Date: 10/12/2018 11:26
0

AirForce Shoulder Stock. U1081. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2012-06-06 13:08:15

Things I liked: Well made,sturdy,has a swivel stuid hole on it which one can use the extra one that comes with the swivel stud attachment.

Things I would have changed: I wish it could angle up and down,but it still works great.It lined up good with scope

What others should know: You can add a cover on side to help ease the bare metal feel.It's a good product.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Horace from USA on 2012-02-19 01:04:10

Things I liked: First and only thing is...it finally exists!

Things I would have changed: Why isn't it down angled? That's what the buyers on the forums said. At least make the butt plate more adjustable!

What others should know: AF seems incapable of asking, or polling it's users as to what THEY want. Like an improved safety mechanism. C'mon AF, want to stay competitive? The Koreans are coming hard and fast!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By deerflyguy from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air Force Arms produces quality products.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't mind if they lowered their prices a bit, but since the item is proprietary, I suppose if we want it, we have to pay the asking price?

    What others should know: So anyone reading this will know...........Air Force Arms (AFA) just might have the best customer service of any airgun manufacturer I have ever dealt with............certainly it's among the top of my list. I had cause to contact them regarding a missing screw that should have come with this stock. While talking with them, they suggested and took the time to register the AFA guns that I own (13), but had never bothered to register. AFA warranties their products for the life of the original owner. Seeing how many such guns that I own, they knew I was a good customer, and without any discussion, told me that they would be sending me a package of screws, no charge, and something extra. To my great surprise, when the screws arrived, they were accompanied by several AFA "extras" totaling a retail value of at least $175.00! WOW! What a surprise! They know how to treat a good customer, and now they have my customer loyalty for life!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By james from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the stock it has made it a lot easier to zero in my scope. I think $75 is way more than it is worth. Plus one other complaint is that it was short one mounting screw for the clamp that goes on air cylinder. I think Pyramid should send it to me on their dime. Other than that it works well and I will find a machine screw at the hardware. One more thing for the price Airforce charges for this gun the stock should be included.

    Things I would have changed: More movability for individual adjustments.

    What others should know: It is almost a necessity to zero a scope.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By james from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was surprised that Air Force airguns did not include this with the Talon P. They can make these for less than $10.00 I'm sure to sell them retail for $71-$74.95 that is quite a profit. I had no problem mounting it, however, for $71.00 an instruction sheet would help those customers who might have. In addition, I received only four machine screws and five are needed. This error was on Pyramyd. Other than the above-mentioned criticisms, the shoulder stock works. I think Pyramyd should send me my other screw since each part was in clear little ziplock bags consequently, easily seen that a screw was

    Things I would have changed: Tell Air Force all their other rifles have stocks yet, they want to charge Talonp buyers who just paid $454.00 without one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This makes a huge difference in the accuracy potential of the TalonP. Without this "stock" it is very awkward to control the TalonP, IMO. I couldn't even manage to zero my TalonP without a stock of some sort. I rigged one up using a section of a shipping tube and some stuff from my "junk box". It was an ugly thing, not too sturdy, but I was able to get a rough zero on my scope. At first look, the AF stock looks a bit clunky, and seems a bit pricey for what you get. Taking a second look at the AF stock and the crude thing I had cobbled together, I weighed function over form and ordered the AF product right away. It does the job, is very sturdy and easy to install & adjust. The improvement in accuracy made all other considerations moot. This stock is not a thing of beauty, but I don't care. I'm glad I bought it !

    Things I would have changed: As others have said, a little more adjustability would be nice, but it seems to fit me fine as is.

    What others should know: The bottom line is, the TalonP needs a "stock" and this one gets the job done right.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this product is good sturdy made well even better then it looks overall made very well

    Things I would have changed: add another screw to the butt plate for better stability

    What others should know: it's a must buy product for your Talon P pistol. adds more stability to the gun when shooting target or hunting small medium size game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The stock is strong and well made. Perfect for making the pistol into a small carbine so you can get the full potential from this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a softer more rounded butt pad.

    What others should know: It seems a little pricey, but it is well made and should last for years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's well made and fits perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Expensive, considering what it is.

    What others should know: It's almost a necessity for the Talon P

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made,sturdy,has a swivel stuid hole on it which one can use the extra one that comes with the swivel stud attachment.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it could angle up and down,but it still works great.It lined up good with scope

    What others should know: You can add a cover on side to help ease the bare metal feel.It's a good product.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Horace from USA on 2012-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First and only thing is...it finally exists!

    Things I would have changed: Why isn't it down angled? That's what the buyers on the forums said. At least make the butt plate more adjustable!

    What others should know: AF seems incapable of asking, or polling it's users as to what THEY want. Like an improved safety mechanism. C'mon AF, want to stay competitive? The Koreans are coming hard and fast!

Navigation