Date: 21/9/2017 11:2
0

Customer Reviews by scmgunner from USA

Air Arms Diabolo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-08-25 20:58:02

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2012-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: power and thump

Things I would have changed: lower price and more pellets

What others should know: shoots great in both rws 34 and 350 mag

 

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-25 21:08:55

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2012-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: tight fit, consistent.

Things I would have changed: would love to see these in a 15-17 grain. the obligatory less money statement

What others should know: great pellet but, for the price others shoot just as well in my rws34 and 350 and cost less

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-25 21:26:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2012-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: clean, shoots well in several rws springers.Quantity

Things I would have changed: little soft. can we get over the non screw on lid thing--deal with it.

What others should know: don't like tins with no screw top or foam(this does have foam)solve problem your self. multiple easy solutions

 

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-09-06 02:14:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2012-09-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Quantity and quality for the price, Screw on lid and snug fit.

Things I would have changed: If I had to say something.... a 16.5 or 17 weight would be epic.

What others should know: I want to love trendy expensive pellets but, these make it tough. They shoot great in both RWS 34 & 350 in .22. Use for hunting in 34 and practice in both. Bonus=reuse tin on high priced pellets that come in sub par tin.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-09-06 02:29:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2012-09-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid quality, 500 count, foam in tin for protection. Buy 3 get 1 free makes them affordable as well.

Things I would have changed: Better tin and offer different head diameters.

What others should know: Consistent in sizing, good go to pellet for T.P. and Hunting. Use in rws 34 and 350.

 

H&N Spitzkugel Pellets, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel Pellets, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-09-22 13:33:17

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2013-09-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Weight and consistency of pellet

Things I would have changed: Accuracy, price, quantity.

What others should know: Of all the pointed pellets out their these shot the best. However, that's not saying much. Rws 350 & 48 were getting 1.50" @ 40yds. And AA S510 looked like a shotgun pattern. My minimum range is 40yrds and max about 125yrds, these just don't cut it. Maybe they do well @ closer distances or in different rifles. I will not purchase these again.

 

H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-09-22 13:49:54

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2013-09-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Strong, sturdy and hard hitting. Also surprisingly accurate

Things I would have changed: Price and quantity

What others should know: These shot much better than expected. In rws 350 it's one of the most accurate pellets I've found. Getting dime/penny size groups from 40-60yrds. Rws48 was more like penny/nickel size groups at similar distances, I still think that's pretty good. Now for the bad news AA S510 seems to continue to be pellet fussy and does not like these at all.

 

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-09-22 14:15:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2013-09-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid, all around consistent pellet. Offers respectable performance in all of my riffles. Still comes in 500rnd tins.

Things I would have changed: Skirts can get a little dinged up in tin. They could always be less money. Availability is inconsistent.

What others should know: Absolute favorite pellet for my rws 48 and in the top two for rws 34 & 350. This is one of only three pellets that my springers can share with my AA S510(jsb 15.9 & 18.1 being the other two). If I could only pick one pellet to shoot in my springers this H&N would be it.

 

Beeman HW97K Air Rifle Stainless Steel

Beeman HW97K Air Rifle Stainless Steel Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-06 01:32:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2013-11-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accuracy is superb, cocking is easy, no harsh recoil and surprisingly quiet .

Things I would have changed: In a perfect world it would have a little more power, not be as heavy and cost less.

What others should know: I'm amazed by the accuracy, especially with such a short barrel. Was a little twangy as most springers are stock. After I Tuned with a vortek kit it made a great gun just about perfect. Smooth shot cycle, not hold sensitive, quiet (easy backyard quiet) and a little more power. I returned an AA510 in favor of this and i don't regret it one bit. This is about half the price and for me personally it consistently out shot the AA510. Only dislike would be the weight but by no means a deal breaker. This is a keeper.

 

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Carbine

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Carbine Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-06 02:05:25

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By scmgunner from USA on 2013-11-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Complete fit and finish of this gun was truely a work of art. Well balanced,smooth and powerful.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy wasn't as consistent as I had hoped .

What others should know: Maybe my shooting style just isn't a match for this rifle. This was my first pcp and despite its beauty I was very disappointed with its accuracy, I was expecting something a lot more consistent. POI changed almost every 5-7 shots. Like I previously stated this was my first pcp so maybe this is to be expected. All I can say is at 40-50yrds I'm shooting dime size with my rws48 and slightly less than that with my hw97 on a fairly consistent basis. I did not have those results with the AA510. Just not the gun for me, I'll stick to my hassle free springers.

Navigation