Date: 20/9/2017 1:53
0

Customer Reviews by Dennis from USA

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2010-02-06 09:21:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2010-02-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Quick Mounting,Easy Site in, Bright optics, Great Value. batteries easily found. I have only used the small dot but that was all I needed. No need to try to change. Especially after I read that the point of impact could change with reticle change. I do not know if this is correct, but was shooitng fine the way it was.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

 

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2015-10-17 16:52:45

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Dennis from USA on 2015-10-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: they are self explanatory as far as their use.

Things I would have changed: I think they should be wider with 2 screws and put more pressure on clamping to the barrel. I also think that the milling of said should be more circular not oval.

What others should know: Ok I got these to mount a scope on and old Crossman 180. I read all the reviews and all the different systems that others shooters employed to get these to work, I also tried some of their suggestions. None work because when you tighten up the scope bases on this mount the very nature of you tightening the screws on the scope mounts opens these mounts. Well I got them to work and I do not know if anyone else is this desperate but I applied CA Glue (super glue ) to the inside of these mounts before I attached them where I wanted to mount the scope. I also let some drip into the gap at the top to allow it to go down between the intermount and the barrel. You may think I am nuts but it worked, Just shot my third squirrel with it. ) Desperate men will do desperate things. The scope seems to be nice and tight. This rifle has very little recoil so should hold up well.

 

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2015-11-02 09:12:33

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Dennis from USA on 2015-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to use

Things I would have changed: should be wider so could use 2 screws

What others should know: The very nature of scope mounts pinch the top of this system and opens the brackets to lose purchase. I made mine work believe it or not using superglue and glued to to the top of the barrel on and old Crosman 180. Very little recoil and seems to work but not ideal.

 

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2015-11-02 09:14:01

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2015-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: can focus at 5 meters

Things I would have changed: noithing

What others should know: Good value for the dollar. Mounted it to old Crossman 180. Nice combo.

 

Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

Kral Arms Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-08-03 18:45:41

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Like the walnut stock.. Like the look of this rifle .Like having the rail on the fore end for a bipod.

Things I would have changed: trigger, is currently heavy second stage needs adjustment waited 2 months for it to come in and now need higher base on top of the weaver rail to get the scope higher so my cheek weld can see through the scope. See below. Also on the high setting it is very loud.

What others should know: I have tried to mount 3 different scopes on this rifle all to no avail. I even purchased the UTG scope that is shown in the video. You will need a very high mount. I have tried all the high weaver mounts I had along with one I ordered, and still no luck. I have now ordered the weaver 1 inch high rail that I can raise the scope mounts and it will be very high. I cut a 1 inch block of wood to shim the mounts up to see if that will be enough and it will, but I do not like to have a scope that high above the barrel. I did see when I ordered this raiser that another person ordered the same for the Kral.

 

Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

Kral Arms Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-08-04 15:55:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: First like the overall look of this rifle. Will put and oil finish on the walnut stock this winter ( true oil ) have done this to walnut stocks before, it has a nicely figured grain . Cooking lever seems smooth to operate. Trigger is OK is for hunting , not like my target triggers but I can get used to it. Sighted in after five shots to 1/4 inch hole. this after getting 1 inch raiser,see below.

Things I would have changed: Not anything for now. I'll add more as I shoot this Kral.

What others should know: Needs high high mounts. I bought the UTG full Rail weaver 1 inch high raiser to get a cheek weld. Could not see through scope without this. This after trying numerous scopes and mounts. Mounted the UTG scope suggested in video that is on the rifles ad page.

 

Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

Kral Arms Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-08-12 11:08:38

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate, magazines indexed well, easy loading, like the single pellet tray. Cocking is smooth. Walnut has nice grain to it. Will finish with Casey's gun stock finish, will make it look great. Having the weaver rail for bipod install. Fills easy from tank. Plenty of power, am shooting the heavy JSBS. Will try others in future.

Things I would have changed: Baffles already installed.

What others should know: It needs Xtra high scope mounts. I ah to get the 1 inch high rail to get the proper check weld. I tried 3scopes and 3 high mounts. No good. Even purchased the UTG scope that is touted on the film on the rifles page. Nice scope but you still need the riser to see through it. The rifle is heavy. I think the scope this high you will have large zero changes. I install the 80 mm wheel for the side adjustment, then zeroed at 25 yards and noted height adjustment with side wheel markings. Examples when clear at 12 yards scope moved up to 12 on elevation turret, this is from the zero mark on turret. Perfect. I hope this is understandable. I will keep a card taped to stock with the different settings. Basically this is the same method that is used for a scope knob system.

 
Navigation