Date: 22/9/2017 11:47
0

Customer Reviews by Fred S. from USA

Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-02-21 07:52:14

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2014-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Works better in some air guns than in others--like most pellets.

 

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-31 07:14:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2015-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Beautifully made. Very, very accurate, right out of the box. Fits and handles well.

Things I would have changed: Leave the scop off. It's not a good one.

What others should know: Very powerful. Shoots through 3/4 pine and 3/4 plywood with Crosman hollow Points. The more you shoot it the smoother it becomes. I would recommend. But it takes an effort to cock.

 

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-19 12:49:26

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2015-03-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: Beautiful rifle.

Things I would have changed: The bolt that runs through the stock, near the front, broke. Hatsan sent me another.

What others should know: The rifle was wonderful in the beginning. Using Crosman Premier Hollow Points at 10 yards I would get one ragged hole. Then things began to change. Now, the target looks like it was hit with a shotgun. Some of the holes are 5-6 inches apart at 10 yards. Tried a different scope and open sights--same problem. I can actually wiggle the barrel, if I hold the stock secure, so something is loose. Is past the 30 days, so cannot return to Pyramid Air. Have contacted Hatsan, but no answer.

CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated TAG-Style Reticle, 1" Tube, Picatinny Rings

CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated TAG-Style Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2017-02-24 08:26:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2017-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have a number of these scopes on 5 different air rifles and have had no trouble with them.

 

Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle

Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-02-24 08:31:50

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2017-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Rifle is not broken in yet, but is getting more accurate at 20 yards. Will determine what pellet it likes. So far the H&N FTT Power, Beeman Kodiak and Beeman Kodiak DG seem to be the most accurate.Does not like Crosman Ultra Magnum nor Crosman Hollow Point.

Things I would have changed: Terrible trigger. Tried one trigger fix, which helped and will do another.

 

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-05-13 15:02:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2017-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Made an original post where I described a problem with the rifle. Hatsan replaced with a new one and have no problems at all. Like everything about the rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Groups of nickle to quarter size at 25 yards and even good groups at 50 yards. Is very powerful. Will go through 3/4 inch pine or plywood. After using many pellets, the best, by far, are H&N Barracuda Green and H&N Crow Magnum.

 
Navigation