Date: 22/7/2019 21:54
0

1x26mm ITA Red-Green. SCP-DS3039W. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (7 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By kenneth from USA on 2011-03-04 20:58:24

Things I liked: nice fine dot, no reflections or glares outside, a lot of adjustability. compact and just plain cool looking.

Things I would have changed: offer an option with dove tail mounts, i had to make an adapter to mount it on my crosman 2240 with a steel breech. you can buy the adapter but i like to make things myself, its more fun and cheaper.

What others should know: this is my first red dot other than a cheapo one off of an airsoft gun, i don't regret my decision.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By David from USA on 2018-09-22 07:54:33

Things I liked: Quick mounting.

Things I would have changed: Windige and elevation dials lock down with two set screws. This means you need to keep the appropriate hex wrench with you whenever you want to zero. The very tiny screws are difficult to engage, and when finally loosened, the dials are not fully adjustable. I can not get this thing to zero at 20M.

What others should know: I can not recommend this piece of equipment.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick mounting.

    Things I would have changed: Windige and elevation dials lock down with two set screws. This means you need to keep the appropriate hex wrench with you whenever you want to zero. The very tiny screws are difficult to engage, and when finally loosened, the dials are not fully adjustable. I can not get this thing to zero at 20M.

    What others should know: I can not recommend this piece of equipment.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality construction. Lots of mounting configurations possible. Good feel to the adjustment clicks. I like having a choice of red or green. Red for outdoors. Green for indoors. The brightness adjustment is infinite, so it can be adjusted to be just barely on. A benefit for precise aiming.

    Things I would have changed: Pyramid should update the features list on this item. Parallax is not infinitely adjustable. There is no adjustment at all. There is also no black dot when the dot isn't illuminated. The dot is projected when the unit is on, just like any other red dot sight. I ended up shimming the mount, in order to get on target at 10 meters. If UTG is going to continue to market sights and mounts to the airgunning community, they should include properly designed droop compensation shims into the original design, and include them in the package.

    What others should know: I tried using this on a steel receiver IZH-61, as an easy-to-use option to target peep sights. It didn't take long before I discovered that very slight changes in head placement could have extreme effect on POI. I could actually move my head around in the field of view and change the impact point by over an inch at 10 meters! After struggling with it for several months, I finally decided that the parallax error was not worth dealing with, so I went back to the peeps.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By C.M. Writings from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the quick detect design and I also like the sight is slightly raised. I use this with my H&K KWA MP7 and with the riser, I don't have to remove the iron sights when I mount it to my airsoft gun. I nice that you have a choice between red or green dot sights. The green does appear to be more visible in bright daylight. I don't even have to turn it to its brightest setting to see. Windage and elevation are easy to adjust on the fly once you remove the set screws. It greatly improves my accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing. The sights are perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to mount. Secure mount. Choice of red or green dots and choice of dot intensity. Relatively small. Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice size, compact. Put on my Benjamin Trail NP pistol. Took out the center block and had to shim it to get it in. The pistol shoots a little low (not the site.) Holding on target so far. Looks pretty mean on there also.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome styling with red or green color dot having adjustable brightness intensities. Quick, sturdy detach mount along with removable riser. Locking windage and elevation knobs. Overall solid metal design. Nice flip-up lens caps. Quality sight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Looks and works great on my Tanfoglio Gold Custom! There is NO parallax error or double dot reflection. Buy with confidence! Great alternative for reflex sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice fine dot, no reflections or glares outside, a lot of adjustability. compact and just plain cool looking.

    Things I would have changed: offer an option with dove tail mounts, i had to make an adapter to mount it on my crosman 2240 with a steel breech. you can buy the adapter but i like to make things myself, its more fun and cheaper.

    What others should know: this is my first red dot other than a cheapo one off of an airsoft gun, i don't regret my decision.

     
Navigation