Date: 12/12/2018 17:24
0

Air Venturi Safety. 6018. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (20 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Timothy from USA on 2014-05-20 11:47:12

Things I liked: They work

Things I would have changed: The way the lenses are hooked in.

What others should know: These work. Seriously. I have always been a sceptic about these, so when I got these in my maurader package deal, I decided to test them. I shot at them 50 yds downrange, first with a 22. It just put a dent in the lense. Then I brought out my new 40ftlb marauder and pounded the suckers. I hit the undamaged lense, and it pushed it so hard it literally made a fist size hole in the cardboard behind it. The lenses totally stopped the slug, only sustaining a huge dent. If you were wearing these, you could survie , only youd have a huge bruise as the lenses comes out of the frame and hits you. I proceeded to see how many more shots this thing could take. I shot the one that was damaged by the 22... And it exploded. Really. I could only find one tiny piece of it; the others were powderized. Conclusion: these will save your life once, and that is good enough for a 5 star from me.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Martin from USA on 2015-03-13 12:03:25

Things I liked: Only average.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ca Vines 4h Center from USA on 2018-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best feature of these glasses are the wrap around design. I work with many youth age shooters, and always striving to find glasses that give all the protection possible. T

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2018-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, especially the fact that they do not fog up and you don't see the frames in your vision at all.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, for the price these are top notch.

    What others should know: Purchased these to use with real handgun shooting, I was ordering airsoft supplies for my son and decided to throw these in the cart to try out for myself. They are much better than other safety glasses designed for shooting firearms, the field of view is great with no frames in my line of vision, ans the lenses are quite large. I used them for the first time in high humidity 45 degree weather (Michigan) on a drizzly day and had no fogging whatsoever. I also like the clear lenses compared to tinted, as I do a lot of shooting in the woods where the lighting conditions are not great. If you look me up on Youtube under Gun Sam_revolver Aficionado_ you can see these glasses in action in my latest videos.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really clear and sure enough don't fog up

    What others should know: I use them when working with power tools around the house too, much better than others I had picked up at big box store

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wears well

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: flexible frame

    Things I would have changed: make them yellow

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: flexible and comfortable

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: clear

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality safety glasses, low price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: comfortable to wear

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By OutdoorMan205 from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Affordability, wrap around design, and overall fitment.

    Things I would have changed: Better pin setting at the hinge during manufacture

    What others should know: I received my safety glasses and one of the hinges was broken/detached. The pin on the hinge of the right side doesn't look as though it completely penetrated as it did on the left. I was able to get it set a little better, but only time will tell if they'll hold up. The glasses are very comfortable and I like the wrap around design. Lenses are clear and allow good visibility. Would have gotten 5 stars all around if I didn't receive them broken and/or it didn't seem like a manufacturing defect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Affordable, lightweight, clear vision

    What others should know: Doesn't come with a storage case, so I keep mine in a ziplock bag.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Only average.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdy and nice clear lens that provides excellent eye protection

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bradford from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cool design, comfortable,light weight, and provides excellent amount of safety.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, if I had to be picky I might suggest an adjustable back strap/cord, or hanging ear plugs.

    What others should know: Great value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: They work

    Things I would have changed: The way the lenses are hooked in.

    What others should know: These work. Seriously. I have always been a sceptic about these, so when I got these in my maurader package deal, I decided to test them. I shot at them 50 yds downrange, first with a 22. It just put a dent in the lense. Then I brought out my new 40ftlb marauder and pounded the suckers. I hit the undamaged lense, and it pushed it so hard it literally made a fist size hole in the cardboard behind it. The lenses totally stopped the slug, only sustaining a huge dent. If you were wearing these, you could survie , only youd have a huge bruise as the lenses comes out of the frame and hits you. I proceeded to see how many more shots this thing could take. I shot the one that was damaged by the 22... And it exploded. Really. I could only find one tiny piece of it; the others were powderized. Conclusion: these will save your life once, and that is good enough for a 5 star from me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It was a freebie if you ask me - but protection is protection.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I wear glasses but my girl doesn't so she likes them and she wears them when she shoots. She looks good in them! :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice wrap, light weight and my eye don't strain at any angle.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point you cant ask for more.

    What others should know: The wrap seems to protect well even though the glasses fit a little loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is right, light &easy, no excuse not to use them.

    Things I would have changed: A bit delicate RE: light scratching when thrown naked into a range bag (as all the poly lensed are.) Use at least a plastic bag/sandwich bag type thing to keep the lenses clear & sharp.

    What others should know: Especially them steel BB's come right back at you quick, quick, quick. Out of ten thousand launched, you only need one for an eye-poke. Life time issue of eye-balls is limited to two each. Use the glasses...every time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By william from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing the rap around make them usless to me because i use little glasses to shoot., THE OLD FLAT KIND WAS WHAT I THAUGHT I WAS GETTING

    Things I would have changed: FLAT LIKE THE OLD ONES

    What others should know: IF YOU DONT WEAR ANY GLASSES THEY WOULD BE FINE.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price

    Things I would have changed: Sell in a multi-pack

    What others should know: Everyone should wear them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very light weight and perfectly clear. There is no distortion with these glasses.

    What others should know: Highly recommended. Great price and keeps your eyes safe, what more can you ask?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By danger d from Canada on 2013-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good clear visibility nice fit soft on the nose

    Things I would have changed: use a real anti fog lens as this one fogs the same as any none anti fogging lens but not much else

    What others should know: wipe the lens with a good dish soap to make your own anti fog layer

     
Navigation