Date: 18/10/2018 17:16
0

Air Venturi MK4 by Hill Hand Pump, Up to 4500 PSI reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (15 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joseph from USA on 2017-12-01 17:53:36

Things I liked: It is made of high quality components. Quick assembly, less than 5 min. Pumping effort is smooth and not exhausting with my gun. I like the 5 year warranty. Price is fair for this quality.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see some sort of clip supplied to hold hose/fitting to the pump body.

What others should know: I am new to PCP market and have not used a pump before. I will agree with other reports I've read about the quality of this pump. For my Gamo Urban the first ten or so pumps "charges" the pump. It is very quick to reach 2000 psi. In all it takes around 45 pumps to reach the 3000 psi level that I shoot my rifle. Last 5 pumps or so take a little effort but manageable. Very satisfied with this purchase.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:2.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-05-18 20:01:52

Things I liked: got air gun to 3000psi reasonably fast.

What others should know: Very disappointed that the quick connect fitting is not provided with the pump. Expect to pay another $25 for the fitting before you can actually pump anything up.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: better than the models from 30 years ago

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you need it you need it. once i started pumping after 60 years of air gunning i am definitely a break barrel man again. hope they make larger caliber and repeating break barrels guns for the market. i know large caliber break barrels are around 50 lbs to cock like my new hatsan 130S is but it is better than pumping forever to fill it. my new gamo magnum swarm repeater is sweet just want in larger caliber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appears to be good quality. I've only used it three times to fill my Umarex Guantlet. Takes about 200 strokes to go from 0 to 3000 psi

    Things I would have changed: Add a clip to secure hose to pump cyclinder.

    What others should know: It's a little workout. Use your body weight on downstrokes. Pause at top & bottom. Go slow to save your back & keep pump from over heating.I'm 62,in decent shape. Normally go 100 strokes,then take a few minutes break until topped off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made, good exercise machine, it does what it is supposed to do, it pumps.

    Things I would have changed: self pumping model?

    What others should know: its a pump that does the job intended no frills, it is what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By j.j.paintberry from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome fast and easy

    Things I would have changed: Wish it came with the quick disconnect adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brent from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality product. Fills my Urban from 1000 to 3000 psi in roughly 100 strokes. Fill probe from Urban threads directly onto pump without the need for an adaptor.

    Things I would have changed: Like others have said, a longer air hose would be nice so that you don't have to lay your gun on the floor.

    What others should know: Works as promised. High quality workmanship. Warmed only slightly in 100 strokes.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: got air gun to 3000psi reasonably fast.

    What others should know: Very disappointed that the quick connect fitting is not provided with the pump. Expect to pay another $25 for the fitting before you can actually pump anything up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and easy to use. The MK4 charges my AA S510 from dead empty to full at 200 bar in about 27 strokes.

    Things I would have changed: Include some sort of hanger to hook the hose on when not in use. I made a simple one from a piece of heavy duty string tied to the end of the hose and a loop to hang over the handle.

    What others should know: If you live where there's anywhere from a little, to a lot of moisture in the air and you want to keep it out of your PCP cylinder to avoid rust, get the pump in the kit package which comes with the dry air system. When pumping up your gun, use steady strokes and pace and make sure they are complete strokes. Use your knees and body weight instead of your arms and it works fast and well without any strain.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality

    Things I would have changed: Like everyone elses comments on the handle, make it more comfortable

    What others should know: I have only used it twice takes me 5 to 10 minutes to top off my FX Wildcat from 100 bar to 230 bar 5 minutes if I hurry 10 minutes if Im feeling lazy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By redboneu from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Solid,stable,easy to pump.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of this pump is excellent. It is very well made with high quality components. It feels very solid and is stable during use. Depending upon which rifle and starting pressure this will top off my PCPs between 50-70 pump strokes.

    Things I would have changed: I recommend changing the grips adding a shock absorption grip would enhance the comfort.

    What others should know: Bottom out the stroke and use a smooth steady cadence; faster is not better from my experience with this pump. It provides some cardio exercise, but don't drop your gym membership.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vern from USA on 2018-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've used the Air Venturi MK4 five times now on my Gamo Urban 22 to pump it to the recommended 3200 psi pressure. It takes between 80 - 100 pumps to get there, with the last 10 or 20 being a bit of a grunt to fully compress. The unit seems sturdily built and does what it says it's supposed to do. I didn't find the pump action overly strenuous but you do have to take it slow and easy. The gauge matches the gauge on the rifle perfectly so both seem quite accurate. Overall I am pleased with the product and the purchasing experience.

    Things I would have changed: The numbering on the gauge is a little hard to read from the pump position.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A quality product, packaged well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marshall from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I lot easier than I thought it would be

    Things I would have changed: More foot support

    What others should know: At the end of charge use you're weight not just arms and you will be fine

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made with precision metal machining and quality parts throughout. Made in England and the quality shows. Even the pump package says quality. Reminds me of "MADE IN USA" quality of the 50's and 60's.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a 1/4 turn lock on the base at the pump cylinder to ease handle carry.

    What others should know: Sure you can buy cheaper pumps but read their reviews. Bad blown seals, leaking pressures, constant repairs and dumb return policies if any. Pyramyd Air sells quality and stands behind what the sell PERIOD.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is made of high quality components. Quick assembly, less than 5 min. Pumping effort is smooth and not exhausting with my gun. I like the 5 year warranty. Price is fair for this quality.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see some sort of clip supplied to hold hose/fitting to the pump body.

    What others should know: I am new to PCP market and have not used a pump before. I will agree with other reports I've read about the quality of this pump. For my Gamo Urban the first ten or so pumps "charges" the pump. It is very quick to reach 2000 psi. In all it takes around 45 pumps to reach the 3000 psi level that I shoot my rifle. Last 5 pumps or so take a little effort but manageable. Very satisfied with this purchase.

     
Navigation