Date: 20/11/2017 12:30
0

Air Venturi Airgun Slynger Metal Silhouette Targets reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2015-12-27 11:52:01

Things I liked: Great quality at a great price.

Things I would have changed: Please offer in a set of 20 (5 each) at a reduced price over buying 5 individual sets. You could save on packaging and pass the savings on to us. I know that these are the standard match silhouettes but how about some different shapes scaled to size (bear, rabbit, pheasant, little green army men, elk to name a few).

What others should know: I tie a piece of string around the base of each silhouette and tack the string to the board they sit on. It makes it easier to find them after shooting.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By VFW from USA on 2016-04-02 10:21:16

Things I liked: good color, durable m

Things I would have changed: add provision for chain or cable to attach an anchor for outdoor shooting. put multiples of each in pkg

What others should know: Great practice tool

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made targets. Fun to shoot at.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These air gun silhouette targets are a great way to hone your marksman skills with your airgun. Very challenging targets with handgun or rifle and great feedback when you knock them down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are using a more powerful airgun, you should tie the silhouette target to a block of wood with a cord so you don't loose them when they go flying from a solid hit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have not shot at them yet to dam cold. Been between 6 to 15 degrees to cold for this 76 year old to go out to shoot. As soon as it hits in the 40's out we go. to try them. I shoot a Benjamin NP2 in .22 cal. that shoots 1/4 to 1/2" groups at 40 yrds so this will be fun . Seems like a well made product even tho they come from CHINA??

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: I would deff. do what they say and tie a string or something on them so you know were they are after you hit them . HAVE SOME FUN GET SOME THERE CHEAP

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality metal silhouettes at a great price. Shooting these with 6 ftlbs and 12 ftlbs guns and seeing no denting or damage. Like the small hole in base to attach tether cord, makes the chickens easier to find when they "fly the coup "

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. Great product.

    What others should know: Easily one of the most fun and challenging competitions in the shooting sports. I bought 10 sets so my son and I can go head to head competing. Gonna buy 10 more sets when I can.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: True to size and shape of the NRA silhouettes.Heavy duty. Nice clean welds.Bought 10 sets so we can have our own "offical" competitions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of. These are even less expensive than comparable products.Not a big deal but maybe just sell them in bare metal cause the yellow paint is gone with each hit.

    What others should know: NRA silhouette competition is some of the most fun and challenging target shooting if you have never tried it buy a couple sets of these and give it a try. Also shooting them all at 25 yards is another popular unofficial competition we shoot locally.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rayburn from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: strength of targets

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: very good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DENIS from USA on 2016-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A LOT OF FUN TO SHOOT AT-VERY POPULAR

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: ATTACH A STRING TO EACH SILHOUTE IN THE HOLE PROVODED - SET ON A 1X6 AND STAPLE LOSE ENDTO THE BOARD. MAKE THE STRING ABOUT 8" LONG. THEY REALLY FLY WHEN YOU HIT THEM AND IT MAKES RETREVAL EASY.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: LOVE THESE! Seem to take quite a bit of abuse.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the holes in the base where larger. I like to tie cords to the base so I don't have to hunt for them. I opened up the holes in mine.

    What others should know: Stick with pure lead on these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from New Zealand on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wonderfully made thick and solid absolutely no fear of bending when hit. Cheers Philip

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get some.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reactive target.

    Things I would have changed: Should recommend 20 fpe max.

    What others should know: Don't use with a .25 Kalibrgun Cricket!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price! Quality! Little holes on bases so they can be easily tethered. Good color

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are perfect for what they are.

    What others should know: I live mine. these are so much fun! You may need to buy two sets so you aren't constantly setting targets up! You also will need to buy more spray paint!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By VFW from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good color, durable m

    Things I would have changed: add provision for chain or cable to attach an anchor for outdoor shooting. put multiples of each in pkg

    What others should know: Great practice tool

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Do to the weather, I have not been able to test these out yet.But I see no reason for any problems. I think they should hold up fine using any air rifle under 20 foot pounds.

    Things I would have changed: I see no need to change anything.

    What others should know: I plan on tethering them to either a brick or a piece of 2x4 so as not to have to hunt for them after I shoot them.I think a piece of light wire should work fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These silhouettes appear to be very well made. They are easy to knock over with my 5 fpe 2400 KT. My max distance in my back yard is about 25 yards and they are showing no damage (other than the paint, of course) from repeated hits.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I tied a piece of string around the base of each animal and then tacked the other end of the string to the board that they sit on. It makes finding them after shooting much easier as does the yellow color. I believe that if I was shooting them with a 20 fpe gun that they may land in the next parish.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I shot Metalic Silhouette both big bore and .22 version and it's a lot of fun. I bought five sets of these and set up a range in my back yard. My son and I now challenge each other, and I must admit the .177 gun version is just as much fun and challenging as the real thing. My son is becoming quite the marksman!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! These target will last a life time if used properly.

    What others should know: These were made for .177 cal guns. Don't know how they will hold up against high power .177 and .22 caliber air guns. Also BBs are not a good idea because they ricochet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality at a great price.

    Things I would have changed: Please offer in a set of 20 (5 each) at a reduced price over buying 5 individual sets. You could save on packaging and pass the savings on to us. I know that these are the standard match silhouettes but how about some different shapes scaled to size (bear, rabbit, pheasant, little green army men, elk to name a few).

    What others should know: I tie a piece of string around the base of each silhouette and tack the string to the board they sit on. It makes it easier to find them after shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very robust casting; great visibility; fun targeting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have a couple of sets of these from another manufacturer that are thicker and were more expensive. These hold up just as well, no denting or dimpling noted. Easier to knock down with lower velocity pistols and rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I like these and will be buying some more. Trick shot...balance on an empty .45 or 9 mm casing and see if you can knock out the brass and have the silhouette land on its base to shoot again.

     
Navigation