Date: 21/10/2018 9:35
0

Customer Reviews by John from USA

H&K KWA G36C AEG, 2nd Generation

Heckler & Koch H&K KWA G36C AEG, 2nd Generation Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2017-12-27 08:44:45

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2017-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Opening the box is almost intimidating this thing looks so real. Then you pick it up and its like you are handling the real thing. I know the difference as I have had experience handling real firearms over the years, including the military variety and I owned a real AR a while back. My wife gasped at this gift for my 15 year old the moment she saw it - she was immediately taken back by how realistic it is. It is a blast to shoot and needed no adjustments out of the box. The gun isn't loud, but it is audible enough to feel and sound very realistic.

Things I would have changed: My only real gripe about the gun has to do with the battery packs that are represented as a compatible accessory. I bought two of them. The battery wires however need to run along the battery in the battery compartment making it very challenging to insert and replace batteries. The manual shows battery illustrations with shorter wires, which would allow for less bulk. That being said, it is possible to install and replace batters - it just takes some thought and effort and I have some concerns that my son, even though he is 15, might not take the care necessary to replace batteries without damage to the battery wires or connections.

What others should know: The instructions are kind of limited, so there is some trial and error involved, especially for someone new to these kinds of guns. For instance, you have to keep some tension on the spring in the magazine or your BBs won't feed. Not a big deal, but it doesn't spell that out and it might take you a while to figure out why nothing is coming out of the barrel. You will have to "re-cock" that spring several times before the magazine is spent (it holds I believe 430 BBs at a time). Lastly, whether you will be using this gun or have purchases it for your kid/s, be aware this thing will scare people. Not because of sound or power, but on looks alone. Given the times in which we live, be responsible and discreet. That bright colored muzzle tip does very little to make this gun look anything other than real. I would not be carrying it around the neighborhood openly. Even in our back yard I can imagine any neighbor who sees it is going to do a double take and hopefully not call the authorities.

 

King Arms 6mm Biodegradable Airsoft BBs, 0.25g, Green, 4000 Rds

King Arms 6mm Biodegradable Airsoft BBs, 0.25g, Green, 4000 Rds
Review entered on 2017-12-27 08:47:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2017-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: These perform flawlessly in my son's H&K KWA G36C AEG, 2nd Generation, also purchased here. Even on full auto. No issues and no jams.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a better means of pouring from the bag. Not a big deal, but this is a large batch of BBs and things can get messy if they shift as you are pouring. We use a funnel to get these into the 430 round magazines.

 

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries
Review entered on 2017-12-27 08:48:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2017-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very simple charger. Does the job without being unnecessarily complicated.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really. The instructions are a little light - it would be nice to know when you would use the lower or higher current setting. Not clear to me, so we use the lower just to play it safe.

 

Tenergy 8.4v 1600mAh Flat NiMH Airsoft Battery Pack

Intellect Tenergy 8.4v 1600mAh Flat NiMH Airsoft Battery Pack
Review entered on 2017-12-27 08:50:53

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2017-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good power source for my son's H&K KWA G36C AEG, 2nd Generation and seems to last quite a while.

Things I would have changed: The only annoying thing in my son's particular gun is that the lengthy batter wires require a somewhat difficult routing in the gun's batter compartment. This makes it challenging and time consuming to replace batteries in the gun. I wish it had a short batter wire - at least for my son's specific application.

 
Navigation