Date: 20/5/2019 13:32
0

1x34mm ITA Combat. SCP-DS3068W. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (11 reviews)
4 star3 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21 00:32:25

Things I liked: nice clear dot (4 MOA according to box), quick detach mount; quick flip caps; light weight

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Reggie from USA on 2012-11-07 15:45:01

Things I liked: Compact size; looks really cool on air pistols - provided you change the mount; green dot make the sight more versatile in different lighting situations.

Things I would have changed: Dot is more of an ellipse than a round dot and is very fuzzy; quick detach mount is large and bulky; Windage and Elevation adjustment knobs are very difficult to turn, direction stickers fall right off; Parallax error is unacceptable (see below)

What others should know: The parallax error of this site is horrendous -- dot moves more than 1 inch from center at 5 yards whenever you move your head from the centerline of the sight!!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lim cze seng on 2018-07-26
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Playing

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: Good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Czeseng from Malaysia on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Playing wild

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Czeseng from Malaysia on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Playing wild

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Make the dot Brighter

    What others should know: This is a very well-made scope it just didn't work out for me so I ended up returning it. It's probably just my old eyes but I had a hard time seeing the dot when using it in bright sunlight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great build, very nice finish. The dot is clear, fine with very little afterglow at low brightness levels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made with flawless finish. Very tight clamping. Little adjustment with the allen screws. Had quite a time getting it clamped on the rail of my Beeman P-1 Pistol. I think it may be on for good with the adapter. The choice between a green or red dot of variable intensity is helpful. Getting older with stepless bifocals has made pistol shooting increasingly frustrating. Had to finally break down and put on the dot sight and forgo the traditional open sights.

    Things I would have changed: Not much really. I do note that the dot tends to be a tiny bit misshapen on low power. It looks somewhat comma like (a tail on the round dot). This is just a slight annoyance. If there is a way to improve the dot presentation, it would be a good thing (but probably not on mine).

    What others should know: Works well on my Beeman P-1 and has made it a tack driver again. IT always has been, but these old eyes haven't been the equal of the pistol. The dot sight changed this back. Older shooters beginning to have more difficulty with a fuzzy sight picture might want to consider this option.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are excellent. The locking clamps are adjustable for tightness via allen head screws, which apparently some reviewers missed. The display is bright and clear. The red and green dots are adjustable and I ran it at the lowest setting. Clearly well thought out and well engineered.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to have this device with a 40mm tube. I like it just fine as is but I would pay more to get a 40mm tube and this same form factor and design.

    What others should know: The reviews for this device do not do it justice. The instructions for the device are very small print and I think some folks just did not understand how it works.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy setup

    Things I would have changed: The locking switches are not so tight

    What others should know: My green does not stay on.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Reggie from USA on 2012-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact size; looks really cool on air pistols - provided you change the mount; green dot make the sight more versatile in different lighting situations.

    Things I would have changed: Dot is more of an ellipse than a round dot and is very fuzzy; quick detach mount is large and bulky; Windage and Elevation adjustment knobs are very difficult to turn, direction stickers fall right off; Parallax error is unacceptable (see below)

    What others should know: The parallax error of this site is horrendous -- dot moves more than 1 inch from center at 5 yards whenever you move your head from the centerline of the sight!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rascal121585 from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy duty scope great scope rings

    Things I would have changed: Heavy duty scope great scope rings but the sight adjustment knobs striped out on me and broke the first day at the range. Waste of money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice clear dot (4 MOA according to box), quick detach mount; quick flip caps; light weight

     
Navigation