Combo and the rear sight is too high to use the medium height rings (supplied) and the sunshield.

 

Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun

Umarex Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun Air gun
Review entered on 2011-07-27 16:00:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Rick from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice solid heavyweight piece; detail is outstanding.

Things I would have changed: Select fire capability -- It's too bad American buyers have to mod their guns to get the full auto option (and void their warranties.)

What others should know: I doubt that you'll be disappointed. While it may not be the most powerful piece out there, it's a lot of fun and a great value.

 

Umarex UZI CO2 BB Submachine Gun Mag, 25rd

KWC Umarex UZI CO2 BB Submachine Gun Mag, 25rd
Review entered on 2011-07-27 16:06:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: You can't have too many mags for this kind of toy and the quality is excellent.

Things I would have changed: I wish there were a simple mag loader made for these.

What others should know: BB's can be tedious to load into mags so you may want to have a few extra mags to keep shooting without long interruptions.

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
Review entered on 2015-07-22 18:59:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2015-07-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Handy and convenient way to carry and load pellets

Things I would have changed: The clip must be manually advanced in the gun. A speedloader to load the clips would be nice,

What others should know: You'll want at least one 4pk because the gun will probably only come with one clip.

 

Intellect 9.6v 2000mAh NiMH Battery with Mini Tamiya connector

Intellect 9.6v 2000mAh NiMH Battery with Mini Tamiya connector
Review entered on 2015-08-17 16:02:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2015-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fairly compact size + a voltage upgrade for Cybergun style Thompson's. Will charge easily on a quick/smart charger.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

What others should know: You will need to remove the piece of foam in your stock because this battery is a little larger than stock. Don't worry, it should pull right out. Save it just in case you return to using smaller batteries.

 

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
Review entered on 2015-08-17 16:08:37

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2015-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fairly well made and a really valuable aid compared to hand loading magazines with BB's.

Things I would have changed: It was suggested for the Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal, but none of the adapters fit its magazine.

What others should know: As near as I can tell, it works ONLY with the specified models and their clones (if such exist). Exceptions would be guns with a fairly large circular loading port.

 

Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal

KWC Umarex M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-08-17 16:15:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2015-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This gun is amazing: Umarex does it again. You would almost need to place it alongside a genuine Mauser to see the differences. It performs exceptionally well on a fairly small amount of gas.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Have plenty of CO2 and BB's on hand. You won't regret it.

 
Navigation