Date: 24/6/2019 10:35
0

Air Venturi Single-Shot. ARC00.22. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By maurice h from USA on 2014-11-05 15:35:05

Things I liked: the single shot tray works real well for accuracy testing

Things I would have changed: I would change nothing work real well

What others should know: get the tray if you would like a single shot

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Don from USA on 2015-07-24 21:26:14

Things I liked: Not much does not stay in place. Trough is a little large for .22 cal. Easy to deform pellets with bolt if not careful. I thought it would be good for bench shooting. I don't use the magazine for max accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Add detents to hold in place. Make trough tighter.

What others should know: This may be ok for long pellets but not for normal size that fit in magazine. I can get less stress on the pellet with out using it.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Earl from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works smoothly!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A little tight inserting/removing initially ~ may ease up with use.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Using this tray on a Gen I Marauder. Loads from the left hand side. Getting the tray into and out of the breech requires some effort, as the fit is snug. But then, the tray is loose once it gets past the initial part of the tray. I could shoot Enjins, Newboy Seniors, JSB Monsters.

    Things I would have changed: Despite being loose in the breech, it was not a real issue. I could still load pellets, and then push the bolt forward with no problems.

    What others should know: Pellets were not easy to load, but that is not the fault of the single shot tray. Small area to work with, the breech. Sometimes the pellets would nose over and fall in backwards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It slips into the gun very snug and tight. Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jada from USA on 2018-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits snug in my Armada.

    Things I would have changed: Better price.

    What others should know: A must have for shooting longer pellets. The tray loosens but still functions

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rodney from USA on 2017-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The single shot tray is must have for the serious shooter, it allows more flexibility with your choice of your favorite pellets when some of them do not function with magazine. It snaps into place real firmly and secure.

    Things I would have changed: Should have come free with the gun purchase.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: peace of mind if the mags fail, i can use any pellet with it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TYLER from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Works great with the Benjamin marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good design, snaps into place from the left. I use it for bench rest shooting. This way, I'm not pausing to reload my magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It takes 3 or 4 pellets to get the loading technique right. I place the pellet on the ramp with my left index finger and roll it down the ramp until it falls into the channel. I found no difference in accuracy between using the single shot tray and the magazine. I have read other reviews stating it's loose once in place. Yes, it has a little side to side movement that would have to be measured with a micrometer... so what? It doesn't effect the function. This is a great little accessory if you want to use it for bench rest shooting as I do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2016-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well. lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: (possibly the price). Also, I drilled a longitudinal hole, inserted a long thin cotter pin, and a key ring. An item this useful and this small would also be easy to lose, especially if you are swapping between magazine and single shot.

    What others should know: It is plastic. A must if you want to use longer pellets like the powershot penetrators.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice appearance. Eliminates the chance of damaging pellets or double loading.

    Things I would have changed: Make the thing fit better. For the price it seems like it could be all metal and adjustable.

    What others should know: I was told to file it if it does not fit. Well after slowly filing it it finnaly fit snug. Problem is it wobbles in place making it misaligned with the breech. I think this was because the surface that needed to be filed to fit the left side is the surface that holds it in place. Also I did not really find it useful. 1\2 the time your pellet gets loaded in backwards and you have to flip the gun upside down to get it out. I have small hands and could load this gun in the dark free handed faster than I could load this tray in the light. In its defense I find it useful for pellet testing and for certain pellets and for keeping my friends from double loading my gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dondeladon from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works exactly as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Tighter fit.

    What others should know: It moves easily so I have to drop the pellet onto it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much does not stay in place. Trough is a little large for .22 cal. Easy to deform pellets with bolt if not careful. I thought it would be good for bench shooting. I don't use the magazine for max accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Add detents to hold in place. Make trough tighter.

    What others should know: This may be ok for long pellets but not for normal size that fit in magazine. I can get less stress on the pellet with out using it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works perfect

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: it takes a few pellets to get used to using it after you've been used to the magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Memo from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Let's me use longer pellets in my marauder (polymags) and did improve my accuracy with a few other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The design works, after using it I can think of a few improvements, but it is a great little addition to my accessories.

    What others should know: At first you'll fumble a bit with loading because of the narrow breech. A little practice and it becomes easy to load

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ClintonL. from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have poly mags this allows me use them in the maurader,and I like shooting single shot at times.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By maurice h from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the single shot tray works real well for accuracy testing

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing work real well

    What others should know: get the tray if you would like a single shot

     
Navigation