Date: 20/10/2018 18:24
0

Customer Reviews by Jack from USA

Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .22 Cal, 10 Rds

Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .22 Cal, 10 Rds
Review entered on 2015-04-21 11:49:21

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Jack from USA on 2015-04-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pellets load easily, loads into the rifle, smoothly.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Must be aligned properly in breech port, to snap in place.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-05-08 14:13:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2015-05-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This pellet was the overall favorite for my Air Gun, an Air Arms S510. .22 Cal. I ordered 4 tins initially and have not been disappointed. Under ideal conditions, I can shoot 3 shot groups into the same hole at 25 yds.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are packaged very well. Well protected from damage.

What others should know: I notice that most of the air gunners in my club also use the same pellet for their .22 cal guns, regardless of make.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-19 17:16:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2015-06-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: I shoot an Air Arms S510 and the most accurate pellets are the JSB's in the 15.89 size, a close second are the 18.13's. Well packaged, only found 2 dented skirts in the last tin.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps a 1000 count package at a slightly reduced price.

What others should know: I recently purchased a Pellet Gage and checked a full tin of pellets. 90% of the pellets measured 5.52 head size, 48 pellets measured 5.51 and 2 measured 5.54. I thought this was outstanding uniformity.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-08-08 17:06:19

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Jack from USA on 2015-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The JSB Biabolo Exact Jumbo .22, 15.89 Grain Pellet, are the preferred pellet in my AAS510. My rifle shoots the most consistant groups with the 5.52 head size. This the size that is labeled on the tins.

Things I would have changed: These came packaged in a longer, flat box, stacked 2 high. I experienced the highest number of deformed skirts, since I started purchasing pellets. The square, 4 stack seems to protect the pellets better.

What others should know: I wash and sort by head size, each tin. I ordered 2 tins of the 15.89 gr pellet. One tin had 305 pellets that had 5.51 head size, the remainder were 5.52. The 2nd tin had 322 pellets with 5.51 heads on the remaining pellets. This is of considerable concern to me, since most of the pellets did not have the preferred head size. Both tins were labeled 5.52. The 5.51 pellets are still good, but don't shoot groups as tight as the 5.52's. I feel as though I really didn't get my money's worth out of this batch. The highest number of pellets that sized 5.51 in previous tins was 98, and most others were in the 40 to 60 range. I will continue purchasing this pellet, however, PA needs to be aware of this problem. I hope it was just a bad sleeve.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-08-08 17:21:09

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2015-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: These are the first 14.3 Grain JSB Pellets I have purchased. They grouped very well with my AA S510. Shooting Bench Rest Targets at 25 Meters, they performed very well, until the wind velocity picked up. The 15.89 Gr. seemed to work better after that.

Things I would have changed: A little pricey.

What others should know: I checked head size on 100 pellets. Only 1 was 5.51, the rest sized 5.52. Very impressive. The most consistent of any pellet I have measured

 

Aeon 8-32x50 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Trajectory Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Aeon 8-32x50 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Trajectory Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2015-11-28 09:43:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2015-11-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very good optics. Clear and sharp up to 32X. Clicks are crisp and positive. Focus adjustment is quite accurate to the yardage printed on the wheel.

Things I would have changed: Turret Caps must be removed with an allen wrench, repositioned to Zero and retightened. Care must be taken to keep the turret in the proper position.

What others should know: My first scope had td o be returned, after 6 months of uses. It started losing zero. I contacted Aeon, received an authorization to return for warranty replacement, and 2 weeks later received a new scope. Excellent service!

 

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2016-05-28 17:55:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2016-05-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to mount. Sights in easily. Really impressed at the quality, for the price.

Things I would have changed: Could use a brighter, led. In full sunlight, must be set at 11 to see the dot. Package the battery separately. It was showing signs of corrosion.

What others should know: I mounted this on a Crosman 1322, with steel breech installed. This combination is amazingly accurate, shooting JSB 14.35 and 15.89 pellets. I tried 14.3, Crosman pellets, which were not as accurate. At 10 yds it shot 3/8 inch 5 shot groups. 15 yds, 1/2 in group, and 3/4 in groups at 20 yds. I also added an aftermarket, adjustable trigger spring, that substantially improved the trigger function.

 

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2016-06-05 17:42:17

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2016-06-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to install. Looks good on the pistol.

Things I would have changed: A little loose when pumping up the the gun.

What others should know: It really helps, to shoot the pistol accurately. Which is amazingly accurate.

 

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2016-06-05 17:47:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2016-06-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made, easy to install.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Be sure and put lock tite on the bolt knob. Mine loosened enough where it nearly fell of the bolt.

 

Crosman Soft Rifle Case, 34"

Crosman Soft Rifle Case, 34 inch
Review entered on 2016-07-18 12:09:49

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Jack from USA on 2016-07-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice little case, for the price. Plenty of room for my Crosman 1322 "carbine" with 14.5" barrel.

Things I would have changed: Maybe some outside pockets.

What others should know: Would recommend to a friend.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-10-14 21:30:53

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Jack from USA on 2016-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Head size was consistent at 5.53.

Things I would have changed: Pellets were well packaged, however, many had bent and damaged skirts. I shoot in competitions and most of the pellets could not be used for 25 meter competition. Perhaps the shipper was not as gentle with the package as in the past, because this was not normal for so many pellets to look the way they did.

What others should know: I size and weigh pellets for practice and competition. The head size was good, but the weight distribution was skewed toward the lighter and heavier side of the advertised weight of 15.89 Gr. Few of the pellets fell into the weight range that I find most accurate with my rifle. I will be requesting a return of 3 tins of pellets. I hope I get a better batch next time.

 

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-11-05 22:26:53

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Jack from USA on 2016-11-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good accuracy.

Things I would have changed: A bit pricey.

What others should know: Advertised at 5.53 head size. Hard to tell. Head shape wouldn't drop through the holes in my Pellet Gage. I tried 5.53 through 5.56 and no luck. The pellet dropped through at 5.57. Tried several others with the same results. I noticed also, when feeding them into the breech, they were a tight fit. They shot well, however, no better than the 18.13 Gr. JSB, .22.

 

Air Venturi Airgun Slynger Metal Silhouette Targets

Air Venturi Airgun Slynger Metal Silhouette Targets
Review entered on 2017-12-25 15:53:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jack from USA on 2017-12-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Cute little silhouette targets. 1/8" steel, so they will FLY!!, when hit with a .22 cal PCP. Fortunately they have a hole drilled in the base to tether them to a platform. They will definitely need a smooth surface to be placed on.

Things I would have changed: Will likely need to be painted after a few uses. Haven't had an opportunity to use them yet.

 
Navigation