Date: 16/10/2018 15:38
0

Air Venturi Spin-O-Matic Airgun Target reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (21 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By GREG from USA on 2016-01-30 12:23:22

Things I liked: it spins fast when hit with a .22 15 - 18g pellet at 80 ft. Just surface paint damage so should last a long time.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By David from USA on 2018-09-24 17:36:07

Things I liked: It was cheap and it reacts

Things I would have changed: It's built awfully cheaply. It's only an 1/8" thick so I doubt it will take a pounding from anything more than a light weight air gun.

What others should know: Next time I'll spend an extra $5 and get one built a little stronger. ( i.e . for a .22)

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Spinning target is awesome!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was cheap and it reacts

    Things I would have changed: It's built awfully cheaply. It's only an 1/8" thick so I doubt it will take a pounding from anything more than a light weight air gun.

    What others should know: Next time I'll spend an extra $5 and get one built a little stronger. ( i.e . for a .22)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice targets, I bought 4 of them to practice speed shooting with my Sig airguns. I think I'll order 2 more to simulate a plate rack. Indestructible and no resetting necessary.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very durable. Fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: All reactive targets are better than just punching paper

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is simple but fun to flip that thing over and over!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Have fun, it is simple but effective for outdoor fun with the family!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Works great with pellet guns and BB guns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just stick it in the ground and shoot it all day

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product came free as a perk with my wife's pink Red Ryder. It's a clever design , useful for practice , and fun to play with.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Work's great with Dust Devil BB's but use eye protection anyway.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, sturdy. Who doesn't like the ping of the resetting gong.?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Back up! Those flattened pellets go somewhere!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good material and construction. Will hold up to mag sprigers and pcps

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good buy, good price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Goes round &round, you can see where you hit. Lead pellets flatten, don't go far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: No setup. Slap some stickers on and go. I got mine free and didn't even want it. Now I'm going to buy two more next order.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By norman from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it was an easy target and will last a long time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have another larger version of this and they are great fun, the spinner is very cool, and ads something to target shooting. Paper targets are fun but after a while you want to kit something and make some noise so this is great for that.

    Things I would have changed: On these spinners they want you to put them in the ground, in many cases you can bend the legs or the ground just isn't suitable for these... SO!!!! I have a fix if you're handy... If you have a buddy who welds you can get an 11 gauge or 1/8th" steel plate about 19"x12" and weld the legs to that and then paint it and then all you have to do it set it on the ground and blast away. OR!!! take a die and put a thread on the legs then attach washers and nuts and put it on the same steel plate.. now to avoid the "rocking" of those two nuts on the base you can drill all for corners of the plate and set four bolts and nuts to adjust the height up and then no worries for the legs sticking through the bottom.. Have fun

    What others should know: I enjoy my spinners they travel with me when I go camping and shooting off site.. the main reason I do this is I see so many people who take cans etc out to shoot at and leave THEIR TRASH, including spent brass laying all over the place and it really takes away from being out in nature. There's no reason to leave anything behind not even brass

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was free . It's nice for free but I wouldn't pay for it

    Things I would have changed: Take it for free. Not worth more than 5 bucks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is SOLID and MADE WELL ! You are going to shoot the orange sticker off , and there are extras but big deal. Your pellet gun will Not hurt this thing. And it's powder coated to time will tell but I don't think it will rust any time soon, except where pellets hit it.

    Things I would have changed: This is nice but ricochet potential is VERY HIGH. I bought a new Daisy 901, and a few tins of different pellets. I put 4 pumps in and from 40 feet, I heard a pellet bounce back and hit a wall behind me. - I was outside - Thinking it was a ricochet but noticing the target hadn't spun around as designed, I decided to try 10 full pumps, and thinking it would spin the target and deflect the ammo away from me I pulled the trigger, hit the target and it barely moved but dang if that pellet didn't come back my way with a vengeance. I discovered I DID NOT have all led pellets so it was my fault, and 40 feet is t really challenging with a target this big. So all lead pellets, 75-100 feet away and it's great. It still will not spin having been hit by a .177 at about 700 fpm from 75 feet away. Even so, it's exactly what it's suppose to be, priced great and built very well. Just be careful and no matter what, wear glasses and keep little ones away while playing with a gun. Unless teaching.

    What others should know: This would be reasonable out to about 150 feet with no problem. You can hear a noticeable DING when ANYTHING hits it. Not quite a cow bell but it rings when thumped. And Pyramid Air is the BEST !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sturdy holds up to my disco at 25fpe

    Things I would have changed: fun as all get out spins when hit with a sub 12 foot # 177 few 124 using a 7.8 gr pellet and hold up to my disco using 16 gr air arm at 852 fps

    What others should know: a lot of fun for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for shooting practice, no reset required

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy more than one, set them at different distances and shoot them to adjust your aim holdover.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By randall from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Need to be bigger and made better

    What others should know: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEPHEN from USA on 2016-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Inexpensive fun! Only put around 20-25 shots on it so far with my high-powered springer rifle from 30 feet, but it's obvious that it's well made and will stand up to hundreds (thousands?) of .177 caliber shots. Comes pre-assembled - just stick it in the ground and shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy this!

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation