Date: 20/9/2017 22:9
0

Customer Reviews by joseph from USA

Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston

Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-31 13:20:47

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-08-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Things I liked: Price. Quick shipping. Nothing else

Things I would have changed: Hatsan quality control. Trigger jammed after seven shots. Took half an hour to un-jam. No accuracy. 6 inch groups at ten yards. Blemish on fore stock. Reviews on Hatsan rifles mixed....guess I got a bad one. But thanks to Pyramid Air for great customer service. They took this rifle back and exchanged for a Gamo Big Cat .25 with no qualms.

What others should know: The Gamo Big Cat .25 is a real tack driver right out of box. Thanks again Pyramid Air for resolution to the Hatsan issue

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-08-31 15:08:37

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-08-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price, quick shipping, quality

Things I would have changed: nothing

 

Gamo Big Cat Air Rifle Combo, Synthetic Stock

Gamo Big Cat Air Rifle Combo, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-09-08 08:19:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-09-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Reasonable price for Gamo quality. Tack driver right out of box. Easy to cock. More than adequate power.

Things I would have changed: Just as with most "package rifles" the scope supplied doesn't suffice for my 10 meter indoor range. I slapped on a nice Center Point 40mm scope with the UTG lockdown rings and it is now perfect. An air rifle for serious shooting needs adjustable parallax for all around distance shooting.

What others should know: Thanks to Pyramid Air for gladly exchanging the "Turkish made" air rifle on my original purchase. Had numerous problems right out of the box with that rifle. Very glad I chose the Gamo .25 cal in it's place. Thanks Pyramid Air for great customer service!!!

UTG 1" Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, High, 9-11mm Dovetail

UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, High, 9-11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2015-09-08 08:26:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-09-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! does what is advertised. Very secure hold down. No movement.

Things I would have changed: nothing

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-09-08 08:27:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-09-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Most accurate pellet I've ever tried! Excellent packaging method.

Things I would have changed: Opens ok but I prefer a screw top lid.

 

BKL 3/8" or 11mm Tri-Mount Dovetail Riser Mount, 4" Long, Black

BKL 3/8 inch or 11mm Tri-Mount Dovetail Riser Mount, 4 inch Long, Black
Review entered on 2015-09-28 14:41:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: very strong and solid mount. No scope shift.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Did not solve my scope zero problem. I have barrel droop. Had to exchange for UTG droop compensator mount. That solved issue. Thanks Pyramid Air for exchanging this product

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-09-28 14:45:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This is my second tin of this pellet. Exceptional accuracy. Unique packing method to insure no pellet damage during shipping.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: JSB pellets are the best pellets I've ever used in my 40 years of air gun shooting!

 

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2015-10-05 07:35:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-10-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quick shipping. Easy to install. Very secure scope hold. Solved barrel droop issue as advertised.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Thanks Pyramid Air for great service as usual

 

Walther Terrus Air Rifle, Wood

Walther Terrus Air Rifle, Wood Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-11-02 13:28:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: The fit/finish, bluing on the steel, wood stock is beautiful. Very nice trigger and smooth cocking cycle. Very accurate right out of the box with fiber optic sights. Added Leapers 3x9 32mm scope and is real tack driver. Don't know if there is a better made air rifle at this price point.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This rifle exemplifies German quality and precision. From the sturdy cardboard box it's shipped in to the fit/finish and shootability. Walther has carried over the same quality from their handguns to the air rifle line. I am also an owner of a PPQ M2 rim fire pistol.

Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
Review entered on 2015-11-10 07:26:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Well made. Seats the pellet precisely every time.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Takes a little practice but is much faster than fumbling around trying to get pellets out of the can one at a time.

 

Leapers UTG 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2015-11-15 14:34:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Nice quality scope for a decent price. Very clear reticle and good parallax adjustment.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Added RWS droop compensator mount to this scope on my Walther Terrus and shooting great

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-11-19 19:27:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent groups (1/4") at ten meters out of my Walther Terrus.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I have a Gamo Big Cat .25 and JSB pellets are very accurate in it also!

 

H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 400ct
Review entered on 2015-11-19 19:38:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting out of my Walther Terrus. 1/4" group at ten meters. Try a tin you may like them.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It makes a big difference in accuracy by the pellet used in your air rifle. My Walther Terrus loves these pellets along with JSB. But the Terrus hates RWS domes and pointed (fliers all over) !

 

RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-11-19 19:50:42

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: These were the fourth tin free of my order. I had hopes for these pellets......but

Things I would have changed: Not sure but they were not very accurate out of my Walther Terrus. Two shots near point of aim. Then three others all over the place. Opened up the groups to 2" at ten meters. Sorry RWS. The domes did the same thing out of the Terrus.

What others should know: Experiment with different pellets to find the one best for your particular model rifle. My Terrus loved HN and JSB. 1/4" groups with each.

 

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2015-11-23 09:13:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2015-11-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very secure mounting. Takes care of barrel drop issues. Good price.

Things I would have changed: The pin to secure as scope stop will not work on my Walther Terrus. It is not far enough back on base to use ( would interfere with safety) But the four screws to lock on dovetail work fine. Also would like to see four screws on scope rings.

What others should know: All in all a very good mount set up

 

Diana RWS 34P air rifle

Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-01-28 18:38:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent craftsmanship.Deep, rich bluing on the steel.Absolutely no blemishes on the synthetic stock. Only a few Crosman Premier HP run through it out of the box to set the fiber optic sight. This rifle is a tack driving hammer! Only will be better once UTG droop compensator and scope installed. The cocking cycle is very smooth.And the TO6 trigger is marvelous. This brings out the accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Would prefer a rubber butt pad. So we will see how the soft plastic one holds up. But it is not a deal breaker.

What others should know: Use the artillery hold with this rifle and let the TO6 trigger do it's job. As with any air rifle experiment with different ones to see which shoots best. Will be trying RWS superdomes, JSB, and H-N in the future. But the Crosman Premiers were impressive.

 

Diana RWS 34P air rifle

Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-02-15 11:59:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.343 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Synthetic stock is very nice. Bluing on the steel is deep and rich. Easy to cock. Fiber optic sights are very crisp and easy to see. The TO6 trigger is amazing. This is the most accurate air rifle I've ever owned! Consistent one inch groups at 25 yards with out a scope. Very powerful. Recently dispatched a starling at 48 yards with the fiber optic sight!

Things I would have changed: I would prefer a rubber recoil pad on the stock instead of the soft plastic one by factory. But this is not a deal breaker.

What others should know: try the artillery hold and let the TO6 trigger do it's job. You will be amazed at how accurate this rifle is. I have no problem consistently hitting cans at 40 yards with the sights. Just ordered a Leapers 3x9 40mm scope for it. Anxious to see how well this does. Have tried RWS Superdomes and Super hollow points. Also Ruger 15.9 gr super point. Dime size groups with all these pellets at my 10 meter indoor range. This is a fantastic air rifle for this price point!

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2016-03-04 07:50:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-03-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very solid scope for an air rifle. Really like the multi-color illumination. Optics very crisp and clear. Easy adjusting. Excellent price point!

Things I would have changed: Offer the option of different height weaver rings. Supplied high rings were too tall for my UTG droop compensator mount on the RWS 34P. I did have a spare set of low weaver rings to put on.

What others should know: The RWS 34P .22 was a real tack driver with the fiber optic sights. Now it is just amazingly accurate with this scope. UTG/Leapers in my opinion makes the BEST air rifle scope for the $ spent....period! I own two of them and will be purchasing a third for my .22 mag rimfire

 

Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2016-04-23 07:24:19

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-04-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Feels good in the hand. Build quality is very good for this price point air pistol. Pretty good accuracy with no recoil. ( 3/4" c-c best so far at 10 yards) Most groups 1-1.5 c-c

Things I would have changed: This is just an observation not a complaint.....pistols last couple inches of cocking stroke is pretty hard. It has smoothed out during break in. This pistol has an intregal 11 mm dovetail for optic but not sure how one would finish cocking stroke with one installed.

What others should know: This pistol is a very good bargain at $35.00. Fun to shoot. I'm satisfied!

Hatsan Torpedo 150 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan Torpedo 150 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-05-08 16:00:42

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-05-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very solid rifle. Built very strong. It is heavy but I like the feel. The cocking effort is not that bad for a magnum. Tho it is not precision target accurate it has exceptional hunting accuracy. At 35 yards on a paper target the grouping was about an inch. Cans were placed at 25, 40, and 50 yards sights were the middle of each can and that's where the pellets struck! This is with only about 125 Crosman Premier/Ruger Super points through it. The accuracy will be even more fantastic once broken in. The recoil is pronounced but using artillery hold really helps the accuracy. All in all this is a very nice rifle for the money. And super powerful!!!

Things I would have changed: The bluing on the steel could be a little better. And since magnum air rifles are made to hunt my suggestion to Hatsan would be leave out the bipod and include a sling. This rifle is a beast to carry around due to its weight.

What others should know: After the fiasco with my first Hatsan purchase (125 vtx) much thought was given to this purchase. I am glad I gave Hatsan another chance. This rifle is fantastic. It would have been given 5 stars across if the bluing was as good as my RWS34P. And if anyone is going to try adjusting the Quattro trigger watch the Rick Eutsler video on how to do it. (Instruction manual has a miss print on this) . Also make sure you blue lock tight the threads on the brass pellet loading bolt due to the recoil!

H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-05-23 16:53:10

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-05-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The copper plating keeps fingers cleaner.

Things I would have changed: At least 20 pellets of tin had severe skirt deformation.Accuracy was average at best out of my Hatsan Sniper Torpedo.

What others should know: Disappointed with H-N quality of this pellet. Way too many deformed pellets at this price point.

 

Beeman Devastator, .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Beeman Devastator, .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-05-25 10:38:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniform shape. Very accurate and hard hitting thru my Hatsan Sniper 150. Punches perfectly clean holes thru paper targets. Will be a "devastating" squirrel hunting pellet.

Things I would have changed: Offer them in qtys. of 400 or 500. Change lid to screw top.

What others should know: Be careful handling the tin once seal tape is removed. Lid easily falls off.

H&N Baracuda Power, .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Power, .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-05-27 11:04:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-05-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.663 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very clean pellet. No deromations of skirts. Very accurate and tight groups out or my Hatsan Sniper Torpedo. Very hard hiiting pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: At 25 yrds right through a soup can, the 1/2" plywood behind it and embedded in fence post. I think that sums up the energy!

 

H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper Plated, .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper Plated, .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-06-01 16:26:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very uniform and clean pellet. Great groups out of my Hatsan Sniper 150.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This pellet is a keeper. I will order more.

 

Air Venturi Auto-Quad Airgun Target

Air Venturi Auto-Quad Airgun Target
Review entered on 2016-07-18 10:28:35

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-07-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works pretty good out to 25 yrds. w/ iron sights

Things I would have changed: Maybe make it a tad bigger for further distances and make the ground stake system a little stronger.

What others should know: Not a bad item for $20.00

 

Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red

Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red
Review entered on 2016-08-04 11:59:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to set up and use. Easy to read numbers.

Things I would have changed: Maybe add a padded carry case.

What others should know: It took awhile to get consistent readings indoors. Here's why. This chrony does not like L E D or fluorescent indoor lighting. I put up a shielded clamp work light with a daylight color incandescent bulb. Now have absolutely no error codes and good readings.

 

Ballistol Lube, Non-Aerosol, 4oz

Ballistol Lube, Non-Aerosol, 4oz
Review entered on 2016-08-06 21:30:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works exceptionally well as advertised. Dissolves finger prints. Makes the luster of the bluing look like new.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If its good enough for militaries to use, its good enough for me.

 

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-08-06 21:41:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very uniform shapes. Very accurate groupings out of RWS34P, and Hatsan Sniper 150. Chrony avg. out of Hatsan 848 fps

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: 1/2" group out of RWS34P at 28yrds. Exceptional!

 

H&N Terminator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Terminator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-08-19 18:28:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I've tried the Beeman Devastor. H-N makes this pellet for Beeman. The Terminator shoots even better thru my Hatsan Torpedo Sniper. Groups are tighter and misses are just slightly elevated in straight line.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not bragging just stating a fact. Just before writing this review I shot the pull tab off an energy drink can from 28 yrds. These are $1.20 a tin less than the Beeman. So I am switching!

Mantis 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Mantis 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2016-08-19 18:37:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Exceptional quality scope for the money. Very easy to sight in. My shooting has been from 28 yards. Results were very good from my Hatsan Sniper Torpedo 150

Things I would have changed: Nothing. No complaints.

What others should know: I purchased the UTG mid height weaver rings to put this on my Hatsan. I had to remove the rear sight to mount. The high weaver rings on this rifle would eliminate the need to remove rear sight.

 

Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2016-08-19 18:43:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very secure mount on my Hatsan Torpedo Sniper 150. Price. No scope movement from this rifles recoil.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Keepers/UTG makes very good quality products.

 

Beeman Longhorn Air Rifle Combo

Beeman Longhorn Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-09-11 12:18:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-09-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The weight and balance. Shoulders well and sights quickly. Cocking stroke is smooth. Trigger is nice. Very accurate. Great value

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price point.

What others should know: I ran 40 patches through barrel before firing. The barrel was extremely dirty. Dieseled badly for about 100 pellets then settled down. Accuracy and power are surprising from this price point rifle. Took hunting today. Dispatched starlings at 40 and 25 yards. Did not bother putting on supplied scope. Will use this rifle w/ fiber optic sights. Added a Gamo gun buddy sling and this is a comfortable hunting set up.

H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .177 Cal, 15 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .177 Cal, 15 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2016-09-18 10:03:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-09-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything! Tight groups out of my Beeman Longhorn. Packs a real wallop on squirrels.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Out of my Beeman Longhorn avgs. about 770-775 fps thru chrony. At 35 yrds shot an empty pellet tin bulged and split out the back side. Pellet was still in tin had mushroomed to about .25 cal. Love this pellet for hunting!

 

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
Review entered on 2016-09-18 10:06:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-09-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy install and secure hold. Love the suade leather on barrel end.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Using this on my Beeman Longhorn. Very comfortable hunting set up

 

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2016-10-27 10:26:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-10-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very uniform shape. Good groups at 28 yrds out of Beeman Longhorn. Exceptional groups out of Walther Terrus. Very hard hitting pellet!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: H-N makes great pellets! Took three squirrels with this pellet out of Beeman Longhorn. But the H-N 15 gr sniper magnum is still the most accurate pellet out of my Longhorn. Will use this pellet out of my Terrus.

 

Hatsan Air Rifle Sling

Hatsan Air Rifle Sling
Review entered on 2016-12-01 18:03:35

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The stitching of the letters is not bad.

Things I would have changed: Not very wide for support. Non existent padding. Mine has belt type straps to secure to sling swivels not the hooks as pictured. Very thin leather on these straps, not sure how well they will hold up!

What others should know: Really Hatsan? Your rifles that have sling swivels are generally very heavy. A person would think if a company puts its "name" on an accessory piece they would make it of a quality to be able to carry their quality rifles. I will watch this piece very closely and be prepared to replace it with the one at Walmart for ten bucks which fits my other Hatsan rifle!

 

Mantis 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Mantis 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2016-12-07 18:32:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to mount. Clear optics. Easy adjustments. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Mounted this on an older Gamo Hunter 440. Also installed a Charlie daTuna GRT3 trigger. Unbelievably accurate air rifle now. Would not hesitate to rank it right up there with high end German springers in accuracy department!

 

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-12-11 12:40:16

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

4.0 4.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: <b> - did not purchase from PA </b> I must first admit I purchased this rifle in 25 cal (refurbished) from a dealer in Arizona. I like the camo, looks, feel, and power.

Things I would have changed: The spring piston of this rifle creates massive recoil. My rifle came with a certificate stating rifle was checked within Hatsan specs and chrony ten shots at 764fps. I put on a Mantis 3x9x40 and this scope was destroyed after about 30 shots. Would not hold zero.. So now using the fiber optic sights the recoil moves the elevation wheel after each shot. The recoil then broke the front fiber optic rod. I had a bulk rod stick and replaced it. After finally finding a pellet this rifle liked (Air Arms Diablo) the front sling bolt thru the forestock sheared in half rendering the rifle in usable for safety reasons.

What others should know: All airgunners beware.....refurbished rifles may seem like good values but they are someone else's problem gun returned for some reason. I contacted the dealer and Hatsan USA warranty service to see if someone could send me another bolt assembly so I can use my rifle. It was very hard hitting and accurate with AA pellet. I learned a valuable lesson....all my future purchases will by from Pyramyd Air and will be "new" items! From Joseph in Ohio

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2016-12-31 13:46:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid, secure mount. Very clear optics. Easy adjust side focus. Great value!

Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

What others should know: Leapers UTG makes fantastic airgun scopes for $ spent. I own four of them and there have been zero problems and no scope shifting. Mounted this 3x12x44 on my Benji Trail XL725 and it has exceptional accuracy. Can hit cans out to 55yrds. Recently dispatched a squirrel at 30 yrds. Fantastic scope!

 

H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-12-31 13:52:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very uniform shape. Fits well in my Benji XL725. Very accurate and hard hitting. Chrony at 758fps avg.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: H-N pellets shoot great out of all my air rifles. Try some you will like

 

H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-12-31 13:57:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate out of Benji Trail XL725. Hard hitting. Chrony avg 759 fps. 3/4" group at 28 yrds.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Great expansion. One shot kill recently of a squirrel at 30 yrds. H-N make exceptional pellets

Skenco Ultrashock, .25 Cal, 23.50 Grains, Hollowpoint, 75ct

Skenco Ultrashock, .25 Cal, 23.50 Grains, Hollowpoint, 75ct
Review entered on 2016-12-31 14:05:07

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The price. And packaged well.

Things I would have changed: Not a good pellet for my Benji Trail XL725. Due to size irregularities the fps on chrony were all over the place. From 380 to 660 fps. The H-N pellets I tried fit snug and both types avg over 750fps.

What others should know: I will try the rest of these pellets out of my Gamo Big Cat 25 and will update my findings.

 

Benjamin Premium Air Rifle Sling, One Swivel

Benjamin Premium Air Rifle Sling, One Swivel
Review entered on 2016-12-31 14:11:36

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By joseph from USA on 2016-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice looking and comfortable. Appears to be made of good quality materials.

Things I would have changed: Not sure where this fault lies.....the diameter of swivel pin or diameter of stud hole. But I had to drill out slightly the swivel stud hole to mount the sling.

What others should know: Would have given 5 stars across if I didn't have to drill out the swivel stud!

 

Benjamin Premium Air Rifle Sling, One Swivel

Benjamin Premium Air Rifle Sling, One Swivel
Review entered on 2017-01-23 10:02:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good fit to the 725XL rifle. Comfortable padding. Good stitching.

Things I would have changed: Make the front part of strap just a little longer. I like the length on the sling which came with my Trail NP 22

What others should know: I had to slightly drill out the rear stock stud eyelet. Don't know if problem was eyelet made too small or pin on rear swivel made too thick. But it's mounted and secure now.

 

Skenco Ultrashock, .25 Cal, 23.50 Grains, Hollowpoint, 75ct

Skenco Ultrashock, .25 Cal, 23.50 Grains, Hollowpoint, 75ct
Review entered on 2017-01-23 10:08:16

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The price was low. I like the containers with the foam padding........but!

Things I would have changed: These pellets shot terrible out of my Benji Trail 725xl and Gamo Big Cat 25. Horrible extreme spread as much as 150 fps. Did not fit the barrels very well of either rifle. Accuracy was non existent!

What others should know: Some folks might be able to use in their rifles but not I. I might make fishing sinkers out of some of them.

 

H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2017-01-23 10:13:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent pellet! Devastating results out of my Benji Trail xl725. Averages 759 fps. 1/2 inch groups at 35 yards. This may sound hard to believe but I took 3 shots at a tuna fish can at 100 yrds. On the third shot hit the can dead center with leapers 4 x 12 x 44 swat scope using 3 dot hold up! Have taken 2 squirrels so far, 30 and 35 yrds

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: H N makes fantastic pellets. I'm very satisfied!

 

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2017-01-25 22:17:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-01-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very clear optics. Love the multi color reticle. Very nice having side wheel focus. Rock solid mount.

Things I would have changed: Nothing! Very nice scope.

What others should know: Mounted this to my Benji Trail XL725. Fantastic accuracy using H-N Crow magnum pellets. Took three shots to hit a tuna fish can at 100 yrds. Three dot hold up! My third Leapers scope. Happy with all.

 

Beeman Silver Arrow .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Beeman Silver Arrow .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2017-02-25 17:11:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-02-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Stable flight. Hard hitting. Very accurate. Chrony at 773 fps out of Benji XL725

Things I would have changed: Maybe offer tin with 200 pellets.

What others should know: Made by H N. As with most of their pellets in .177, .22, and .25 I have had fantastic results

 

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2017-02-25 17:23:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-02-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything. Accurate, hard hitting out of Walther Terrus. Avgs 810 fps .30 c-c @28 yrds.

Things I would have changed: Would be nice if tin had 500

What others should know: Virtually same pellet as H-N Barracuda. This is a very good pellet also but due to greater quantity in tin I feel the Barracuda is a better value.

 

Pellet Pen With Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .22 Cal Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen With Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .22 Cal Pellets
Review entered on 2017-02-25 17:30:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-02-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very easy to use and seat pellets. Just as the .177 version.

Things I would have changed: Charge a couple bucks more and include the lanyard like the .177 version.

What others should know: Air Venturi.....are you going to make this in .25 cal? And Hatsan is selling a ton of the 30 cal breakbarrel so maybe one in 30 cal for those folks.

 

Walther LGU Air Rifle

Walther LGU Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-03-05 09:10:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything! From the sturdy cardboard box its packed in. Finish on stock is dark and evenly applied. Bluing on the steel is deep and lusterous. The cocking stroke is smooth and bank vault solid. Firing cycle is smooth. Match trigger is crisp and let off is precise. The rifle is heavy but shoulders well due to its carbine length. Unbelievably accurate!

Things I would have changed: The shot has a slight spring twang. This may subside as the rifle breaks in. To me due to the fantastic accuracy this is not a deal breaker. .

What others should know: I installed a basic 3x9x40 center point scope I had lying around. 20 shots to site in. 1/8" groups at my indoor range. Outside at 28 yrds .30 groups. Using Beeman Kodiac 10.65 gr. Outside target shooting placed cans 35-50 yrds hits every shot. To end the day an energy shot bottle was placed at 50 yrds hit it five shots in a row with 1/2 mil dot hold up. I am saving to buy a nice Hawke scope so everyone can imagine the accuracy will be even better with that scope. Without question this is the best quality, best shooting air rifle out of the nine I own. Did you order yours yet? Lol

 

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2017-03-05 09:18:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniform shape and weight. Very accurate out of my Walther LGU

Things I would have changed: Offer in qtys of 500 like H N Barracuda

What others should know: Extremely accurate out of Walther LGU. .30 groups at 28 yrds. So far targets out to 50 yrds are hit every shot. H N/Beeman makes great pellets!

UTG 60mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes

UTG 60mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes
Review entered on 2017-03-11 09:53:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-03-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to install. Easy to use. Quicker focusing of optic using this wheel.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see four allen screws for securing instead of two.

What others should know: Quality made.

 

Walther LGU Air Rifle

Walther LGU Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-04-07 18:56:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The quality of this rifle is fantastic! The bluing of the steel. The dark brown color of the stain. Everything is solid. No squeeks or grinds. The cocking stroke is as solid and smooth as a bank vault. It surpasses my RWS34P in accuracy. I have no trouble hitting energy shot bottles at 50 yrds. This is now the most accurate air rifle I own.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Did have a slight spring twang at first. But now have about 900 pellets through it and it has dissapated.

What others should know: The best pellet (so far) for my .177 is the Beeman Kodiak 10.65gr This rifle is a terrific value at Pyramyd Airs price. I recently mounted a Hawke 4x12x50 Air Max scope on it and will update this later. BTW did you order your LGU yet? You will not be disappointed.

 

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2017-04-07 19:06:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very clean, uniform shape pellet. Very accurate out of my Walther Terrus and my new LGU. .30 in c to c at 28 yrds from the LGU

Things I would have changed: Would like to see screw top lid and qty of 500. I have absolutely no performance complaints.

What others should know: Only found one skirt deformed out of three tins so far. Shot a soft drink can at 80 yrds with four dot hold up. Great pellet!

 

Air Venturi Shoot 'Em Down Metal Silhouette Targets

Air Venturi Shoot 'Em Down Metal Silhouette Targets
Review entered on 2017-04-07 19:09:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very well made targets. Fun to shoot at.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

 

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, AMX Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, AMX Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2017-04-09 14:34:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-04-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fantastic quality scope. Easy to use windage/elevation turrets. Objective adjustment is smooth and positive. Mounted on my Walther LGU and it has fantastic accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Etched reticles lines are very fine. Could be a little more pronounced but not a deal breaker.

What others should know: I've been using Leapers and Mantis scopes on my air rifles. These are very good scopes for the money. But the quality and clarity of this Hawke scope is clearly better. This is a great scope for my LGU. Have no trouble hitting energy shot bottles at 50yrds with 1/2 mil hold up. Really like the hold over "aiming tree"

 

Beeman Silver Arrow .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Beeman Silver Arrow .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2017-04-16 11:52:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-04-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate. Hard hitting. Uniform shapes. Flat trajectory, have no problem hitting cans out to 60 yrds.

Things I would have changed: As with all Beeman pellets I would prefer the tins to have screw top lids. But no complaints with performance.

What others should know: Avgs 787 fps from my Benji Trail XL725. Devastating pellet!

 

Umarex Throttle Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Umarex Throttle Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-07-24 19:57:49

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-07-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The theory of the technology, looks, ......but

Things I would have changed: First 50 shots 1/2 c.c. accuracy at 28 yrds. Chrony avg 785fps. 200 shots in the gun started shooting weird at my outdoor range. Couldn't hit a soda can at ten yrds. Took inside to chrony 612 fps with same CPHP pellets. Checked the fps a second time...609 fps. Contacted Pyramyd Air for return. Exchanging for Hatsan 87QE in .22

What others should know: Before I became a Pyramyd Air customer I had purchased a Umarex Octane in 177 Had piston seal problems with two of these rifles. With the problem with this Throttle rifle I am now officially finished buying Umarex Chinese made products. I will stick to the German made Diana/Rws/Walther Umarex products. Thanks to Pyramyd Air for great customer service as always.

Hatsan 87 QE Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan 87 QE Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-07-31 18:52:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything! The stock is well made. The rifle is well balanced. Cocks and shoots very smooth. Extremely accurate 3/8" groups at 28 yrds. Crushes soda cans at 50 yrds. After 300 pellets, H & N FTT 14.66 chrony avg 818 fps. And it is very quiet! Just the thud of the pellet hitting the target.

Things I would have changed: May I suggest a weaver/11 mm rail like the magnum Hatsans?

What others should know: I bought this rifle (an exchange for Umarex Throttle) for my girlfriend. She says its easy to shoot and really likes the adjustable cheek piece. In my opinion this is the best made air rifle under $200.00. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

 

Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Vortex Air Pistol

Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Vortex Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2017-09-08 18:18:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-09-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fit and finish is excellent. The grip fits my hand well. Pistol is heavy but feels balanced with my standard two hand pistol hold. The Quattro trigger is very precise and crisp, I do not have to make any adjustments. Shooting at my 10 meter indoor range from a bag rest, the groups are 3/8" c.c. all day long. Crosman PSP 7.4 gr ten shot string averaged 707 fps. Tried some RWS Meisterkuglen 7gr put 7 out of 10 shots in ten ring, other three in 9 ring. I love this pistol. And yes airgunners the recoil reducing technology of this pistol really does work.

Things I would have changed: Hatsan could do a little better in QC department. Like test fire their weapons before shipping. Here's why. Upon opening my pistol I wiped it down well and cleaned the barrel finishing with a coat of Ballistol like I do with all my new airguns. Went to fire at target......nothing! Re-cocked again nothing. Figuring as usual with some Hatsan products everything is really tight I lubed all cocking joints with MP-5 oil and worked the cocking stroke a few more times. Voalla! The pistol fired. It must have been so tight inside the sear would not engage. This problem is now history and pistol operates great.

What others should know: The cocking stroke is very heavy. Would be nearly impossible without the supplied screw on cocking aid. But with the power and exceptional accuracy this pistol has, heavy cocking stroke is not a deal breaker. I highly recommend this pistol. A great value.

 
Navigation