Date: 22/9/2017 21:27
0

Air Venturi Safety Glasses, Clear Anti-Fog Lenses, Adjustable reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By 103David from USA on 2014-02-27 11:32:25

Things I liked: Price is right, light &easy, no excuse not to use them.

Things I would have changed: A bit delicate RE: light scratching when thrown naked into a range bag (as all the poly lensed are.) Use at least a plastic bag/sandwich bag type thing to keep the lenses clear & sharp.

What others should know: Especially them steel BB's come right back at you quick, quick, quick. Out of ten thousand launched, you only need one for an eye-poke. Life time issue of eye-balls is limited to two each. Use the glasses...every time.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Martin from USA on 2015-03-13 12:03:25

Things I liked: Only average.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By OutdoorMan205 from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Affordability, wrap around design, and overall fitment.

    Things I would have changed: Better pin setting at the hinge during manufacture

    What others should know: I received my safety glasses and one of the hinges was broken/detached. The pin on the hinge of the right side doesn't look as though it completely penetrated as it did on the left. I was able to get it set a little better, but only time will tell if they'll hold up. The glasses are very comfortable and I like the wrap around design. Lenses are clear and allow good visibility. Would have gotten 5 stars all around if I didn't receive them broken and/or it didn't seem like a manufacturing defect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Affordable, lightweight, clear vision

    What others should know: Doesn't come with a storage case, so I keep mine in a ziplock bag.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Only average.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdy and nice clear lens that provides excellent eye protection

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bradford from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cool design, comfortable,light weight, and provides excellent amount of safety.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, if I had to be picky I might suggest an adjustable back strap/cord, or hanging ear plugs.

    What others should know: Great value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: They work

    Things I would have changed: The way the lenses are hooked in.

    What others should know: These work. Seriously. I have always been a sceptic about these, so when I got these in my maurader package deal, I decided to test them. I shot at them 50 yds downrange, first with a 22. It just put a dent in the lense. Then I brought out my new 40ftlb marauder and pounded the suckers. I hit the undamaged lense, and it pushed it so hard it literally made a fist size hole in the cardboard behind it. The lenses totally stopped the slug, only sustaining a huge dent. If you were wearing these, you could survie , only youd have a huge bruise as the lenses comes out of the frame and hits you. I proceeded to see how many more shots this thing could take. I shot the one that was damaged by the 22... And it exploded. Really. I could only find one tiny piece of it; the others were powderized. Conclusion: these will save your life once, and that is good enough for a 5 star from me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It was a freebie if you ask me - but protection is protection.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I wear glasses but my girl doesn't so she likes them and she wears them when she shoots. She looks good in them! :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice wrap, light weight and my eye don't strain at any angle.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point you cant ask for more.

    What others should know: The wrap seems to protect well even though the glasses fit a little loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is right, light &easy, no excuse not to use them.

    Things I would have changed: A bit delicate RE: light scratching when thrown naked into a range bag (as all the poly lensed are.) Use at least a plastic bag/sandwich bag type thing to keep the lenses clear & sharp.

    What others should know: Especially them steel BB's come right back at you quick, quick, quick. Out of ten thousand launched, you only need one for an eye-poke. Life time issue of eye-balls is limited to two each. Use the glasses...every time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By marthabillmiller from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing the rap around make them usless to me because i use little glasses to shoot., THE OLD FLAT KIND WAS WHAT I THAUGHT I WAS GETTING

    Things I would have changed: FLAT LIKE THE OLD ONES

    What others should know: IF YOU DONT WEAR ANY GLASSES THEY WOULD BE FINE.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price

    Things I would have changed: Sell in a multi-pack

    What others should know: Everyone should wear them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very light weight and perfectly clear. There is no distortion with these glasses.

    What others should know: Highly recommended. Great price and keeps your eyes safe, what more can you ask?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By danger d from Canada on 2013-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good clear visibility nice fit soft on the nose

    Things I would have changed: use a real anti fog lens as this one fogs the same as any none anti fogging lens but not much else

    What others should know: wipe the lens with a good dish soap to make your own anti fog layer

     
Navigation