Date: 21/11/2018 16:2
0

Air Venturi Airgun. AV-T0080. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (39 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2015-12-27 11:52:01

Things I liked: Great quality at a great price.

Things I would have changed: Please offer in a set of 20 (5 each) at a reduced price over buying 5 individual sets. You could save on packaging and pass the savings on to us. I know that these are the standard match silhouettes but how about some different shapes scaled to size (bear, rabbit, pheasant, little green army men, elk to name a few).

What others should know: I tie a piece of string around the base of each silhouette and tack the string to the board they sit on. It makes it easier to find them after shooting.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By VFW from USA on 2016-04-02 10:21:16

Things I liked: good color, durable m

Things I would have changed: add provision for chain or cable to attach an anchor for outdoor shooting. put multiples of each in pkg

What others should know: Great practice tool

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Guan from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are Heavy Duty metal targets, and they give a pleasing 'ping' sound when hit. I used a Dremel tool to drill a small hole in each target, and with wire suspended each target from a metal bar pushed in the ground creating swinging targets.

    What others should know: This allows the shooter to continue shooting, rather than having to stop and reset each target after knocking it over

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are pretty hefty and have added variety to my targets downrange. I don't shoot extremely powerful air rifles, so I expect these will last me a lifetime with an occasional clean up and repaint. Their construction also lends them well to being used for custom target construction.

    Things I would have changed: These aren't going to magically repaint themselves, so there's really nothing you can change with these.

    What others should know: Tack these on to your next big order, they are a lot of fun to shoot. I got mine for the price of shipping with the Backyard Brawl promotion and will buy more the next time I place an order.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Entertainment for hours. Fun and challenging to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Get some!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pre drilled hole for attaching fishing line or equivalent so that the target doesn't fly too far away! Good thinking guys!

    Things I would have changed: Make the "stands" just a little bit larger.

    What others should know: This is your ONE-STOP destination for EVERYTHING air gun! The best selection and the best prices!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How durable are made, & like the size they are, they make it challenging to hit if u also make it challenging

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of a thing off hand

    What others should know: I got these on a promotion where only had to pay the shipping, for back yard challenge, havent entered yet,wanting to shoot these @ 100+ yrds with my BullBoss, shooting .686 in groups @ 75 yrds so just about ready to set it up & try

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and well made set of bb/pellet targets. Not too heavy or too light. Easily visible. When using them plan on using some fishing line to keep them from flying away after getting hit. The largest 2 are fairly easy to hit from 15' away. The smaller 2 are a real challenge. Good for air rifle/pistol. Paper target is good for getting your zero, these are great for fine tuning. Using with an air pistol these are great for learning to draw/fire in a smooth manner. Easy to find yellow colored in case you have one fly away. Small enough to put in your shooting bag or even a larger pocket.

    Things I would have changed: Include 6' of fishing line with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rugged takes multiple hits well no damage with a .22 air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great fun to have to compete against your son the New hotshot with his new Stormrider that he got Interestingly from Pyramyd Air. Made for a great time spent together with him I hope he will remember as I do with my dad shooting coins that were nailed to a tree. I often lost let us say most always lost he was a WWII sniper. We just had a great time this brought all those memories back to me. Thanks, Pyramyd Air

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They were free as part of the Backyard Brawl promotion. They are the correct size and are accurately cut and securely welded.

    Things I would have changed: They are on the thin side. If you need a set for higher power (.25 and .30 cal) rifles at regulation distances, don't buy these. The welds are not perfect. My turkey is a little off angle, but does stand up.

    What others should know: Had I bought a full set expecting to be able to shoot at regulation ranges I think I would have been disappointed. There are heavier duty options for not more money. If you are shooting .177 or .22, these will be great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By K from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very durable product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are durable. My son and I were shooting .25 Hatsan model 95 rifles and the only damage was a little pealing paint.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: They are as advertised, regulation size. For us that meant the chicken was elusive most of the day. The challenge kept us shooting most all day trying to get that chicken. Make sure you have plenty of pellets :-)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool little set of metal targets. Nicely constructed and painted.

    What others should know: Use an orange or brightly colored string attached for easy retrieval and reset.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rafael from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like them a lot

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got them for free

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid little targets! Well pkged and good $!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Try these out!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scrapper on 2018-10-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, heavy, should last a long time, price was right

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By alan from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great I shoot em from the bench at 30 yards and using my HW95 or HW50s I do head shots only. I have blown the base off the chicken and Ram one time each.Was an easy re-weld to fix em.

    What others should know: Be careful about shooting them after they fall as you can blow em right off their base.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlo from Canada on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Targets are made of steel so will last,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great silhouette targets for the money!

    Things I would have changed: Make them easier to hit! ROFL!

    What others should know: Great for practicing for silhouette competition!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cute little silhouette targets. 1/8" steel, so they will FLY!!, when hit with a .22 cal PCP. Fortunately they have a hole drilled in the base to tether them to a platform. They will definitely need a smooth surface to be placed on.

    Things I would have changed: Will likely need to be painted after a few uses. Haven't had an opportunity to use them yet.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation