Date: 21/9/2017 3:58
0

Customer Reviews by surfski808 from USA

Evanix Premium Single Magazine, .25 Cal, 12-Shot

Evanix Premium Single Magazine, .25 Cal, 12-Shot
Review entered on 2014-05-25 23:12:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Capability to load 13 .25 caliber pellets compared to just 10 in the standard magazine.

Things I would have changed: Make a single 20 round magazine for users with a semi auto Evanix such as the GTK290.

What others should know: It's very important to make sure the magazine is seated correctly prior to shooting or you will lock up the bolt and removing the magazine afterward is extremely difficult.

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2014-05-25 23:17:07

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very accurate with the Evanix GTK290 in .25 caliber. I also use the .22 caliber version for my DayState MK4 Target which also does very well with these pellets.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if JSB could make a lead free version of this pellet.

What others should know: I have found that lubing these pellets makes them slightly more accurate.

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In
Review entered on 2014-05-25 23:40:20

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very light and easy to tote. Can be refilled at any paintball store. Good as a backup for users with a larger tank in the 70cf or higher range.

Things I would have changed: Remove the 290 Bar fill restriction. Make the hose 1/2 foot longer.

What others should know: If you have an Evanix with a 290cc air cylinder fillable to 200 bar (2901 psi), consider saving up for a larger air tank as you will only get 2.2 fills from empty before this tank has to refilled at a paintball store. If you fill from 100 bar (1450 psi) bar to 200 bar (2901 psi), you will get just 4.2 fills on this tank- Good enough for 80-90 shots on a .25 caliber Evanix GTK290.

 

Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-05-25 23:48:07

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: No lead means clean and safe handing. These are some good looking pellets and have some heft. Accuracy on my DayState MK4 Target is good though nothing special. No problems fitting in DayState magazine.

Things I would have changed: Depending on your gun, these can be a tight fit for DayState owners. You'll have to really put some effort into pushing the bolt in to load the pellet in place. The tin is too flimsy and is easily crushable when removing the lid.

What others should know: These pellets love to be lubed and the performance is noticeably improved.

 

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-07-01 15:39:48

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very accurate and fast. Similar to the 15.89 JSB Jumbos in terms of trajectory and velocity.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These will not fit in the .22 DayState magazine as they are too long. The only way around this is to use single shot manual feed into chamber.

 

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
Review entered on 2014-07-19 12:27:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Does a fine job cleaning barrels. I spray it on a patch to lightly coat it and then pull it trough from the breach end. I am always amazed at the amount of lead it removes in the first couple of passes.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Try spraying on a rag or wipe instead of spraying directly on your gun.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-07-19 12:37:30

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The pellet can be very accurate with most low to mid power guns at distances up to 40-50 yards depending on amount of wind.

Things I would have changed: The skirts are quite thin which damage easily. The new tins I purchased all had about 60-70 damaged, dinged, or crushed pellets. JSB needs to step up their QC with these pellets.

What others should know: These pellets perform well with lower powered rifles in 12-18 ft. lb range. If you have a higher power rifle, I would recommend the JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy 18 grain pellets instead.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct
Review entered on 2014-07-19 13:17:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Extremely accurate even in a slight breeze Excellent Quality - haven't found a dented or deformed pellet so far and I have gone through 10 tins.

Things I would have changed: Offer a tin with 300 pellets or more to reduce price Needs a screw on lid

What others should know: I have read that many users find the actual weight to be lower than the advertised 44.75 grains though it doesn't bother me.

 

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols
Review entered on 2014-07-23 03:29:32

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to assemble. Good value. Durable. Works well with traditional rifles.

Things I would have changed: Improve the screws and threads so they don't strip. The rear support tends to twist due to the weak screws.

What others should know: The screws tend to strip the threads in the plastic. The rest is doesn't support the Evanix GTK290 at all.

 

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-12-01 16:11:14

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2014-12-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Twist top lid, consistent quality, perfect weight for higher powered PCP rifles shooting above 35 FPE. Options for 3 different head sizes.

Things I would have changed: I recommend washing these pellets as there tends to be a lot of lead shavings.

What others should know: The 5.51 head size shoots very consistent and accurately out of my Daystate Air Wolf on Hi Power. The 5.52 where almost as good and the 5.53 the worst.

 

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-06-29 03:45:29

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2015-06-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: The weight and hard hitting power.

Things I would have changed: Improve quality assurance and control Overhaul the manufacturing tools Use better quality lead Get rid of the lube

What others should know: These were by far the dirtiest pellets I have ever come across. They were drenched in some oily lubricant. Compounding this were bits and flecks of lead sticking to pellets. The tips of my fingers were black after loading a single magazine of pellets (8 in the FX Wildcat). The heads of the pellets were fine but most of the skirts had rough or uneven bases. Almost all of the pellets had varying degrees of lead buildup or lead flakes inside the pellet skirts. I had no choice but to wash the entire tin of pellets using dish detergent and hot water. The amount of lead flakes that washed out was astonishing. I may have just gotten a bad batch which is bound to happen at some point. However, I'm not willing to buy another tin to find out.

 

UTG 11mm (3/8") Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 2pcs

UTG 11mm (3/8 inch) Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 2pcs
Review entered on 2015-09-16 15:35:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By surfski808 from USA on 2015-09-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Ingeniously simple yet highly effective product that works brilliantly. Terrific value as well. Quality is excellent. Worked perfectly with a set of Nightforce Picatinny rings and a pair of US Optics Picatinny rings on my Daystate Wolverine 303 and Air Wolf .22.

Things I would have changed: The tiny set screw used as a scope stop should be done away with altogether.

What others should know: Don't worry about these adapters adding height as the design is ingenious and might add 1/16" at most. There is a tiny set screw that juts out and needs to be removed using the provided hex key. The set screw is the scope stop and I have never found a need for them.

 
Navigation