Date: 23/10/2017 3:26
0

Customer Reviews by Richard from USA

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 18:51:54

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.

 

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 18:54:59

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510

 

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 18:56:11

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.

 

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 18:57:31

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice round hole on targets. Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets for purchase to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.

 

Air Venturi Scuba Tank Yoke K-Valve Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads

Air Venturi Scuba Tank Yoke K-Valve Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:21:18

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Just connect and does as expressed. Great with quick disconnect on hose for use and storage.

Things I would have changed: The gauge on the unit isn't quite detailed enough. You need to do some guess work when filling the air rifle to the max pressure (mine being 2900 lbs).

What others should know: I went online and purchased a different gauge that screwed right in that references pressure by 100 psi increments so I know exactly when I hit the 2900 lb. mark.

 

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:41:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Beautiful PCP air rifle that feels very well made. The workmanship and bluing is outstanding. Big "WOW" when I took it out of the box and actually handled it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's down right well made.

What others should know: Great action with the side lever. I've become very use to it and can cock the PCP without having to remove my eye from the scope or have to think about it. I've only shot this PCP a couple hundred times so far and am still feeling it out as far as what pellets it likes (hence the 4 stars for accuracy). I've read once these PSP's are shot a while the lube in the barrel gets worked out and any spurs/sharp edges get worn by pellets running through the barrel. And then PCP's get more accurate.

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black

BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:42:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made and secure mount

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Great rings.

 

Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:45:28

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice scope and mounted well on my Air Arms S510 PCP Air Rifle.

Things I would have changed: Didn't care for the caps on the turrets and a little blurry.

 

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:49:27

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These heavier pellets worked well (better accuracy)in my PCP than lighter ones.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Worked well in my PCP which lighter pellets didn't.

 

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:53:29

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Worked better in my PCP than lighter pellets.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack for sale with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: My PCP shoots more accurately with the heavier 18g+ pellets. Anything lighter and the grouping was twice the size.

 

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:54:53

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:58:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Worked well in my PCP.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack for sale with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: These shot well in my PCP when lighter (less than 18g) pellets shoot a group twice the size.

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-27 19:58:50

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice round hole on targets. Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.

Things I would have changed: Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.

What others should know: Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.

 

Air Venturi Mr. Crow & Mr. Chuck Corrugated Plastic Silhouette Targets, 7.5", 3" Bullseye

Air Venturi Mr. Crow & Mr. Chuck Corrugated Plastic Silhouette Targets, 7.5 inch, 3 inch Bullseye
Review entered on 2015-01-25 04:11:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-01-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I like that these come about the same size as the actual varmints around here. And the ability to easily place them at random yards to practice distance and point of impact.

Things I would have changed: Will see once I have a chance to try them. It's winter here so the wire stands can't go in the ground. Waiting for Spring.

What others should know: The material seems to be durable enough that it will take a while before my air rifle will do enough damage that they're not usable any longer. Buy a separate package of ez see targets as you will need more stickers than what comes in the package.

 

Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8" BSPP Male, 5000 PSI

Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8 inch BSPP Male, 5000 PSI
Review entered on 2015-04-25 08:42:53

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Easy way to quickly connect and disconnect hoses to fill PCP.

 

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2015-04-25 08:44:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easily attached to hoses.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Easy way to quickly connect and disconnect hoses to fill PCP.

 

National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
Review entered on 2015-04-25 08:47:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice stock that it's printed on.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not a bad price for 100 printed targets even though they are only 4"x4" in size.

 

Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifle

Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-25 09:22:43

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid rifle, great looks and beautiful bluing. Functions great.

Things I would have changed: Work on better accuracy.

What others should know: I purchased one of these Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifles in 9mm and spent 5 hours at the range trying to get it sighted in. I shot 96 JSB Match Diabolo pellets and could not get it to shoot any type of reliable group. I couldn't even keep it on a 13"x13" target at 50 yds. Maybe it was just a bad one out of the lot but for the price I sure wasn't going to chance getting another, so I chose a different rifle. And I know it wasn't the scope because I had removed the Hawke Sidewinder SR Pro from my Air Arms S510 FAC which was totally dead on accurate and that's what I mounted on the Evanix. So I know it's not the scope.

 

JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct
Review entered on 2015-04-28 11:30:24

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-04-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Consistent and accurate.

Things I would have changed: A bit more for the price....

What others should know: My Evanix GTK290 in 357 loves these things.

 

Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack

Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack
Review entered on 2015-04-28 11:31:42

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-04-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A joy to shoot.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Nice to have something other than just rings to shoot at....

 

Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2015-05-04 20:01:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-05-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great rings for the price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Awesome rings for putting on an air rifle with no recoil. Fit great

 

BKL 12-Way Folding Scope Level, Fits 30mm dia. Scope Tube

BKL 12-Way Folding Scope Level, Fits 30mm dia. Scope Tube
Review entered on 2015-05-04 20:07:16

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-05-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Awesome product to remove cant. Can attach level in many configurations.

Things I would have changed: A bit expensive

What others should know: Went on nice. Had to move it around a bit to find a location where I could see it at the same time as aligning myself behind the scope to shoot. Works great.

 

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries
Review entered on 2015-05-04 20:13:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-05-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Plug in and forget it. No over charging that can damage batteries. Tender keeps batteries at full charge. Just grab and go.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Sure beats taking a chance on toasting your battery pack due to simply forgetting you had plugged it in. This way YOU CAN plug it in and forget it till you're ready to head back out to the range.

 
Navigation