Date: 16/8/2018 20:12
0

Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (18 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Luis from USA on 2010-12-24 07:38:26

Things I liked: Well made. Easy to install. Excellent price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Cocking my TX200 is a cinch with this grip. Improves the overall look of the airgun and adds value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By matt from USA on 2016-05-28 15:07:05

Things I liked: First off both grub screws rounded out on install. Way to small with nothing to grab on to but your super expensive under lever. Second the finish on my under lever is now destroyed. It would be nice if someone made this right?

Things I would have changed: I regret putting this on my brand new gun. The scratch is huge in two spots and very noticeable. And I'm stuck with a part I can't use. Guess I have to buy a new under lever from air arms now.

What others should know: I highly regret this as the huge blemish is insanely ugly. Save yourself the trouble money and your finish and stay away from this. Totally broke my heart and is not necessary for the gun to function. So much for wanting it to look Sharpe. Regret is all I can say.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Saves wear on bluing. Gives a better purchase when cocking.

    Things I would have changed: Will leave two small marks on bluing when removed.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By matt from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First off both grub screws rounded out on install. Way to small with nothing to grab on to but your super expensive under lever. Second the finish on my under lever is now destroyed. It would be nice if someone made this right?

    Things I would have changed: I regret putting this on my brand new gun. The scratch is huge in two spots and very noticeable. And I'm stuck with a part I can't use. Guess I have to buy a new under lever from air arms now.

    What others should know: I highly regret this as the huge blemish is insanely ugly. Save yourself the trouble money and your finish and stay away from this. Totally broke my heart and is not necessary for the gun to function. So much for wanting it to look Sharpe. Regret is all I can say.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looked good

    Things I would have changed: I would include mounting screws and thread the holes the screws go in

    What others should know: not worth the cost

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hunter from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Deeply checkered and grips very well. Much easier to cock than just using the lever.

    Things I would have changed: Set pins could have been larger

    What others should know: This will scratch your lever. The stop pins will gouge and scrape the blue finish off your rifle. This is all under the cocking aid and out of sight but plan on not taking it off once it's on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I found this product, with its large, serrated grasping surface, makes cocking the TX200 so much easier. Plus it saves wear on the bluing of the cocking arm.

    Things I would have changed: Would mind seeing it available in aluminum or brass. Otherwise nothing.

    What others should know: I highly recommend this product.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William A. from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easier to grip than the o-rings

    Things I would have changed: put a little flat on the sides.

    What others should know: Makes you TX 200 a lot easier to cock and to control while cocking. Don't know if it works on the Walther VGU or not but that rifle needs one, too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Works good.

    Things I would have changed: Include the small allen wrench needed for installation.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks feel ease of cocking must have.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is easier to grab hold of the underlever and cock the TX200 with this. I am glad I got it. Especially if you have larger hands, if your hands are cold or if you are wearing gloves. It fits exactly like it should (as you would expect.)

    Things I would have changed: The machining could be a little better to more closely match the TX200 finish quality - This is the only reason why I am giving 4 rather than 5 stars.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Rough texture being "GRIPPY" so your hand sort of sticks to it which is a good thing. Near perfect bluing color match.

    Things I would have changed: Better QC on inside diameter. One received was nearly 1/16" too large requiring wraps of tape under it to shim diameter so handle was a snug fit around arm. Set screws easily punched threw the tape wrap holding it in place firmly. * Now maybe tthe poor attention to this sizing detail was why outside texture was grippy ? .... poor machining possibly ?

    What others should know: Convoluted review, seen others with handles that were smooth and pretty as the rifle mounted too ... mine was not for what ever reason.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Knurling is effective despite the diameter limitation.

    Things I would have changed: Larger set screws would be comforting, though I have not experienced any issue.

    What others should know: Well made and I did not find it noticeable in weight. I prefer to use it as I find the cocking arm a bit spindly in use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes grabbing the cocking arm much easy in my case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My hands are large, so the extra grab area serve me well. Fit and finish nice as well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent finish and actual metal

    Things I would have changed: Add a rubber bumper to the two holes so it will help cushion the break coming back to it's original position below the barrel.

    What others should know: It is worth it if you don't mind a tiny bit more weight to an already heavy 12 lb. + rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I expected cheap plastic, but plastic this is not! I had a very difficult time cocking my TX200 because I could not get my fingers between the arm and the barrel. This aid gives you much more surface area to grip.

    Things I would have changed: It could stand to be a little longer. Tiny screws on bottom that allow you to tighten to cocking arm seem a little small, as if they could strip easy.

    What others should know: Because this is made from metal, it does add a little weight to the muzzle end of the gun. It is not a problem for me. Some reviewers obviously didn't like the cocking aid like I do so the best I can tell you is if you find cocking the TX200 a bit difficult, it might be to your benefit to give this a try. It is not that expensive.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It has a "cool factor" but that is about it.

    Things I would have changed: Somehow make it to where it actually IS easier to grip. The smaller cocking tube is actually easier to grab because your fingers can get in between better. The "aid" makes the cocking tube and barrel about the same diameter and harder to get your fingers in between. Plus, the set screws are to small and don't like to hold.

    What others should know: I think an "aid" would be nice but this one misses the mark. It needs a better design and way to grip. I may have finger indents machined into mine with them coming out to the very outside of the aid and stopping so there is a platform for your fingers to pull down on.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dana from USA on 2011-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits perfectly,the rifle really needs this.much better hold when cocking.

    Things I would have changed: might make it a little longer

    What others should know: fit is great,aids cocking effort and looks good on the rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2010-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Easy to install. Excellent price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Cocking my TX200 is a cinch with this grip. Improves the overall look of the airgun and adds value.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike Koratich from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits my B40 perfectly. Looks good.

    Things I would have changed: Does not really help help with cocking as the ergonomics just seem a bit wrong for my hand. Of course my B40 is set at 12 FPE and is really easy to cock even without the aid.

     
Navigation