Date: 13/12/2018 0:25
0

AirForce protective steel. U1046. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By marvin from USA on 2008-12-16 16:16:12

Things I liked: Fit and finish is excelent .

Things I would have changed: I would make it out of a less expensive material..

What others should know: It is way over kill is construction for a dust cap . And the price reflects it .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Gil from USA on 2010-07-27 08:51:47

Things I liked: Nice and sturdy. Milled from solid steel.

Things I would have changed: Very heavy - could be milled thinner and weigh half as much and still protect 90% as well.

What others should know: Ordered two and one of the two was delivered very rusted internally - literally full of rust and rust flakes/powder. If I had not checked the item and just screwed it on my tank, The loose rust may have seriously damaged my tank valve. Pyramyd sent a replacement right away when informed, but there should be better QA and inspection before items are sent.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fits perfect. does the job its designed to do.

    Things I would have changed: aluminum would be nice. less chance of rust problem.

    What others should know: great protection for you're air tank valve.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality protective cap.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made from steel.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jordan L. from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Built to withstand any abuse.

    Things I would have changed: Seems to have a light layer of rust. But a rust remover such as ballistol takes it off.

    What others should know: You should protect the valve in the takedown air force style ag's or when a spinloc is removed for later attachment. (Or for extra tanks).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just what I needed for my spare tank safety is a must for PCP, No dropping on the valve and having a steel high pressure missile on your hands

    Things I would have changed: Should come with Gun/Tank

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple and sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This thing is indispensable for de-pressuring an AirForce bottle. Drop two pennies in the cap and slowly screw onto the bottle valve and the air escapes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: VERY HEAVY DUTY!!!!-----I use these with my talon-p air tanks when packed in my backpack don't have to worry about damage to the valves.

    Things I would have changed: Same ole same ole the( PRICE ) ?????. They are very proud of these LOL ?

    What others should know: Nothing----? these do a fine job as is. Work as designed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dr.LarryJ from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Durable heavy duty protection.

    Things I would have changed: Price should be reduced.

    What others should know: Every tank should have one of these protectors on it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gil from USA on 2010-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and sturdy. Milled from solid steel.

    Things I would have changed: Very heavy - could be milled thinner and weigh half as much and still protect 90% as well.

    What others should know: Ordered two and one of the two was delivered very rusted internally - literally full of rust and rust flakes/powder. If I had not checked the item and just screwed it on my tank, The loose rust may have seriously damaged my tank valve. Pyramyd sent a replacement right away when informed, but there should be better QA and inspection before items are sent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2010-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid construction. Protects the expensive valve from dings, dirty, and more.

    Things I would have changed: This should come standard with second and third bottles.

    What others should know: I use it for transport, in the field, and at the range when I have a second bottle handy but don't want the valve getting dirty or risk being damaged. In long term storage I don't use this as I want normal airflow around the valve assembly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2009-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Appears to be a sturdy safety cap.

    Things I would have changed: I hate the price but I bought two. Safety first! Then, what the traffic will bear doesn't make for real happy customers. IMO this item should be included with the original purchase and maybe an option for second tanks as long as you have one installed on the spare while not mounted to the air rifle.

    What others should know: I have yet to hear of a air rifle AIR or CO2 tank blowing out the valve but I prefer not to take a chance with either 3,000 psi Air or 1,800 psi CO2. I bought two caps and use them anytime my tanks are not mounted to the air rifle or being filled. I place my bets on safety first. Only cats and some batteries have 9 lives and I've found some of them untimely dead.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No better quality is possible. Would probably survive a .22 HV LR round hit without a dent.

    Things I would have changed: Is such quality needed for a protective cap? I'd say no.

    What others should know: It is the same machining as the caps used in the AF scuba fill units and AF fill adapters. The one end was just machined smooth to make a cap rather than providing a fill hole/ adapter. That may be why they can sell it for $14 as it is just a variation on an existing product. Otherwise, it would certainly be a $40 item.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It offers good protection for the threads on the HP & CO2 tanks.

    Things I would have changed: Check units before shipping, as both items had surface rust on the exterior, that was easily removed, but should not have been present.

    What others should know: I have been pleased with all my purchases of Air Force items, good quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By marvin from USA on 2008-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish is excelent .

    Things I would have changed: I would make it out of a less expensive material..

    What others should know: It is way over kill is construction for a dust cap . And the price reflects it .

     
Navigation