Date: 19/10/2018 8:11
0

Air Venturi Pre-Filled 90-Gram CO2 Tanks, Disposable, 2pk reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (38 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Nicholas from USA on 2009-05-11 20:32:35

Things I liked: A lot of shots over a long time.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Squirrels don't like these.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-01-14 07:05:58

Things I liked: The work as advertised

Things I would have changed: Fitting is very rough and can cut o-ring. I had to sand mine with fine sandpaper to smooth out all fo the rough/sharp edges before use.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phillip from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thay work just fine

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2018-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First time I have used these big CO2 tanks and I can tell you that they last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make them a little more affordable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin Cuyler on 2018-04-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great in my .22cal Hammerli 850 Magnum. I get 150 -160 strong consistent shots out of the 90gram.

    Things I would have changed: "If it ain't broke...don't fix it"

    What others should know: PA has a good price on them. They still keep a nice balance in the 850 Magnum. Not too heavy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price lots of shots per tank!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a 4 pack of tanks instead of 2!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Even though these CO2s have only two more grams than the 88 gram CO2s you get quite a significant amount of more shots with the these 90 gram CO2s. When using the Sig Sauer MCX & MPX I shoot off a solid 7-8 magazines, each magazine holding 30 pellets, so youre looking at 210-240 solid shots. When using the Umarex Beretta CX-4 Storm its the same outcome, 7-8 magazines 30 pellets each magazine (210-240 shots).

    Things I would have changed: THE PRICE!!! A Crosman 40 count box of 12gram CO2s cost $17.22. So that means each one of those12 gram CO2 costs .4305 cents a piece. So divide 90 grams by 12 grams and it comes out to 7.5 times... 7.5 X .4305 = $3.22. I understand a company has to make a profit, but more than doubling the price is a bit much. Also I wish they came with a valve so instead of firing off all 90 grams of CO2 at once, you could save some for another time or even switch it to a different pellet rifle....

    What others should know: Remember to be safe and have fun!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George T from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the extra gas. It's powerful and reliable.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I get about 160 full power shots from my Beretta Cx4 Storm semi auto pellet(30 rd clip). Lots of fun for getting your kids interested(adults to) because of ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: They need a middle volume package to purchase. It's either 2 pack for $14 or you jump right up to a case of 24 for $170. A middle ground volume should be offered such as a 10 or 12 pack for $50-$60.

    What others should know: Be aware, Co2 loses power when it's cold out. So make sure you keep the tanks inside your warm jacket when not using the spares. Also, if you go with these 90g tanks.....the Beretta is by far the most durable and accurate of all that I have tried (6 models in all). Hitting 75 yard 1 1/2 groupings with a 16x scope. Also, I have over 1000 shots with out a single jam from the 30 rd clip. Well worth the money for the beretta and Venturi CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size and amount of shots

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper price

    What others should know: A case holder for them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lots of shots per CO2, Works great, no leaks.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper cost and some type of holder for them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great prices, fast delivery to my door! I will definitely be purchasing more from PA.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovani from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This CO2 tanks have worked perfectly for me. I use them with my MCX and MPX rifles flawlessly and do not plan to use anything else, I'm extremely pleased with this product.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have gotten a lot of shots out of my MCX and MPX rifles with this tanks. MCX: first tank= 249 shots, second tank= 327 shots. MPX: first tank= 310 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit the same as 88gr co2,, long lasting, perform as intended, 2pk good value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use in Hammerli 850 for good results. On the second one in as many weeks. Long lasting. . . .do not see any reason to pay more at this point. . .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It workes well nin my Hammerli 850 AirMagnum.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Constantino from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Install the cartridge and ready to go. I like to shoot several different Airguns at a time, therefore I may want to shoot only 40 rounds at a time from each airgun. By using Venturi 90gr. Co2 cartridge I don't have to worry about leaving the cartridge in the gun worrying about air leakage or problems. This enables me to conviently use my gun anytime without having to install a new cartridge. Always check safety first when handling any Firearm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The larger capacity,pricing,fit,It works fine in many of my 88gr. guns with no problems.

    Things I would have changed: There isn't that much to change it is a basic 88gr. co2 that holds a few more grams of co2.

    What others should know: No, so far they work fine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You get 90 grams of CO2 compared to 80 on a lot of other brands.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They worked like a charm for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made product but that is what I have come to expect from Air Venturi. 380 consistent shots with my Hammerli 850 Air Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except price is a little high.

    What others should know: As everyone with CO2 guns already know, to get the consistency I am referring to temperature plays a big factor. Also allow some time between shots. I know that's basic but sometimes it's overlooked.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best deal I have found for 88-Gram CO2 tanks

    Things I would have changed: Figure out a way to re-fill these even if it means sending them back to the factory

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: capacity

    What others should know: Use Pellgun oil on every cartridge. I get 400 shots on each tank with the Beretta SX4 Tactical CO2 BB Shotgun.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation