Date: 24/10/2018 0:2
0

AirForce 24" Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Themanfromgeorgetown from USA on 2012-10-20 19:08:34

Things I liked: Sold construction, very accurate barrel if you know how to use it !

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By feel31 from France on 2012-08-04 10:34:13

Things I liked: when work is finish the accuracy is really there !!

Things I would have changed: It was too difficult to change my 12" for this 24", no more instructions !

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very very accurate. Great upgrade if you want more down range power or wind resistance.

    Things I would have changed: With so many people using bullets instead of pellets it would be nice if these had a longer chamber that could more easily accommodate a longer projectile. In my two 22 cal barrels the chamber is smooth and then abruptly the rifling starts. A bullet could be inserted a certain amount and then it would stop cold at the start of the rifling. That was certainly a pain. Now this barrel is different in that it does seem to have a leade but it starts right at the breach. So still not quite right. A combination of a short part of the barrel with no rifling combined with a leade would make this amazing and more bullet friendly.

    What others should know: Very heavy and will definitely shift the balance of the gun forward if you had a SS barrel or any shorter barrel. With this barrel and no additional aftermarket parts(just some adjustments here and there) I'm maxing out at around 100 FPE with 53 grain bullets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alfonso from USA on 2018-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the best option to get if you have a .22 Airforce Condor is to get the .25 24 inch then the .177 cal barrel. The only thing from keeping me to buy the .177 is that you have to spend another $200 for the .177 airtank. Takes 5 mins to install with just 1 Allen wrench. I'm loving mine. PRETTY accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Get it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow, This new Lothar Walther choked barrel rules. Pelet on Pellet at 40 yards!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Easy to install

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit right in a very nice accurate barrel

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have not been able to put this on my rifle as of yet. The construction is great and looks really well built. Pleased with the purchase even though I have not used it yet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Added energy and changed the caliber to my EscapeSS. Accuracy appeared to improve a bit also.

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: The barrel comes with the endcap. It works with the EscapeSS. Adds velocity, energy, and accuracy to the EscapeSS. Be aware that the noise increases significantly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow this barrel it a beast on my condor, but very loud , it closely rivals a 22 long rifle , just as loud if not louder.

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing , perfect the way it is. Airforce products are always high in price this is no different.

    What others should know: If you want your gun to be quiet this barrel isn't the choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Themanfromgeorgetown from USA on 2012-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sold construction, very accurate barrel if you know how to use it !

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By feel31 from France on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.05 ratings

    Things I liked: when work is finish the accuracy is really there !!

    Things I would have changed: It was too difficult to change my 12" for this 24", no more instructions !

Navigation